Small but comfortable bed


Stanza privata

1 ospite

1 camera

1 letto


Stanza privata

1 ospite

1 camera

1 letto

Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 1 ospite. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase

Su questo annuncio

Cosy single room in central Katoomba with a private (but tight!) entrance. Entire house is newly and stylishly renovated; 10 minutes walk from Katoomba station, 5 minutes walk to 3 Sisters, Scenic World, bush walks.


L'alloggio
Posti letto: 1
Bagni: 1
Tipo di letto: Letto normale
Camere da letto: 1
Letti: 1
Check-In: Flessibili
Check-Out: 12:00
Tipologia alloggio: Stanza privata

Servizi

Prezzi
Spese di pulizia: 11€
Cauzione: 212€
Sconto settimanale: 10%

Descrizione

Cosy single room in central Katoomba with a private (but tight!) entrance. Entire house is newly and stylishly renovated; 10 minutes walk from Katoomba station, 5 minutes walk to 3 Sisters, Scenic World, bush walks.

This room is actually the favourite of my 2 rooms to sleep in; I've papered the walls with Birch Tree wallpaper, hung a series of 4 box-shelves by Hem on the walls and fitted a honeycomb blind to the window to keep the light out & the warmth in.

There are 2 x reading lights, under-bed storage, and a super-effective & quiet Rinnai convection heater as well as a fan.

And there's a really cool set of photographic prints on the wall called 'Bird Fancier' by Sydney artist Sarah Mosca.

Bedding consists of pure cotton sheets, woollen blankets, a plush mattress topper OR electric blanket, a choice of pillows and a woollen throw or wool doona for extra warmth.

Both doors are lockable and you're welcome to store your luggage or excess clothes either in my office or in the lockable wardrobe in the bigger bedroom if it's not being used. This is probably not the space to book if you like to travel with lots of hard-case luggage or trunks!

But I'm not gonna lie; this cosy room measures only 1.5 x 2.5m and is adjacent to the kitchen but it does have direct external access and a lovely view of the garden.

The shared bathroom has a brand new Reece bath tub and hand held shower. relax in a warm bubble bath after a day out, with dimmable lighting, and another Rinnai wall-mounted convection heater.

The adjacent kitchen is modern & practical with brand new appliance - fridge, dishwasher, gas stove & oven, microwave as well as a good selection of utensils & equipment. Perfect if you'd like to do a bit of cooking for yourself.

Living room is cosy yet comfortable, with a sofa bed, armchairs, Moroccan ottomans, cushions & throws, lots of art and a super-effective heater I call the Beast!

I've freshly painted the entire house and had a matt black floating bamboo floor laid throughout.

Guests interested in a long term stay (ie; 30 days and over) are more than welcome. If the dates you're interested in staying for are not available please contact me.

The single room featured in this listing can be accessed either directly from the front porch or through the front door and living area.

You get 1st dibs on the bathroom while you're here; I'll take my bath before you get here or after you leave and you will have a spotlessly clean, private bathroom to use. And I won't leave my wet towel in there!

Fast unlimited WiFi internet.

Private undercover parking off Shelby St. Access my home via the stairs on the RHS of the parking spaces.

This listing is for one of the bedrooms at opposite ends of my primary residence. I have 2 bedrooms listed on airbnb and I'm happy to then sleep in whichever room is not booked. If both rooms are booked on the same night, I'm more than happy to sleep on an inflatable mattress in my office.

The sofa bed, situated in the living room, can also be booked, for an additional charge of $19 per person. It sleeps 2 as a double bed, or can be split into 2 single beds.

You're also welcome to make use of the adjacent well-equipped kitchen free of charge.

I can also do your laundry for $9 per bag, including line or tumble drying, or you're welcome to use my washer/dryer to do your own laundry.

This is my home and you will be welcomed as friends. I am more than happy to share my local insights into the best walks, shopping & eating options. I'm happy to hang out for a chat & a glass of wine or just as happy to retire to my room while you watch TV in the living room (or from the bath!)

My home is nestled in a leafy and quiet back lane off the main street, yet its only a 10 minute walk from centre of Katoomba.

Centre of Katoomba has cafes, restaurants, pubs, supermarkets (Aldi, Coles, Woolworths), and hop on/off tourist buses to take you to all of the Blue Mountains famous sights - Echo Point, 3 Sisters, Wentworth Falls, Leura Village, Scenic World.

10 minutes walk to centre of Katoomba with cafes, restaurants, pubs, supermarkets, shops and Katoomba Train Station train (2 hours one way to/from Sydney Central)

Access to house via Shelby Street, which is off Katoomba Street. Turn right into Shelby Street from Katoomba Street if you are driving from Sydney. Private undercover parking available on Shelby Street.

