Intera casa/apt

6 ospiti

2 Camere da letto

4 Letti


Intera casa/apt

6 ospiti

2 Camere da letto

4 Letti

Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 6 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase

Su questo annuncio

Hazeldene is a two bedroom bungalow on a tranquil private road at the edge of a historical rural town. Guests can take advantage of its terraced garden and West facing decking area, benefitting from beautiful evening sunshine. The accommodation sleeps up to six and pets are welcome.


L'alloggio
Bagni: 2
Camere da letto: 2
Letti: 4
Check-In: In qualsiasi momento dopo le ore 15:00
Check-Out: 11:00
Animali: Alcuni animali domestici
Tipologia alloggio: Intera casa/apt

Servizi

Prezzi
Ospiti extra: nessun costo aggiuntivo
Cauzione: 179€
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb. Per saperne di più

Descrizione

L'alloggio

The bungalow is a rustic lodge-style property with open plan living area with wooden floored lounge and dining area, and kitchen leading off from the lounge. A small corridor leads to the family bathroom and 2 bedrooms. The main bedroom has a super king size bed with en suite bathroom, a large built in wardrobe and 2 bedside chests of drawers. The second bedroom sleeps 2 with a single 'guest bed' which slides out easily from underneath to give 2 full sized single beds. This room also has a large built in wardrobe. There is also in the lounge, incorporated into the large corner suite, a double sized sofa bed.
A utility area/cloakroom with tumble drier, vacuum cleaner, shoe racks and coat hooks are neatly hidden behind louvre doors, near the front door, which has a cat/dog flap for small to medium pets. 32" LCD TV, SKY box, DVD player, wifi, books, board games and DVDs for all ages are available for guest use.
The lounge windows look out onto the front facing garden, which is fully fenced, and has seating for six on the bottom terrace and large deck area. A wall mounted clothes line can be found at the rear of the property. Charcoal fired BBQ, garden and beach toys/games, trampoline and beach equipment are all available for guest use. Wooden steps lead from the front garden to the car port where there is ample parking for two cars. The private road is tree lined with mature Beech and Sycamore.
(Please note: we can only take Saturday to Saturday bookings.)

Accesso ospiti

Guests have full/private access to the whole of our property. This includes all rooms, all garden spaces outside-front garden/decking and side( refuse/recycling storage) rear garden areas.
Access is at the front of the property, through the parking area into the front garden, via wooden steps. There is private parking for two cars.

Interazione con gli ospiti

We like to give our guests privacy and the freedom to come and go as they please, but we are nearby to assist with queries at any time, if required.

Il quartiere

St Columb is situated on the North coast of Cornwall, once a thriving market town, it has many buildings of historical architectural note. Today the town offers a selection of shops/services such as a post office, pet store, small supermarket, butchers, chemist and bank etc, as well as a recreation park with play area, football pitch and skateboard park. It has four pubs, two fish n chip shops, and a Chinese takeaway.
We have lived in St Columb for 15 years and find the town warm, friendly and in a perfect position to access all Cornwall has to offer.
The camel trail (for walks or cycling) is nearby, accessed from Padstow, Wadebridge or Bodmin. Within half an hour's drive is the famous Eden Project, Lost Gardens of Heligan, Lanhydrock and a short drive to countless surfing and dog friendly beaches. Cornwall's city, Truro, is within easy reach, as is Bodmin Moor.

Un giro nei dintorni

Newquay Airport is only 3 miles from St Columb and it is within an hour of Plymouth Dock for those travelling from the continent. Use of a car in Cornwall is beneficial, but there is a bus service that operates from the opposite end of the town, about 5-10 minutes from the property. Additionally railway stations, with bus and taxi services, can be found at Bodmin (Parkway), St Austell, Newquay and Truro.
Local maps, up to date bus and train timetables are available for guest use.

Altre cose da evidenziare

Local Amenities:

historical buildings, churches
library
playground
recreation centre
pubs
take away
ATM/bank
groceries
laundrette - non serviced
massage/beauty therapist
Hairdressers
medical service: surgery & chemist
Vets & pet supplies


Local Leisure Activities:

beachcombing
horse riding
scenic drives
sight seeing
walking
golf
fishing
cycling
jet skiing
mountain biking
sailing
surfing
swimming
tennis
water skiing
wind-surfing
Paddle boarding
Kayaking


Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Check-in a qualsiasi ora dopo le 15:00

Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: All linen, towels, heating and electric are included. (We just ask guests to bring their own beach towels)
We do have a bed guard and a travel cot available for smaller children & babies staying at the house.
We also provide tea/coffee etc, along with essentials such as cleaning cloths, tea towels, dish washer tablets, toilet rolls, shower gel etc.
The property will be cleaned professionally at no extra charge between rentals, but we do expect the property to be left clean & tidy, with all rubbish removed and beds stripped.

Regarding pets: We are a very dog friendly family so pets are permitted in the property, with prior approval, and we just ask for them not to be left unattended.
We don't charge extra for pets staying at our house but owners are responsible for cleaning up all pet mess/hair and refuse and of course for any damage caused.
The garden is fully fenced but we cannot guarantee it to be totally escape proof!

Full instructions will be given once a booking is made.
Please note -We only take Saturday to Saturday booking during July & August.


Cancellazioni

Moderati

Cancella fino a 5 giorni prima del viaggio e ottieni un rimborso totale, compresi i costi del servizio.


Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Rilevatore di monossido di carbonio
Kit di pronto soccorso
Estintore

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 7 notti

I dati sulla posizione esatta sono forniti dopo la conferma della prenotazione.

2 Recensioni


Profilo utente di Silvia
Settembre 2016
We loved being at this bungalow in St Columb Major. We chose it because it was our first time in Cornwall and the village is perfect to reach the major highways (A30/A39). Plus being the end of August (bank holiday week) & having two children (3&5) we wanted to be in a house, *just in case* of rain. The house is practical and comfortable. Having a drier was for exmaple very useful, because beach wear would not otherwise dry by the next day. We visited the Eden Project (really close), Tintagel and St Ives. The house is perfect, Sharon left lots of useful things in the kitchen so you really don't have to bring anything except the actual food you want to eat. There are books and DVDs, boxed games and even outdoor/seaside toys. Our children loved the body-board and the fishing net! Lots of suggestions for things to see and do, particularly the beach guide! On good days we loved being at Mawgan Porth beach (recommended by Sharon). The coop is a short walk from the house. If you like to cook fish we do recommend Wings Fishmonger at St Columb road, Indian Queens (Sharon's suggestion). In terms of fish restaurants, Break at Tolcarne beach in Newquay (parking available just above the beach) or (by the same owners) Catch at Mawgan Porth beach. ll in all, we have had a beautiful experience of Cornwall, and this was really helped from being in a real, fully equipped house.

Profilo utente di Lorraine
Giugno 2016
Sharon is a great host, she really went above and beyond to ensure we had everything we needed for a perfect holiday. Her home is simply lovely, a real home from home. Everything you could want from a holiday home, comfortable, spacious and well looked after. Beautiful garden too. I would highly recommend a stay here.

GB · Membro dal Novembre 2015
Profilo utente di Sharon

I am a textile based fine artist, qualified art lecturer and I work part time at a preschool nursery. I am married to a local primary school teacher, my husband and I have lived at Hazeldene for 15 years, we have a 10 year old son and a Beagle called Henry Hound!

Tasso di risposta: 100%
(ultimi 90 giorni)
Tempo di risposta: entro un'ora