Dresser, closet and lots of storageNatural light and warm tones
Clean, comfy & quiet room w/ parking
Ospitato da Helen
Helen è l'host.
2 ospiti
1 camera da letto
1 letto
1 bagno privato
2 ospiti
1 camera da letto
1 letto
1 bagno privato
Non riceverai alcun addebito in questa fase

Our quiet basement room with ensuite bathroom w/ shower is ready for you! Fully furnished with a bar fridge and microwave, desk, and a very comfortable queen sized bed: everything you need to enjoy a great stay.

You'll have shared access to our kitchen and dining areas and backyard & patio with BBQ during summer. Driveway parking - no car? Use our guest bike or take the bus - easy walking distance. This is a family friendly place, perfect for co-ops, students, & longer term stays.

Welcome!

L'alloggio

This quiet room is located in the basement and it is fully loaded with microwave, fridge, desk, plus lots of storage.

The basement is a shared space, but we don't use it much at all during the day, and occasionally there are some pre-teens hanging out in the early evening. Either way, your room has a locking door and a private ensuite bathroom with shower.

You can use our kitchen to prepare food, and our laundry machines to do your wash. You can even put food in the freezer!

We think you'll find everything you need for a comfortable stay.

Accesso ospiti

You can use the kitchen and dining room and backyard in the summer (hammock, bbq, and dining area). The parking is on our driveway and is a large space. Bikes can be parked in the garage.

Interazione con gli ospiti

Gay positive is a must! We are an all woman household (2 moms + 1 daughter). We are a busy family, but will happily make time to help you feel comfortable and to orient you to the house and location.

Do also note that this is our family home! It isn't a quiet retreat, but we've never had complaints about it being too noisy either. We go to bed early and are conscious about being quiet in the mornings (should you like to sleep in!)

We will flex to your preferred level of interaction.

Our dog, Kiwi, is a gentle and quiet pup. She has never been downstairs so allergies shouldn't be an issue for you.

Altre cose da evidenziare

If you plan to travel by OC Transpo bus, you'll find the service is good during regular business hours - 6 am to 5:45pm.

On evenings and weekends the service is infrequent - and there are no buses after 6pm on Sunday.


Servizi
Parcheggio Gratuito Incluso
Internet wireless
Cucina

Prezzi
Ospiti extra 7 € / notte dopo il primo ospite
Spese di pulizia 35 €
Sconto settimanale: 5%
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb.
Per saperne di più

Sistemazione per la notte
Camera da letto 1
1 letto matrimoniale queen (152 x 203)

Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Ora del check-in: 09:00 - 18:00.
Check-out entro le 12:00

Non-smokers only. Even if you only smoke outdoors, the odours carry with you and we'd rather not have them. This is our family home. We aren't fancy people, but we do like to keep a clean home and to share with others. We expect quiet at night and won't wake you if you want to sleep in! Non-prescription drugs and smoking are an absolute no and we prefer that you don't use alcohol to excess.

Please treat our home with respect and we will happily make sure you have a comfortable stay.

Dichiari inoltre di essere a conoscenza di
È necessario salire delle scale
Potrebbe esserci del rumore - This is our family home, so during the day there may be pre-teens hanging out or socializing. We quiet down by 9:30pm.
Nell'alloggio ci sono animali domestici - We have a dog, but she never goes downstairs and is very gentle.
Alcuni spazi sono in comune - You'll share the kitchen with us and we expect it to be kept tidy

Cancellazioni

Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Rilevatore di monossido di carbonio
Estintore
Camera da letto con serratura

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 7 notti

10 Recensioni

Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Peter
Ottobre 2017
Very communicative host, who will go out of her way to make one's stay as comfortable as possible. This is a busy household, and very friendly!

Profilo utente di Ahmad
Settembre 2017
Helen & Jennifer were extremely accommodating to all my needs. Helen was quick to answer my emails and txt msgs during the booking and my stay. I arrived late after 2 long flights to Helen's place and within minutes I was in and everything was ready for me. Room was very clean with comfortable bed, small fridge and all what you need for comfortable stay. Bus stop 5 min walk. Short drive to major shopping mall and restaurants. They had no issue to park in their parking lot. I would recommend this place to anyone :) and I will definitely book it again. Thank you Helen.

Profilo utente di Tomasz
Agosto 2017
Very clean, cool and quiet place.

Profilo utente di Hanna
Luglio 2017
Me and my spouse spent two weeks at Helen's house and she and her family were all really nice and helpful! The room was tidy and spacious. Neighborhood is nice. Bus stop is very near and it is easy to get to the downtown. We got to borrow bikes a few times and it was great to BBQ and dine in their backyard. We would absolutely recommend this place!

Profilo utente di Maria
Giugno 2017
Helen was a great host and was quick to respond to all questions. My friend and I stayed at her home while on placements for school. Helen helped us to get settled by taking us to get groceries and orienting us to the area. The room was very comfortable and cozy. We could see that Helen paid a lot of attention to detail to ensure we had everything we needed. The location was very convenient and there was easy access to public transit. Helen and her family made us feel welcomed and we really enjoyed our stay!

Profilo utente di Jordan
Ottobre 2016
Very close to the Ottawa River and it's parks, but also to the city and it's shops, the room offered by Helen is idyllic ! En-suite shower-room, table top fridge, microwave, big closets, desk, bike... all the comfort you need for a successful stay. Perfect for those who are looking for a long term stay. Helen and her family are big-hearted hosts that will not fail to impress you by their extreme kindness and generosity. Thank you Helen ! Tout proche de la Rivière des Outaouais et de ses parcs, mais aussi de la ville et de ses magasins, la chambre proposée par Helen est idyllique ! Salle de douche en suite, petit frigo, micro-onde, grands placards, bureau, vélo... tout le confort y est pour un séjour réussi. Parfait pour ceux qui cherchent un logement pour une longue durée. Helen et sa famille sont des hôtes au grand cœur qui nous vous laisserons pas indifférents de par leur extrême gentillesse et générosité. Merci Helen !

Profilo utente di Kara
Agosto 2016
Helen and her family made me feel extremely welcome in their home. The space which I stayed was private, but also provided multiple opportunities to interact with the hosts - something I always enjoyed! Their home is located in a lovely neighbourhood close to many waterfront parks, various bike trails, and OC transpo stops. They even provided me with a bike to use at my convenience!

Ottawa, CanadaMembro dal Settembre 2012
Profilo utente di Helen

I love to travel and meet people. For years I've lived in communities where we shared chores, food and company. I really value what people can create when we work together.

My spouse Jennifer and our daughter love road tripping. In the last 2 years we've driven across Canada and up and down each coast (to SoCal and Fla). We seek out 'off the beaten track', local food, and beautiful nature. We prefer camping to glam and love to play and create stories.

Lingue: English, Français
Tasso di risposta: 100%
Tempo di risposta: entro poche ore

Il quartiere

Annunci simili