Vai al contenuto
KitchenKitchen
Prime Leslieville 1 Bdrm in house
Prime Leslieville 1 Bdrm in house
2 ospiti
1 camera da letto
1 letto
1,5 bagni (anche di servizio)
2 ospiti
1 camera da letto
1 letto
1,5 bagni (anche di servizio)
Non riceverai alcun addebito in questa fase

This 1 Bedroom basement apartment is perfectly located to local transit and is in the uber cool Leslieville neighbourhood. Walk anywhere then come back to the quiet apartment for an amazing night's sleep. Overnight street permit for parking not incl.

L'alloggio

We cater to the business or weekend travellers. Unfortunately we don't offer long stays as we also use the space ourselves and friends visiting Toronto.

The kitchen is not intended for every day cooking. It has the essentials but is small and made for business travellers or vacationing tourists. Plus...you really need to eat in the amazing restaurants.

*** Pape Avenue between Queen and Gerrard is EXTREMELY quiet. It is mostly a walking neighbourhood and all of the traffic is on Carlaw.

The 1 bedroom basement apartment awaits your visit to Toronto. The apartment has a separate entrance in the back and no access from the house so you have complete privacy.

Located in restaurant lover's Leslieville area you will be minutes away from downtown or anywhere else you want to venture.

We supply towels, bedding, toiletries, and TV with built in DVD Player for your evening enjoyment if you find the night life is not for you...because this is a fun part of town.

Bathroom has a large bathtub with shower. The bathroom is not the newest but we try our best to keep it tidy and clean. The water pressure is great and our hot water is from an on demand system so you won't run out of hot water.

Please no requests for more than 2 people. We don't want people sleeping on the sofa.

Transit is minutes away. Take the streetcar, subway or catch a taxi within minutes.

My favourite walk is to the Beach which is 3km away and Riverdale Park which is 2km away.

If you like coffee houses, Leslieville is for you. We have at least a dozen places within 2km walk that you will love to read or chat with locals. Check out Rooster across from Riverdale Park, Mercury Espresso, Te Aro, Dark Horse, and many more. If you are also able to spare some time for Brunch, ask us and we'll point you to the hidden gems.

I have had other apartments on AirBnB and have stayed in several places myself. My goal is simply to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable for what ever brings you to this amazing city.

If you enjoy wandering through great neighbourhoods, I can help and look forward to meeting you.

Outdoor Space:
We have recently renovated the backyard and added a Hot Tub and outdoor seating area. This area as rule is reserved for the house but on occasion we invite our guests to enjoy it as it is a wonderful space. Unfortunately we can't promise access but please check with us if that's important to you.

Accesso ospiti

Everything you have in the apartment is available. If you have "nice" bicycles and want to store them inside, the furnace room is roomy enough for protecting your ride. If you also need some emergency laundry and I'm in town, I would be happy to do a few loads for you. Otherwise there are a few dry cleaners and self-serve laundry facilities within walking distance.

Altre cose da evidenziare

This is a basement apartment in a 2 story home which my partner and I live in. The apartment is very private with a backyard entrance and no stairway from the house. Please read the directions on accessing the apartment once your reservation is confirmed. There is a lockbox in the backyard with the key so you do NOT need to meet someone to pickup the key.

Also...there is no door from the hallway to the bedroom. We recently had a guest ask why there is no door and to be honest, there has never been one in the 3 years we have owned the property and I don't intend to put one in. It was also the only time someone pointed this out because she was a light sleeper and her husband liked to stay up late and watch TV.


Viaggio di lavoro
Questo annuncio ha i servizi necessari per i viaggi di lavoro.

Servizi
Internet
Internet wireless
Cucina
Idromassaggio

Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb.

Sistemazione per la notte
Camera da letto 1
1 letto matrimoniale queen (152 x 203)
Spazi comuni
1 divano

Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Non sicuro o inadatto per i bambini (0-12 anni)
Check-in a qualsiasi ora dopo le 16:00
Check-out entro le 12:00
Self check-in con lockbox
Deposito cauzionale di 342€

Take care of our home like you would your own. Please take all food and garbage when you leave. We will not allow more than 2 people. Smoking allowed outside. Please check out by 12pm on the day of departure unless you have asked us for a late departure as we usually have others checking in by 3pm and we like to have everything ready. As indicated, we live upstairs and are available to help anytime. We get up very early (sometimes 5:30am) and try to be as quiet as possible but the house is over 100 years old and you will hear us walking. If you are a very light sleeper this may not be the best apartment for you.

