Intera casa/apt

8 ospiti

1 stanza

6 letti

Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 8 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase

Su questo annuncio

This 2 level apartment is a great location for a group to stay or an individual that wants more space than a hotel room. There are 2 floors and a living room on each floor. There are a total of 6 beds (4 real comfy mattresses and 2 futons)!

L'alloggio

This oversized 2 level apartment has 1 bedroom, 2 baths with 2 living rooms, is centrally located in the hip neighborhood of Wicker Park. There are 5 beds (Queen bed, 2 double beds, 2 are futons) and can accommodate up to 8 people!

Please keep in mind older Chicago buildings have character, but they may also appear less clean. The unit is thoroughly cleaned between each guest and all bedding and towels are provided and cleaned prior to each new guest.
2 Level apartment is centrally located in Wicker Park with less than a 10 min cab ride to to Downtown, Lincoln Park, Wrigleyville and close/ easy access to the freeway, public transportation and nightlife. This is an oversized 1 bedroom apartment with 2 living areas, 2 bathrooms and 5 beds (3 real mattresses, 2 futons). There are two closets that are wide open for your things so you can unpack and make yourself at home. There is wi-fi internet with password provided upon booking. The TV is DISH network with all HBO, Showtime, Sirius Satellite Radio and hundreds more stations. Plus DVR so you can enjoy your time out in Chicago and watch your favorite shows when you get back home snuggled up on the couch! The bedroom and den/family room is in the basement (down the spiral staircase). The bedroom has no windows so when you wake up in the morning it is still completely dark in the room (great for sleeping in after a night out on the town or if you have a strange sleep schedule).

The sleeping/bed lay out is:
Main floor: Living room, Kitchen, Dining, Bathroom (with shower) and there is 1 FULL SIZE MATTRESS on this level.
Basement: Family room with FULL SIZE Mattress and 2 futons, Bathroom (with Shower) and BEDROOM with QUEEN SIZE Mattress and FULL size mattress.

The apartment is all yours. Completely private. The kitchen is stocked with plates, silverware, cooking supplies and you are welcome to use anything in the kitchen including any food that is there. The backyard is shared by the building's 2 other tenants, but please go enjoy some time outside if its nice out.

I am available if you need me by cell or if you need anything in person, I live about a mile away. If you have any questions about the city that I can answer please let me know. Happy to recommend a favorite bar or restaurant to suit your taste.


The downstairs of the apartment is in the basement with concrete floors which do not clean up to be sparkling and beautiful. The apartment is thoroughly cleaned between every guest but due to being a building from 1890 - it has some wear and is not a sparkling brand new construction home. I hope you understand :)
The bedroom has no windows, which means no light comes in the morning.

Accesso ospiti

Guests will have private access to the unit.

Interazione con gli ospiti

I travel often so I use and trust an off-site management team to help guests get the information and service they need to make their stay enjoyable!

Altre cose da evidenziare

If you are traveling with a baby or young children, we have a pack and play available for use. Please let us know prior to arrival so we can have it available for you.

Numero di licenza o registrazione

c
Scopri di più su questo campo

L'alloggio
Bagni: 2
Camere da letto: 1
Letti: 6
Check-In: In qualsiasi momento dopo le ore 15:00
Check-Out: 11:00
Tipologia alloggio: Intera casa/apt
Self check-in: Cassetta di sicurezza

Servizi

Prezzi
Ospiti extra: 18€ / notte dopo 4 ospiti
Spese di pulizia: 73€
Cauzione: 230€
Sconto settimanale: 29%
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb. Per saperne di più

Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Check-in a qualsiasi ora dopo le 15:00

***PLEASE NOTE: The washing machine can not handle towels or sheets. Please do not wash towels or sheets in the washer. You may leave them out for housekeeping to pick up.***

1. Children are welcome and fabulous, but be careful of the Spiral Staircase if you have a highly mobile toddler! Intoxicated adults should also beware of the SPIRAL STAIRCASE :)

2. No pets.

3. Please no smoking inside the unit. If smoking outside, please be considerate with your cigarette butts. These should be safety disposed of in the external garbage location and not inside in the unit.

