Pineapple season is over in September, but there are usually some papayas around
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 2 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non riceverai alcun addebito in questa fase

Nice little place to get away from it all, including from Wi-Fi. :-) Come watch the grass grow in our little hideaway below the highway.

Expect The guest house to be accented by local fruit, flowers, fresh local chocolate, and other bounty from the land upon arrival.

L'alloggio

Large balcony and fresh trade wind air.

Peaceful view of the ocean looking North.

Kitchen with mini fridge/freezer. No oven.

Tile bathroom/shower with Stained glass.

The indoors is small and there new, couch-type "hide-a-bed."

Local coffee, tea, and chocolate tea are provided as well as local spices and honey.

Accesso ospiti

Only 1 mile off of the main highway, 7 miles to Honoka'a town.

Honoka'a is low key town with a few decent restaurants, A sometimes interesting first Friday event, annual peace parade, kava bar, plantation era movie theater, Very nice skate park (really).

Laupahoehoe point park, Kalopa park, Akaka Falls, The Hamakua coast, Hilo, Waimea, Waipi'o valley, are all accessible within a day from this outpost.

White sandy beaches are 45 minutes from this spot. Further: Hawi about 70 minutes.

Hilo is a 50 minute to 1 hour scenic drive from here. And Volcano and Pahoa further on, about an hour and a half.

Interazione con gli ospiti

Laminated instruction plaques will come soon. :-) meanwhile I will be available.

I am more than happy to interact with the guests, but unless asked, I will respect the privacy of my visitors.

Altre cose da evidenziare

The structure is "off grid" and all electricity is supplied by the rooftop solar panels. Prolonged usage of high power usage items such as hairdryers and arc welders may cause temporary Power outages. Though, it hasn't happened yet.

Wi-Fi is UNRELIABLE at the moment. However, a Verizon data connection works fine. W(PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN)

Numero di licenza o registrazione

W91166520
Scopri di più su questo numero

L'alloggio
Posti letto: 2
Bagni: 1
Tipo di letto: Letto normale
Camere da letto: Monolocale
Letti: 1
Check-In: Flessibili
Check-Out: 13:00
Animali: Some pet(s)
Tipologia alloggio: Intera casa/apt

Servizi
Cucina
Parcheggio Gratuito Incluso

Prezzi
Ospiti extra 9 € / notte dopo il primo ospite
Spese di pulizia 39 €
Deposito cauzionale 82 €
Sconto settimanale: 10%
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb.
Per saperne di più

Regole della casa
L'orario di check-in è flessibile

Children of any age are welcomed. However, children's guardians must be aware of and solely responsible for the safety of their children, especially regarding the steep loft stairs. Guardians must make common sense arrangements to ensure the safety of the keiki.

Dogs might be allowed by special arrangement.

There are cats on the property. They periodically visit and hang out at the guesthouse.

Dichiari inoltre di essere a conoscenza di
È necessario salire delle scale
Nell'alloggio ci sono animali domestici - We have many cats. Most of them stay around our house but there are a few who are always curious about guests.

Cancellazioni

Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Estintore

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 3 notti

35 Recensioni

Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Ashley
Settembre 2017
Honestly, we feel like this place would be great for some- obviously they care with the basket of flowers, fruits and chocolate. In my mind these are finishing touches... I would have preferred a cleaner home without the extras. Great views, nice little place, lots of potential, cute cat. Our critiques: He did end up asking for an extra $10 a day for more than one person. Since we are a married couple and left the place cleaner than we found it plus paid the cleaning fee, I don't feel like paying extra for more than one person is reasonable. The curtains that are there don't provide much privacy. Biggest problem for us was we have our doubts that the towels and linens had been cleaned and there was black grease on almost all the surfaces (assuming this somehow comes from the stove).

Profilo utente di Greg And JenGreg And Jen è un Superhost.
Agosto 2017
This Airbnb is set on a gorgeous, lush organic farm looking out to the sea. The sugar cane surrounding the fields blows in the wind with a peaceful shhhh throughout the day and night. By night, stars twinkle in the dark sky overhead as you are lulled to sleep by frogs, crickets, nightbirds, the lowing of far-off cows. Wake up and sip your coffee and watch the clouds move over the seascape. The Airbnb is small, but we were quite comfortable, and the shower is lovely and the kitchen more than sufficient- Josh kindly left us delicious fruits picked from his farm and homemade chocolate from his cacao beans! We found it very hard to leave and will definitely be back again!

Profilo utente di Matea
Agosto 2017
Great place to stay and just enjoy the peace and quiet or enjoy the view.

Profilo utente di Anja Cheriakova
Luglio 2017
A great place to stay with a beautiful view and a very nice host!

Profilo utente di Tyler
Tyler
Luglio 2017
AMAZING PLACE, GREAT VALUE, VERY NICE PEOPLE ALL AROUND

Profilo utente di Jedediah
Giugno 2017
Joshua's guest house on his farm is a fun secluded place to stay! We spent three nights there and enjoyed experiance. The house was nice and small and had an amazing porch plus as freindly cat came and visited! The location is a little far from stuff but if you don't mind driving I say it is worth it. Lots of birds to greet you in the morning as well which as a bird watcher is nice. All in all this is a great place to stay and I recommend it to anyone who wants a secluded spot to stay. p.s. the driveway is a bit rough so just be expecting that for your first time down.

Profilo utente di Ulrika
Giugno 2017
We had a truly amazing time. The breeze from the ocean and the view is perfect for reading a book for hours.

Paauilo, Hawaii, Stati UnitiMembro dal Settembre 2013
Profilo utente di Joshua
Lingue: English, Français
Tasso di risposta: 100%
Tempo di risposta: entro un'ora

Il quartiere

Annunci simili