view of main space from kitchen
Large 1-bed Apt in Crown Heights
Ospitato da Matthew
Matthew è l'host.
2 ospiti
1 camera da letto
2 letti
1 bagno
2 ospiti
1 camera da letto
2 letti
1 bagno
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 2 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non riceverai alcun addebito in questa fase

Spacious 1-bed apt in Crown Heights. Old, quiet building, with newly renovated units, a fun mix of young and old neighbors. Cafes, supermarket, laundry, pharmacy, convenience stores, bus stop, all on the block, or within minutes.

This northern part of Crown Hts is a diverse, vibrant neighborhood between Prospect Hts and Bedstuy, rich with Caribbean and African American culture, and new cafes and shops popping up all the time. Short walk to subway, and 3 blocks to Franklin Ave.

L'alloggio

The apartment is on the 2nd level of a 4 floor walk-up, a front facing unit, with 3 windows in the bedroom.

The apt has (1) large main room with adjacent open kitchen and breakfast counter, and (1) spacious bedroom with comfortable full/queen bed and desk/office area. Small bathroom w new fixtures, hot-water shower and tub, great water pressure.

The main space is used differently from time to time, so the furniture is often shuffled around. No fixed dining area, but there is a nice breakfast counter that seats two, or a table in the main space that alternates as a computer desk or intimate dinner table.

Some pictures also show a photo backdrop with lights - these will be packed away (though if you are a filmmaker or photographer, and could make use of the equipment, let me know and I will leave it for you). No TV, but the 21" iMac and table can be moved in front of the couch, if you wanted to relax a bit and stream.

The apt was completely renovated about 3 years ago, but it is in an old building in Brooklyn, so you should be okay with the quirks and character that come with this type of space, ie a radiator that clanks from time to time, occasional street noise, etc.

Accesso ospiti

The place is yours to make yourself at home. Feel free to use kitchen, cookware, coffee & tea, high-speed wifi, iMac, books, DVDs, whatever. I can give you access to my Netflix and Mubi accounts.

Although much of the closet and storage space will be occupied during your stay, you will have an empty dresser in the bedroom at your service, and some space in closet to hang and store whatever.

Interazione con gli ospiti

If I'm not around I will have a couple of neighbor friends on the block exchanging keys, looking after the place and helping you if something comes up.


Servizi
Cucina
Internet wireless

Prezzi
Ospiti extra nessun costo aggiuntivo
Deposito cauzionale 436 €
Sconto settimanale: 5%
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb.
Per saperne di più

Sistemazione per la notte
Camera da letto 1
1 letto matrimoniale
Spazi comuni
1 divano letto

Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
L'orario di check-in è flessibile
Check-out entro le 12:00

Enjoy the stay, take care of the place, and respect the neighbors!


Cancellazioni

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 3 notti

2 Recensioni

Profilo utente di Laura
Gennaio 2017
Matthew has been a wonderful host. He was away during our stay but has been extremely helpful and present with online communication. His apartment is great — comfortable, spacious, very well equipped and in a great location, close to bars, cafes, bodegas, and public transports. Thank you Matthew for making us feel at home!

Profilo utente di Adam
Gennaio 2016
Matthew was an excellent host, being generous with setting up the space and with addressing issues that came up during the stay, such as garbage days, etc. The space is amazingly comfortable, spacious, well-kept and quiet, with a modern kitchen and eating area. The neighborhood has a great bar on the corner, a supermarket two blocks up, coffee shops, bodegas and laundromat.

New York, New York, Stati UnitiMembro dal Giugno 2013
Profilo utente di Matthew

Freelance filmmaker living in Brooklyn, originally from northern California..
I most often use airbnb as a traveler, but occasionally host at my 1-bed apartment in Crown Heights, Brooklyn.

Il quartiere

Annunci simili