Double bedLarge bedroom with original fireplace
Cheltenham Georgian townhouse
Ospitato da Valerie
Valerie è l'host.
3 ospiti
2 camere da letto
2 letti
1 bagno
3 ospiti
2 camere da letto
2 letti
1 bagno
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 3 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non riceverai alcun addebito in questa fase

A town house on the east side of the town centre. 50 minutes from Oxford. Ideal position for Cheltenham Festivals. 15 minutes walk for Literary Festival in Montpellier Gardens. Popular for Cheltenham Races at Gold Cup Week. Hospital and Lido swimming pool in adjacent road, also 'Maggie's Care Centre' in the next street. Stroll through Sandford Park all the way into the centre. (10 minutes). Pretty walled garden. I also have millions of books!

L'alloggio

Popular for Gold Cup week and Cheltenham Literary Festival.
A large master bedroom in a typical Georgian terrace house in Cheltenham. Comfortable with chairs and a desk. Television and wifi. . Bedding & towels provided. Also a single room available. Bright kitchen overlooking the walled garden.

Use of the shower room and kitchen for making tea and coffee. Tables and chairs in the pretty walled garden.
Also a single room available.

Happy to provide a Continental breakfast, or English breakfast( arranged in advance).Inclusive in the price. I and another professional live here, plus my cat Maisie. I can always recommend festivals, galleries,restaurants, and exploring the Cotswolds.

A leafy suburban street in town. Ten minutes walk to The Promenade directly down The Strand or through Sandford Park, with the Lido swimming pool and a gym. Also close to the General Hospital and Cheltenham College public school. Walk north to the races through Pittville Park. Literary, Music & other festivals nearby. Restaurants & easy access to Cotswolds. Cheltenham mid distance for Bristol. Bath, Oxford, Stratford upon Avon & Birmingham.

Cheltenham is small enough to walk everywhere. Circular buses run through town, bus stop outside. Connections for the station or races. Birmingham /Bristol trains from airports. National Express coach from London and Heathrow. 10 mins walk to Royal Well coach station.
Parking 6pm and 10 am. I can recommend a private driver for airports.

Accesso ospiti

Always welcome to sit in the south facing garden.

Interazione con gli ospiti

Always happy to suggest places to visit in the Cotswolds. Apart from the famous festivals and tourism , Cheltenham is also a shopping venue for wedding dresses. Delighted to have the bride and mother stay.

Altre cose da evidenziare

Please note I do have a cat.


Servizi
Cucina
Internet
TV
Essenziali

Sistemazione per la notte
Camera da letto 1
1 letto matrimoniale
Camera da letto 2
1 letto singolo

Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Non sicuro o inadatto per i bambini (0-12 anni)
Ora del check-in: 16:00 - 18:00.
Check-out entro le 11:00

This is a non smoking house. No pets (we have a cat)
Welcome good manners and not to disturb any other people in the house.
Quiet area.

Dichiari inoltre di essere a conoscenza di
È necessario salire delle scale - There are steps up to the front door. The bedrooms are located up a two flights of stairs on the first floor.
Potrebbe esserci del rumore - The bedrooms are at the front of the house, set back from the road, with double glazing
Nell'alloggio ci sono animali domestici - a cat called Maisie
Parcheggio non disponibile nell'alloggio - Free street parking from 6pm to 10 am. 24 hour parking at Lido car park in adjacent street.
Limitazioni di servizi - The shower room is shared. The owner has their own bathroom.

Cancellazioni

7 Recensioni

Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Emma
Marzo 2017
Great host and great place in excellent location

Profilo utente di Chris
Marzo 2017
Valerie was the perfect host at her delightful Georgian townhouse, located a short walk from the centre of Cheltenham. We stayed there during the Festival and the house is ideally situated, with Valerie's excellent breakfasts certainly helping to soak up the previous day's excesses!

Profilo utente di Jo
Agosto 2016
Lovely home perfectly situated for an adventure in the Cotswolds and Bath. Great breakfast and English back garden. Easy to park on the street.
Profilo utente di Valerie
Risposta di Valerie:
Glad you and your mom enjoyed the stay.
Agosto 2016

Profilo utente di David
Marzo 2016
Valerie was a fantastic host. We felt welcome from the minute we arrived. Valerie has a beautiful home situated a short 5 - 10 minute stroll from the lovely Cheltenham town. The only taxi we got during our stay was from the train station, and that only cost £8. The room was exactly as described with a comfy bed, the shower down the hall, and a delicious breakfast each morning :) Strongly recommend staying with Valerie - we hope to be back again next year! :)
Profilo utente di Valerie
Risposta di Valerie:
Would love to see you next year if I have the room available.
Marzo 2016

Profilo utente di Nichola
Settembre 2014
Valerie was a very welcoming and brilliant host during our short stay in Cheltenha,. We had all the things we needed and the M&S choccies in the room were a real treat! Lovely breakfast and great knowledge of the area.. a very pleasant first experience of airbnb...

Profilo utente di Karla
Maggio 2014
Greatly enjoyed my stay in Valerie's Georgian townhouse in Cheltenham. Not only does she make fabulous coffee in the morning, but also went out of her way to make me feel welcome and to help me find my way around Cheltenham. Plus the townhouse is a great location, despite being on a main street. O, and there is the sweet garden out back: perfect place to sit and read/write in the sunshine...

Profilo utente di Stephanie
Marzo 2014
Fantastic location and lovely hostess. Beautiful house, very welcoming and delicious breakfast, would definitely recommend

Questo host ha 3 recensioni per altri annunci.

Vedi altre recensioni
Cheltenham, Regno UnitoMembro dal Gennaio 2014
Profilo utente di Valerie
I have lived in Cheltenham, Gloucestershire for over twenty years. I chose to move here because of the literary festival. I am a writer. I practice Tai Chi and pilates.I am interested in art, gardens and history, and many of my friends are local artists. I would like to sha…
Lingue: English
Tasso di risposta: 100%
Tempo di risposta: entro un'ora

Il quartiere

Annunci simili