Table with chairs - Wifi is availableKing size bed
Modern, private room in quiet New North End suburb
Ospitato da Gabriele
Gabriele è l'host.Gabriele è un Superhost.
2 ospiti
1 camera da letto
1 letto
1 bagno
2 ospiti
1 camera da letto
1 letto
1 bagno
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 2 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non riceverai alcun addebito in questa fase

Your accommodation is a fully furnished room with a king size bed and a bathroom. A separate entrance leads to the private room above our garage that includes a table, comfortable seating, mini-fridge, coffee-maker, wifi. Towels provided.

This is a perfect spot for a quiet retreat, when you want to be close enough to Burlington to pop in for dinner, a concert, an afternoon out - but far enough away to be removed from city noises. Easy parking. It's 3 miles or 10 minutes by car to downtown!

L'alloggio

Welcome to Burlington, VT! The spacious room (240 sqft / 22 m2) on Cumberland Rd is above a double garage on the second floor and features a separate entrance. The king size bed sleeps two and you will have a table available for work or leisure. In the room is also a wardrobe for your clothes to hang, there is a mini fridge and a single cup coffee maker. You will have plenty of room to spread out.
Please note the sloped ceiling in the room and small bathroom, especially over the sink, which may be an issue if you are tall!
Our house is in a quiet residential neighborhood with easy and free parking. We are located about 10 minutes (3 miles!) by car from Burlington downtown. (Please be aware that there are no restaurants or shops close by or in walking distance!)

The Burlington Bike Path is very close, downtown can be reached within 20-25 min by bike. Mallets Bay and other beautiful parts of Lake Champlain are just a little ways north by bike. Even further north, one will encounter the Colchester Cause Way - a relaxing path that crosses part of the lake providing gorgeous views. Our house is a great base for your stay in the Burlington area. Wifi access is available.
Our price does not include the 9 % Vermont Meal and Room Tax. Airbnb will collect this tax and the Burlington occupancy tax on behalf of Airbnb hosts here in Vermont.
Our price includes the cleaning fee!

Accesso ospiti

The room is located above the garage with separate entrance from the back yard and no access to the main house.
A steep staircase is leading up to the private room, it may not be suitable for people with disabilities!
Street parking is free, directly at the curb in front of the house.

Interazione con gli ospiti

Meet & Greet. We will also offer suggestions regarding local tourism, activities and can make restaurant recommendations. Our rental is separate from our house. The room is for your private use during your stay and has a private entrance that is accessible from the back of the house.

Altre cose da evidenziare

10 % discount is given to full week rentals.


If the check-in time is inconvenient for you and you would like to check in earlier than 3 pm, please ask! We can be flexible, especially if we do not have a booking before your reservation.


Our guests love their stay in our guest room (see reviews), but here are a few things that have come up even though we have mentioned them in our description:

1. If you like to be close to restaurants, bars and downtown events, our Airbnb may not be the right choice for you. We are in the New North End which is a 10 minute car ride away from downtown Burlington.
2. Our Airbnb has sloped ceilings in the main room and small bathroom (including area at the sink). This could be challenging if you are tall!
3. The (13) stairs leading up to the room are steep which unfortunately could be a problem for people with disabilities.


Servizi
Internet wireless
Asciugacapelli
Un luogo adatto all'utilizzo di un laptop
Parcheggio Gratuito Incluso

Sistemazione per la notte
Camera da letto 1
1 letto king size

Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Check-in a qualsiasi ora dopo le 15:00
Check-out entro le 11:00

No smoking.
No pets.
Illegal substances are strictly prohibited.
You must be 21 years of age.
No unregistered guests please, all guests must have been accounted for at your booking.
Please be respectful of property.
Please take your shoes off before entering the room to protect the carpet.
Please do not use candles in room.
If something is broken or damaged please let us know!
Maximum 2 guests.
Thank you!

Dichiari inoltre di essere a conoscenza di
È necessario salire delle scale - One flight of steep stairs up to the guest room above the garage.
Limitazioni di servizi - One some occasions (weather related) WiFi can be spotty.

Cancellazioni

166 Recensioni

Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Paul
Ottobre 2017
Cool clean space that is good for relaxing. Close enough to town. The separate entrance and private bathroom were great.
Profilo utente di GabrieleGabriele è un Superhost.
Risposta di Gabriele:
Thank you for the review and thank you for staying with us, Paul! -Gabriele
Ottobre 2017

Profilo utente di Sara
Ottobre 2017
Very well laid out place on the north end of town. Our host had everything ready for us and was very helpful for stay.
Profilo utente di GabrieleGabriele è un Superhost.
Risposta di Gabriele:
Thank you, Sara and Dan. It was a pleasure meeting you. - Gabriele
Ottobre 2017

Profilo utente di Joshua
Ottobre 2017
I frequently travel to Burlington for work and staying at Gabriele's place makes my trip significantly less stressful knowing I'm staying somewhere comfortable, clean and quiet. Always worth the trip.
Profilo utente di GabrieleGabriele è un Superhost.
Risposta di Gabriele:
Thank you, Joshua! Greatly appreciated!
Ottobre 2017

Profilo utente di Rebecca
Ottobre 2017
Great host, comfortable accommodations. Our second time staying with Gabriele and look forward to again when we are in town!
Profilo utente di GabrieleGabriele è un Superhost.
Risposta di Gabriele:
Thanks, Rebecca! We love hosting you both! - Gabriele
Ottobre 2017

Profilo utente di Christian
Ottobre 2017
We had a wonderful time at Gabriele's place! Gabriele is super helpful, always answers right away, and she didn't mind our very late arrival half an hour past midnight. The place is very clean, with a coffee machine, a water kettle to make tea, and a small fridge. The area is very nice, calm, and close to the bike path leading to the causeway. It had a very European feel to it, which we liked a lot. Would definitely come back!
Profilo utente di GabrieleGabriele è un Superhost.
Risposta di Gabriele:
Thanks for the great review. See you again soon. - Gabriele
Ottobre 2017

Profilo utente di Wendy
Ottobre 2017
Gabriele's spot was perfect! We would recommend having a car to get you into town quickly, but they are right near the water and the North side of Burlington is lovely. Gabriele has a beautiful space and gave great recommendations for places to eat and spots to bike and hike. We loved our stay and look forward to coming back to Burlington in the future.
Profilo utente di GabrieleGabriele è un Superhost.
Risposta di Gabriele:
Thank you so much for this wonderful review, Wendy and Mike. It was great hosting you! - Gabriele
Ottobre 2017

Profilo utente di Meaghan
Ottobre 2017
Gabriele was a very communicative and welcoming host. She provided us with lots of helpful information and recommendations. The space was nicely designed, clean, and perfect for our needs. We would definitely stay here again for a future visit to Burlington!
Profilo utente di GabrieleGabriele è un Superhost.
Risposta di Gabriele:
Thank you for the review, Meaghan and Eric. It was nice meeting you. - Gabriele
Ottobre 2017

Burlington, Vermont, Stati UnitiMembro dal Aprile 2015
Profilo utente di GabrieleGabriele è un Superhost.
My name is Gabriele. I am a German-born fused glass artist in Burlington, VT. I was a manager of a travel agency in Germany before I moved to Toronto with my husband, Martin, and later to Burlington where we now reside with our four children. I have traveled a lot and I understan…
Lingue: Deutsch, English
Tasso di risposta: 100%
Tempo di risposta: entro un'ora

Il quartiere

Annunci simili