Our house!
Cosy single room - convenient location
Cosy single room - convenient location
1 ospite
1 camera da letto
1 letto
1 bagno
1 ospite
1 camera da letto
1 letto
1 bagno
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 1 ospite. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non riceverai alcun addebito in questa fase

Edwardian home with some original features, wooden floors & downstairs fireplaces. Single room has a wooden floor and wifi.
Convenient for City (20 minutes on foot), University, Millennium Stadium and parks.
Street parking.

L'alloggio

An Edwardian home with some original features including wooden and tiled floors as well as fireplaces downstairs.
It is conveniently situated in a quiet tree lined street in Roath within 10 minutes walk from Roath Park. Lots of restaurants, bars and shops can be found a short walk away in Albany Road, Wellfield Road and City Road.
It is a 20 minute walk to the National Museum or Queen Street and 15 minutes to Cardiff University. The Millennium Stadium is about 30 minutes away. Buses to the City Centre run regularly and we can direct you to the nearest bus stop. There is (free) street parking on our road.
The single room has wifi and a wardrobe. You will share the family bathroom. There is a double ensuite room and twin room also listed for extra accommodation, if required.
The kitchen is available for tea and coffee making facilities only. Tea and coffee is provided. On sunny days drinks can be enjoyed in the garden. For stays of 2 nights or more I would be happy to wash and dry light laundry.
Breakfast is included which I will prepare for you. This consists of tea/coffee, juice, fruit, cereal, toast and yoghurt.

Accesso ospiti

Access can be prearranged with convenient check in/out times.
Please note that I teach in the breakfast room during weekdays usually from 10am.

Interazione con gli ospiti

We are happy to help you as much as we can with directions and suggestions of things to see and do in our vibrant city. We have plenty of leaflets for your use.

Altre cose da evidenziare

Please note that I teach in the breakfast room during weekdays usually from 10am.
I teach English as a foreign language and if you would like some English lessons with me while you are here, please ask for details. I specialise in English for business, English for law as well as exam preparation. I also teach general English.
A continental breakfast is included in your stay. If you would like to stay on a full board basis, please advise in advance. Full details and the cost can then be agreed.


Servizi
Internet
Internet wireless
Colazione
Camino

Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Non sicuro o inadatto per i neonati (meno di 2 anni)
Check-out entro le 12:00

This is a residential area so please be considerate if arriving home after 10pm.
Smoking is permitted only in the garden.
Please leave shoes downstairs as upstairs is carpeted, we have some slippers you could borrow if you wish.
Breakfast is usually between 8am and 10am, but I can be flexible if you give me advance notice.


Cancellazioni

Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Rilevatore di monossido di carbonio
Estintore
Camera da letto con serratura

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 1 notte

32 Recensioni

Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Letizia
Luglio 2016
During my five days in Cardiff for work, Kath and her husband did everything they could to make me feel happy and comfortable, providing me with all those facilities which definitely contributed to let me enjoy my stay at their place as if I was there for holidays. Excellent breakfast, lovely garden, cute room with anything I might needed (last but not least a fantastic matress!). Both the room and the toilet are brand new and super clean, as well as the rest of their house. By staying with them you definitely have a taste of the friendly and welcoming attitude of Welsh people!

Profilo utente di Julia
Settembre 2017
Staying at Kath's was the perfect way to close my two week long solo trip to Great Britain. She and her husband were welcoming, very helpful in giving recommedations on what to do in the area and how best to get there, and also provided a lovely breakfast each morning! The room was clean and cozy and well suited for my needs including a wealth of info pamphlets/booklets and maps for sightseeing. It was also easy to walk to from the train station and close to several supermarkets and restaraunts, with the city center not too far away.

Profilo utente di Antony
Settembre 2017
Kath is a welcoming and gracious host. Her home is very confortable, centrally located, yet peaceful at night.

Profilo utente di Danielle
Luglio 2017
This is a wonderful place to stay. Kath and her husband are so welcoming and I had everything I needed and more. The breakfast was fantastic and my whole stay was perfect. I highly recommend this as a place of choice for anyone who needs a place to stay in Cardiff.

Profilo utente di Hye Sung
Luglio 2017
Kath is amazingly kind host. She communicates well with guests, and that made me comfortable. And also the place, location was great. I would definitely go to her home again if i had a chance to go to cardiff again.

Profilo utente di David
Giugno 2017
Kath was a great host. Lovely house in a very handily accessible part of town. Communication great and lots of helpful hints and tips to making a visit to Cardiff all the more enjoyable.

Profilo utente di Gary
Giugno 2017
Beautiful place to stay, really comfortable. Kath is an excellent host.

Questo host ha 24 recensioni per altri annunci.

Vedi altre recensioni

My husband and I love travelling, especially to developing countries. I teach English as a foreign language so we regularly host international students and teachers on a homestay basis. I volunteer annually as a teacher in Tanzanina, Madagascar or Guatamala often staying with local families.

Lingue: English, Español, Français
Tasso di risposta: 100%
Tempo di risposta: entro un'ora

Il quartiere

Annunci simili