Numero di telefono(▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 30
Identificazione offlineInformazioni Personali
- NYU Tisch School of the Arts, University of Michigan
- Il simbolo Airbnb di Michelle
I'm a video marketing strategist, on-camera coach and producer. I am clean, considerate and respectful of the spaces I'm in.
Wish List (2)
Recensioni degli Ospiti
I have been a host on Airbnb for four years and I have never had such a horrible experience with a guest. When Erin first got here, I called to check in and she was incredibly RUDE and downright MEAN. I couldn’t fathom why someone was so rude to me when they are staying in my own home. I asked her if anything was wrong, and it was only then she said that the place was not she thought it would be. She had several complaints, which shocked me because I had had the place professionally cleaned by a task rabbit person with top reviews and my best friend had was there with the cleaning person the whole time and had personally makes sure that everything was up to standard. I offered to send someone over rectify her grievances immediately (I was out of town) and she turned me down and said she didn’t want that. I have had amazing reviews from guests for four years about the accuracy of my listing, their enthusiasm for the place, and my care and concern for guests. I have since escalated this to an Airbnb case manager as I believe that hosts with great reviews should be protected from guests who state gross inaccuracies about their place. I hope this abusive, innaccurate review will not be up long, but in the mean time, here is my detailed response: 1) “Inaccurate photos” – the photos were taken with the panoramic option on an iPhone. Anyone who uses this photo function knows that it is intended to show a room 180 degrees and that it spans the width of the photo from right to left. Not meant to be an “exaggeration” if you understand the function of a panoramic view. My description clearly states that the place is 800 square feet inside and all other guests have commented on the accuracy of my place matching my description and there being tons of room. I also have photos from the cleaning woman before Erin came showing that the place was CLEAN and a second person, my best friend, who inspected the place, so to say I don’t care about my guests is a gross inaccuracy. I also offered to rectify Erin’s complaints by hiring a friend who is an expert at beautifying spaces, as I was out of town at the time. Erin turned me down. She would not accept any offers of accommodations to make it to her likings despite my offering it a few times in our conversation. This surprised me. 2) Bedroom size – I have a screen with a painting on it that covers my closet and behind the screen are many cardboard boxes stacked behind it. They are out of site and out of the way. The boxes and screen take up 3.5 feet of my room in depth. The entire room is almost 20 feet wide so to say that the screen and boxes take up half the room is a gross inaccuracy. The screen is in photos and I am transparent that it is there (there is a painting of woman on a screen in bedroom photos). There are not other boxes about the apartment has Erin inaccurately states. 3) My bedside manner – I was beyond kind and accommodating to Erin. I went out of my way to see how we could make her happy. I even checked in with her during her stay. I was kind. She was very rude and mean to me on the phone but despite that I continued to be kind and accommodating. 3) Towels; There was entire closet full of clean towels next to the bathroom that I told Erin about when she made this complaint. The cleaning woman left one towel out in the bathroom which would not be my aesthetic choice. At the same time, it is not a mortal sin. Every towel in the bathroom and hall closet were clean. 4) Soap: I asked the cleaning woman about the soap that Erin claims was dirty/old. She said there was soap in the dish in the bathroom when she came to clean. She said it was not brand new but it was certainly not dirty. Again, another exadderation. 5) Bedding – the cleaning woman forgot to put pillow cases on two large pillows that were in the back of bed behind the other main pillows. That was her mistake, but they certainly weren’t spit stained. They are expensive down pillows that have never used without a pillow case. Re a top sheet, I use a duvet cover which is why there was no top sheet. 6) Money for cleaning fees- Erin bargained her way down with me to get me to go down to $800 (about $150 off my regular fees). I reluctantly agreed, but when I recrunched the numbers to make my offer to her, I couldn’t get it to hit exactly $800, only $752, so Erin agreed to Paypal me the rest of the money when she got there. Those fees were meant to cover cleaning fees, which she later defaulted on, not keeping her agreement. She was outraged when I asked her for the funds she had promised to send which were meant to cover cleaning when she left so it could be clean for the next guest. It’s ironic that she defaulted on her own cleaning fees, which I had to pay out of pocket for, but then complains when someone had the place professionally cleaned for her and it wasn’t good enough for her. Ironic. She broke her own agreement to cover her cleaning fees separately by Paypal. 7) Replacing items – I never asked her to replace every ziplock bag, toilet paper, etc. That is another gross inaccuracy. I asked that if she used the laundry detergent to replace it because the cleaning woman comes by between tenants and needs access to it so she can wash the sheets for the next guest. But Erin cut me off midway through my request during my conversation with her so I guess she didn’t hear me accurately. I found her very difficult to speak with on our initial call, as if I couldn’t get a word in edgewise and there was a very evident rudeness, which was extremely uncomfortable. 8) The patio. The patio collects soot from the LA environment very easily and so when it is cleaned, it does not stay clean for more than 2 days before the soot from LA casts over it. No other guest I’ve had in four years has had an issue with the patio. I find it really sad and scary that guests can actually be this abusive, being mean to them on the phone when they are staying in that person’s home, complaining about things that no one else observes (two witnesses who saw the place: cleaning woman and my best friend) and then refusing to let the host make any accommodations so they are happier, then leaving horrible reviews on things that don’t even check out as facts and are gross distortions. I hope other hosts will be protected from people like Erin. I am grateful that Airbnb protects its loyal hosts and will likely take Erin’s review down as a case manager looks into this. p.s. notice my star ratings from Erin do not match with what she has written above. The facts don't check out.
Justin, thank you for your kind review. You were a great guest to have here! You are welcome back any time I'm out of town!
HI Samina, Thank you for your review. You were a great guest and very easy to accommodate. I hope you enjoyed your stay in LA. You are welcome back any time the place is available. : )
Recensioni degli Host
Lol Oleksii. I like this description "inspiring workaholic." ; ) It was a great stay. Thank you for hosting me.