Bedroom with queen  bed


Intera casa/apt

2 ospiti

1 stanza

1 letto


Intera casa/apt

2 ospiti

1 stanza

1 letto

Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 2 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase

Su questo annuncio

A holiday hideaway on the South Saskatchewan river, my cosy basement suite and garden is a retreat in the middle of the city. Close to downtown, Broadway, Prairieland Park-- and the river is steps from your back door. Often there's home baking!


L'alloggio
Posti letto: 2
Bagni: 1
Tipo di letto: Letto normale
Camere da letto: 1
Letti: 1
Check-In: In qualsiasi momento dopo le ore 14:00
Check-Out: 12:00
Animali: Gatto(i)
Tipologia alloggio: Intera casa/apt

Servizi

Prezzi
Cauzione: 137€
Sconto settimanale: 10%
Prezzo per il weekend: 40€ / notte
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb. Per saperne di più

Descrizione

L'alloggio

I have a cozy basement suite with a private bedroom (queen-sized bed), three-piece bath, den and living area. The suite is comfortably furnished with a mix of new and antique furniture, original art, funky lamps and a large library and DVD collection. It has own coffee maker/french press, kettle, toaster, microwave, fridge and dishes. A self-serve breakfast of coffee, tea, fruit, granola is provided on arrival, and you are likely to get homemade cornbread or scones as well during your stay!

Accesso ospiti

You also have WiFi, cable TV, shared washer-dryer and off street parking (with winter plug-in). Summer guests are welcome to enjoy the garden, deck and spare bicycle. Guest access is through the shared back entrance and there is a french door to the suite for added privacy.

Il quartiere

My home is on a quiet tree-lined street in the Exhibition area on the Eastside of Saskatoon, 1/2 block from the Meewasin Valley river trails, where you can encounter a variety of wild life (fox, geese, deer, many species of birds) as well as other humans walking, canoing or cycling along the fantastic South Saskatchewan River. Prairieland Park, Marquis Downs horse racing, Diefenbaker Park and the Western Development Museum are a ten minute walk away. Queen's House of Retreats is just five houses down the block. You are also with easy access by car, bike or walking to Broadway shopping district and downtown.

Un giro nei dintorni

Downtown is 5 minutes away by car, or a 30 minute walk along the river and the mansions of Sask Crescent. The city bus stop less than a block away.

Altre cose da evidenziare

Delicious home-cooked meals can be negotiated--I love to cook! I also have two friendly cats who welcome visitors.


Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Potrebbe non essere sicuro o adatto a bambini da 0 a 12 anni
Check-in a qualsiasi ora dopo le 14:00

Check in time is 2:00 pm. Check-out time 11:00 am. Non-smokers only.
No parties and no unregistered guests or visitors unless by express permission. Quiet after 11:00 pm.

Dichiari inoltre di essere a conoscenza di
È necessario salire delle scale - The suite is downstairs
Nell'alloggio ci sono animali domestici - Two very friendly cats
Alcuni spazi sono in comune - Laundry room, back entrance.

Cancellazioni

Moderati

Cancella fino a 5 giorni prima del viaggio e ottieni un rimborso totale, compresi i costi del servizio.


Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Rilevatore di monossido di carbonio

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 3 notti

40 Recensioni


Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Matthew
Settembre 2015
Mari-Lou was a lovely and gracious host. The accommodation was set up as advertised. I enjoyed fresh scones, a lovely garden and lively and enriching conversation. Highly recommended!

Profilo utente di Leslie
Luglio 2015
Mari-Lou was a wonderful host and I had an excellent stay with her in Saskatoon. She was very welcoming, accommodating, and I really enjoyed chatting with her. Her place was really comfortable and clean, and the location was fantastic. Mari-Lou lent me a bike to get around, which was a definite bonus and a great way to see the city. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a place to stay when visiting Saskatoon.

Profilo utente di Andrea
Luglio 2015
Upon arrival, Mari-Lou was immediately welcoming and friendly. She showed me around the place so I felt comfortable right away. Our interesting and cozy basement suite was nice and cool despite the summer heat. We were welcome to sit on her back porch or take fresh greens from her garden. She had provided fresh raspberries for us from her garden along with other treats. It was a great location! I definitely recommend staying here.

Profilo utente di Danny And Pea
Giugno 2015
We stayed with Mari-Lou for a couple nights in the middle of a cross-country drive from Toronto to the west coast. The cozy suite she has prepared is on a quiet street in the basement of her charming bungalow. But the real reason to visit Mari-Lou is her generosity and graciousness as a host. There was beer and a bowl of fresh berries in our fridge, and there was coffee and tea in the kitchenette. There were bikes in the shed, which we were encouraged to borrow, and there were engaging conversations in her tranquil backyard. This is a lovely spot in a lovely city, and we hope to return someday!

Profilo utente di Kevin
Giugno 2015
Location was great with a nice garden. Easy to find and near the river for nice hiking. The host was very friendly. The accommodations were clean however it was very stuffy in the basement and I couldn't open the bedroom window. The space smelled like mildew and there was silverfish in the shower. Also there was cat hair on much of the furniture as the cats have free access to the space.
Profilo utente di Mari-Lou
Risposta di Mari-Lou:
I'm sorry you felt the place was stuffy, as the bedroom window can be easily opened. As far as mildew, I'm very conscientious about dampness, and use a de-humidifier when necessary. However, as we are in a drought now, it hasn't been. My previous airbnb guest used incense, and I think that is what you might have noticed, although I did thoroughly clean, air and vacuum the suite with my industrial strength FilterQueen the morning of your arrival. Occasionally the odd critter comes in through the drain but that's pretty common in any household and difficult to control without toxic chemicals. In my four years of hosting you are the only one to make these complaints. Sorry your experience did not match your expectations.
Giugno 2015

Profilo utente di Sandie
Maggio 2015
Mari-Lou's home is my home away from home! Greeted with a warm smile, Mari-Lou made me feel completely at ease and welcome to her beautiful, eclectic home and garden! It had everything I needed and more-Mari-Lou baked corn bread, provided butter, fresh cream for my coffee and jellies in the fridge. Nice soaps and shampoo in the private bathroom and a homemade quilt on the comfy bed made for two dream filled sleeps. This will be my go-to place when I visit my son in Saskatoon!
Profilo utente di Mari-Lou
Risposta di Mari-Lou:
Thanks Sandie! I look forward to next time!
Maggio 2015

Profilo utente di Sandra
Maggio 2015
The listing was very accurate for the space. Great location near the river in a quiet neighbourhood. The host was very friendly and even shared some delicious peach cobbler (and ice cream) with us one evening.

Saskatoon, Canada · Membro dal Ottobre 2010
Profilo utente di Mari-Lou

Hello everyone, I'm an author/poet,science writer, nature lover, gardener, traveller and interdisciplinary adventurer in the second year of a PhD program at the University of Saskatchewan, studying how new media is changing our brains and what that has to do with reflection and empathy. When not reading or writing, I love to cook, cycle, dance, explore and wander the back roads of this fabulous province. I've encountered a timber wolf, come between a black bear and her cub, and met several critters along the river trails near my home. Although I love the "wilderness," I love the culture and buzz of the big city--lived in Toronto and Vancouver for many years. My favourite city in the world would be a toss up between Paris and New York. My motto-- "do what you love and your dream will follow."

Tasso di risposta: 100%
(ultimi 90 giorni)
Tempo di risposta: entro un'ora
I dati sulla posizione esatta sono forniti dopo la conferma della prenotazione.