If you would like to sit outside in the backyard or use the BBQ, hot tub or outdoor fireplace, please ask ahead of time. We are often not home and you are perfectly welcome to use the space if we aren't.

Please ensure you keep any green-bin food items that raccoons love indoors (in the furnace room for example) until Wednesday evening or Thursday morning. The food, garbage/recycling is picked up at 7am every Thursday. Meat bones are definitely their favourite night time snacks. :-)

USE OF WIFI
---------------
Please be aware that any use of the Internet is tracked and downloading illegal content or watching illegal movies is not supported or acceptable. All devices are traceable and you agree by using the WiFi or Internet services that you are 100% responsible for your online activities. Any lawsuits or claims by the content owners resulting in your activities will be directed to you.

Dichiari inoltre di essere a conoscenza di
È necessario salire delle scale - There are stairs "down" to the apartment at the back of the house.
Potrebbe esserci del rumore - We get up early in the mornings (sometimes 5:30am but usually 6:30am) and you will hear us walking on the hard wood floors.
Parcheggio non disponibile nell'alloggio - There is street permit parking available which is approx $22/week.
Limitazioni di servizi - Use of WiFi...Please be aware that any use of the Internet is tracked and downloading illegal content or watching illegal movies is not supported or a

Cancellazioni

59 Recensioni

Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Pedro
Settembre 2017
Perfect communication, everything good as expected. The area (location) of the house is really nice.

Profilo utente di Malin
Ottobre 2017
We had a great time staying at Jeff‘s apartment in Leslieville. We love the area because it’s close to a number of great coffee shops and well connected to the TTC. Jeff let us check out later which was great as we had an evening flight back home. Oh and the bed is super comfy...I slept like a stone the entire week! Thanks, Jeff, for having us!

Profilo utente di Anna
Ottobre 2017
Staying at Jeff's apartment was a great experience. We stayed for a weekend and the location was perfect. Check-in and check-out was a breeze and Jeff was very responsive, quickly responding to any questions we had. Would definitely stay again. As a side note, keep in mind that the bathroom floors are really cold, so I would possibly suggest bringing a pair of slippers or warm socks. But this had no impact on our stay, so would definitely stay here again :)

Profilo utente di Lee
Ottobre 2017
The apartment is cozy (small) but it suited our needs. There isn’t a lot of natural light in the unit. It has an interesting artsy vibe to it. The area is interesting. The street car is easily accessible at Gerard & Pape ( walking distance) There is a shopping centre at this intersection as well with a No Frills & Walmart.

Profilo utente di Peter
Settembre 2017
great place, great location, definetely worth the money spent, very clean place, nice back yard and very walkable

Profilo utente di Lauberling
Agosto 2017
Jeff was very welcoming, greeting us when we arrived. The place was tidy and comfortable - and very close to Queen St - and an easy bus ride to the entertainment district.

Profilo utente di Flávia
Luglio 2017
Jeff and Karyn's basement is fantastic! The pictures show exactly how the space is like. They were very attentive and careful and helped with all questions! It was amazing spend this period in their home. The residential neighborhood is super safe and quiet. Easy access to public transportation, restaurants and supermarkets. I really recommend this space, and would definitely stay there again.

Toronto, CanadaMembro dal Maggio 2012
Profilo utente di Jeff (Jean-Francois)
Interazione con gli ospiti

Your privacy is highly respected. If you need help, just let me know. I would be very happy to share all the local amenities with you and even show you around if time permits. I've been in the neighbourhood for a while and know Toronto quite well. If you are looking for something, I can help you find it.

Informazioni su Jeff (Jean-Francois)

I am a small business owner in Toronto and love this city. I've used AirBNB as a traveller and have hosted since 2010. I love to travel and meet new people. If you are staying in Toronto...welcome! You will love it.

Lingue: English, Français
Tasso di risposta: 100%
Tempo di risposta: entro un'ora

Il quartiere

Annunci simili