• Catherine
  • Facebook
    963 amici
Info su di me
Brentsville District High School, Lynchburg College
Il simbolo Airbnb di Catherine

Visita create.airbnb.com »


Ciao, sono Catherine!

San Diego, California, Stati Uniti · Membro da Agosto 2011

I have the Wright Brothers to thank for my place here on planet Earth. I hail from the world of aviation. The grand-daughter, daughter, daughter-in-law, wife (and I'm certain one-day-mother) of aviators. As a result, I feel more at home in a major airport than most houses and am equally from small towns/cities in New Hampshire, Virginia and California.

So - a small town girl of the world... I enjoy travel, cooking, entertaining, reading, exploring, learning about an area and meeting new people. I am a heart-on-my sleeve, ready to help anyone gal who draws inspiration and calm from the nature. Positive, creative, spiritual, flexible, respectful - always looking for a way to give back to make my space in the world better while we find the unexpected miracle or adventure in a day.

After a life of moving around, I nested in San Diego and was the center of a beachy life there with my cat, dogs, husband and kids (in that order). I worked in public relations/marketing and content development for motivational speakers (full-time pre-kids, free-lance post-kids).

In 2010, my husband was transfered to an industrial farming community in AZ.
Our son has asthma and isn't able to live in the town in AZ where my husband is based. Now, the childhood gypsy turned adult beach girl had to pack her bags and flee with her children"for better air" leaving husband and animals behind in AZ.

We have lived with friends and family for the last year on the East coast. With so much time "away from our normal life" and space for reflection, "I've had an idea" and hope to develop a Website with a friend who lives in the SFO area. With any hope, we will find out my husband has command of an F18 squadron next week and we will all move back to San Diego this Dec. That, is as short as I can make a very long story...

My kids are AWESOME. They are laid back, fun, witty and precocious. They say they are superheroes and quite frankly, I believe them. We are a quiet crew. They are small and not in school, so we are in when the sun goes down and up around 9 or 10 am. We do not let grass grow under our feet - typically, we hit the beach, playgrounds, and other kid stuff adventures all day. There is a chance I will put my little ones in school a few hours a day - just to give me time to work on my Website with my friend (which will regulate our schedule even more).

My husband and I own two houses. One in San Diego in Ocean Beach, CA and one in AZ where he lives now. We have been landlords since 2001 and have a long list of happy tenants. Our hobbies are talking on face time, real estate and match making (although we used to surf, run, bike, sail, climb, dance, the occasional horse back ride and hike - we haven't lived together for a year - so we have to keep it simple). (I'm being funny) We have set up over a dozen "matches" that are all successful marriages.

Always ready with a laugh, smile, joke or funny story - that's me in a nutshell.