Fire extinguisher in room, 2 x hard-wired smoke alarms in the living area (ie: outside the bedrooms) and a first aid kit are on hand.


Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Potrebbe non essere sicuro o adatto a bambini da 0 a 12 anni
L'orario di check-in è flessibile

This is a quiet house with quiet neighbours. This is definitely not a 'party' house or a house for people who like to make lots of noise or are very active at night. Most of us are in bed by 10pm and enjoy a good night's sleep, so we need to keep the noise down between 10pm & 6am.

But having said that, it's no problem if you're getting in late from an event or going out/ departing early but please do let me know in advance, preferably at the time of booking. This is my most suitable room for out of hours activity as it's at the front of the house and has direct access to outside.

This room & the common areas of my house are for the use of the booked guest only. Please let me know in advance if you want to have any visitors while you're here.

Please leave the bathroom as you found it.

Please leave the kitchen as you found it if you're cooking here. You can use the dishwasher or you may prefer to wash & dry your dishes by hand.

No smoking inside, outside, or within say 70m of the house.


Cancellazioni

Moderati

Cancella fino a 5 giorni prima del viaggio e ottieni un rimborso totale, compresi i costi del servizio.


Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Kit di pronto soccorso
Estintore
Serratura nella porta della camera da letto

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 1 notte

I dati sulla posizione esatta sono forniti dopo la conferma della prenotazione.

114 Recensioni


Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Vincent
Aprile 2017
Matt is a kind and welcoming host, his house is very clean, and the location is great as well. He's a pleasure to talk to and made my solo trip an enjoyable experience. I would definitely recommend staying.

Profilo utente di Russell
Aprile 2017
Matthew's place is quiet - you will hear no traffic from the road at the front of the building, and there is only mountain bush at the rear. The location is excellent - just a nice walk either into the centre of town, or to Echo Point. It is also immaculate, stylish and beautifully kept. His standards are high. I stayed in the 'tiny room', which IS tiny, but comfortable, and at the price, is excellent value. Matthew is a very experienced and amenable host, communication is great, and I would certainly return.

Profilo utente di Georgia
Aprile 2017
Fabulous location and great hospitality from a friendly and welcoming host.

Profilo utente di Meredith
Aprile 2017
Matt's home is one of the cleanest places Ive ever visited. It is pleasantly quirky, has all the modcons one might require, a great shower- warm and powerful after a cool day around the mountains. He was extremely helpful with local information and friendly without ever intruding into my activities. thanks for all, and happy walking

Profilo utente di Alison
Aprile 2017
This is the third long term stay at Matts place and once again it has been great. Matt is extremely generous with his time and hospitality! His place is comfortable and Cosy. Matt made me feel very much at home. He creates a wonderful homely vibe. His place is close to the mountain views and walks as well as the cafes and shops of Katoomba. TThank you

Profilo utente di Maree
Marzo 2017
Loved my brief stay in this gorgeously decorated tiny room. The forest wallpaper gave the illusion of sleeping in a forest but with all the comfort of a warm cosy and very comfortable bed. Brilliant! And brilliant hospitality. Thanks, Matthew :)

Profilo utente di Alison
Marzo 2017
This is the second long term stay at Matt's place. The single room is cosy with all the necessaries: lovely linen and warm quilt for the mountain climate. The cleanliness, low gases detergents and lack of artificial perfumes are a massive plus for my sensitivities. Likewise Matt understands and supports a healthy lifestyle and diet. Matt goes out of his way to be sociable, friendly, supportive and helpful; especially regarding the tourist opportunities. The value for money is amazing as I get a single private room for the same price as a share room in a youth hostel. There is a lovely quiet area to catch the setting sun. All together conviviality and privacy ensured.

Questo host ha 150 recensioni per altri annunci.

Vedi altre recensioni

Nuovo Galles del Sud, Australia · Membro dal Agosto 2015
Profilo utente di MatthewMatthew è un Superhost.

Australian fashion/interior designer, teacher, technician & mentor.

I love to travel and meet new people. Look at my reviews and contributions on TripAdvisor via my TripAdvisor login: MattJamesEager

This is my home and you will be welcomed as friends. I am more than happy to share my local insights into the best walks, shopping & eating options. I'm happy to hang out for a chat & a glass of wine or just as happy to retire to my room while you watch TV in the living room (or from the bath!)

Tasso di risposta: 100%
(ultimi 30 giorni)
Tempo di risposta: entro un'ora