• Sarah
  • Indirizzo email
  • Numero di telefono
    (▒▒▒) ▒▒▒- ▒▒ 29
  • Facebook
    774 amici
  • Recensioni
    2 recensioni
Info su di me
Macomb Junior - Senior High School, Macomb High School, Western Illinois University
Western Illinois University
English, Español
Il simbolo Airbnb di Sarah

Visita create.airbnb.com »


Ciao, sono Sarah!

Macomb, Illinois, Stati Uniti · Membro da Ottobre 2011

My husband and I often enjoy having house guests, so we can relate to anyone good-hearted and trusting enough to host strangers in their homes. We have been married for 5 years and work well together in our ever-maturing and supportive relationship. Although he is often the extrovert, we are both very sociable. We LOVE to cook for people, and while he is more of a natural, I'm an excellent sous chef, if I do say so myself.
I am an educator, which has taught me patience, flexibility, and organization (ok, ok, my mom taught me those things, too)! I am (or am beginning to be) a world traveler and receive great pleasure from meeting people with varying perspectives on life, experiencing other cultures, learning about arts and crafts, and (most importantly) tickling my taste buds. I love animals, and have two dogs (a shih-tzu, Bella and a border collie/spaniel mix, Cooper). I love color, specifically the hues that occur in the autumn months in the Midwest.
My(our) style of traveling often leaves us exhausted by the end of the day. We explore all we can and love to walk and take cheap public transportation. My ideal evening would be to happen upon a small venue featuring either folk or bluegrass-style music where they brew their own beer and sell scrumptious street food outside.
So far, my favorite place to travel has been Mexico. I loved the food, dance, and laid-back attitudes.
Something I try to remind myself every day is that I will never truly know how other people are experiencing life or what challenges they may be facing. Therefore, I must be kind to and patient with everyone who crosses my path.