4.Please ensure all people and their belongings have been removed from the property and keys have been placed back into the lockbox by the designated check out time.

4.Do not set thermostat temperature below 65 in winter time.


Cancellazioni

Rigidi

Cancella fino a 7 giorni prima del viaggio e ricevi un rimborso del 50%, più i costi del servizio.


Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Rilevatore di monossido di carbonio
Estintore

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 2 notti.
Dal 14 Agosto 2017 - 01 Gennaio 2019 il soggiorno minimo è di 3 notti.

100 Recensioni


Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di James
Giugno 2017
Five stars for outstanding customer service and location! Within walking distance of several Wicker park bars and restaurants. Bianca was promptly responsive to any questions and was willing to make a few special accommodations when requested. A few minor maintenance issues were noticed (refrigerator water dispenser didn't work, minor damage to some walls, etc). This didn't detract from the overall experience for my group. Would definitely stay again!

Profilo utente di Stacy
Giugno 2017
The pictures are accurate and the place was easy to find. Nice to come in to a stocked bar. We ordered pizza and sat in the courtyard since we came in late.

Profilo utente di Keith
Maggio 2017
House was great for seven of us (mid-late twenties guys). Plenty of space to sleep. House has everything you would need for a vacation (Iron, washer, dryer, towels). Cooked full dinners two nights. House had everything we needed pots, pans, cutting boards, grill, etc. Grocery store 1/2 mile away. Only possible negative (wasn't a negative for our group) is not much privacy where beds are. We came in late and went to sleep right away so it wasn't much of a problem.

Profilo utente di Hafs
Maggio 2017
Very helpful host and even after check out hours was very helpful and quick to respond to any questions

Profilo utente di Dan
Maggio 2017
Bianca was super responsive and the place was great. Fit the whole group without any problems and it was really easy to walk to the heart of wicker park for everything. Beds were a little on the firm side but otherwise we were very happy to stay here.

Profilo utente di Ryan
Aprile 2017
Great location, great experience

Profilo utente di Albert
Aprile 2017
It's a nice little duplex to stay at if you have a big group of people. The camera must have been strategically placed when taking the photos because upon arrival we were greeted by a much smaller space than we anticipated. It's basically a single cozy living room with a basement. So if you have more than 4 people - get ready for close quarters. One more thing that was a HUGE turn-off for us is that the house is so old and walls/floors are paper thin. All night the upstairs neighbors were, what seemed to be bowling while wearing high heels. It was as if there were 4 more people living in with us - you could hear EVERYTHING. Barely got any rest, so for the sensitive sleepers out there - beware. All that being said, the checkin was very easy, communication was great and it seemed to us a pretty good value for the location if you're willing to get a little uncomfortable.

Questo host ha 159 recensioni per altri annunci.

Vedi altre recensioni

Chicago, Illinois, Stati Uniti · Membro dal Gennaio 2012
Profilo utente di Bianca

I am a Sales Manager of a Wine and Spirits company. I have lived all over the country, but have presently landed in Chicago the last 9 years. I live with (and usually always travel with) my newly married husband (aka partner of 10 years) who I live with in Chicago as well as on our Farm in Michigan. We have traveled to every continent except Antartica together and enjoy unique experiences, off the beaten path/road/mountain/boat/building adventures and always try to avoid the masses of tourists. We own a multi-unit building so we are also landlords and AirBnb hosts. We are therefore very respectful of people's property and hope you will respect ours as well. We are very active (I also am a group fitness instructor) and love natural/local foods. We have a farm in Southwest Michigan where we practice permaculture techniques and grow naturally organic food.

Tasso di risposta: 100%
Tempo di risposta: entro un'ora
I dati sulla posizione esatta sono forniti dopo la conferma della prenotazione.