Looking East from dining into living room.
Carefully restored 1911 Home
4 ospiti
4 camere da letto
4 letti
2 bagni
4 ospiti
4 camere da letto
4 letti
2 bagni
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 4 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non riceverai alcun addebito in questa fase

Our cozy, beautifully-restored 1911 Craftsman home is a perfect holiday getaway for a family. Our quiet, leafy location is ideal for sampling the area's great nearby restaurants, and it's only a 20-minute bus ride from downtown.

L'alloggio

Our 1911 home is fully remodeled and carefully furnished in the Craftsman style. You'll walk into a very bright ground floor with big windows, wood floors with oriental rugs, a well-appointed modern kitchen and a formal dining and living room with a gas fireplace.

There are 4 bedrooms, 3 upstairs and one in the complete basement studio apartment, and 2 full bathrooms (one upstairs; one in the basement). There are large, breezy front and back covered porches, as well as a backyard patio with a barbecue.

The nicely-landscaped yard is shaded with large trees, has beautiful outdoor sitting areas (including an outdoor dining table) and a sizable veggie garden. If our tomatoes, blueberries, raspberries are ripe, please help yourself.

The neighborhood is quiet, leafy, and both walkable and bikeable. The Hawthorne Boulevard commercial strip is 3 blocks to the north, and SE Division is about 6 blocks south.

Accesso ospiti

You'll have access to our entire house, including the basement apartment, which can be accessed from outside (using a different key) or through a door in the ground-floor kitchen.

The backyard is nicely maintained and has a barbecue that you're welcome to use.

You can rent our bikes (which are accessible in the garage) but for insurance reasons, we ask that you rent them (vs. just using them) via Spinlister, the "Airbnb for bikes."

You can also rent our car through Getaround, the "Airbnb for cars.".

Interazione con gli ospiti

If you're staying in our house we're probably out of town; however, we're generally reachable by cell phone or text. My cell number is (PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN).

If I'm out of range, you can also call my brother Peter Gutmann at (PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN). His family lives about a half hour away and one of them should be able to help you if you run into any problems.


Viaggio di lavoro
   Questo annuncio ha i servizi necessari per i viaggi di lavoro. 

Sistemazione per la notte
Camera da letto 1
1 letto matrimoniale queen (152 x 203)
Camera da letto 2
1 letto matrimoniale queen (152 x 203)
Camera da letto 3
1 letto matrimoniale
Camera da letto 4
1 letto matrimoniale queen (152 x 203)

Servizi
Parcheggio Gratuito Incluso
Internet
Cucina

Prezzi
Spese di pulizia 65 €
Deposito cauzionale 216 €
Sconto settimanale: 15%
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb.
Per saperne di più

Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Check-in a qualsiasi ora dopo le 15:00
Check-out entro le 11:00

Please take off your shoes in the house.

Please be careful with the wood furniture, and use coasters for drinks. The wood stains easily if you leave a beverage on it.

Please bring the outdoor furniture cushions back inside when you're not using them -- at at night! The squirrels will chew them open and use the foam to make their nests, and repairing them is very, very expensive!

We live in a very quiet, close-knit neighborhood and all of our neighbors are good friends of ours. They may come by and say hello while you're here. Please don't host any large parties or play loud music, and keep the noise level down -- especially after 8pm.

Wifi accounts:

CenturyLink7664, or CenturyLink7664-5G

Password: ptpf5fbuehwyn5

(There are two wifi accounts; both use the same password. The 5G network is faster, but may be harder to connect to, depending on where you are in the unit).


Cancellazioni

Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Rilevatore di monossido di carbonio
Kit di pronto soccorso
Carta di sicurezza
Estintore

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 3 notti

4 Recensioni

Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Diana
Agosto 2017
Steve's place is beautiful and the space is very open with plenty of natural light. We spent a lot of time on the back deck while enjoying the backyard garden. The house is within a short walking distance to a street that offered lots of shops and cafes. Steve, himself, was very attentive and made sure that we had everything we needed. We thoroughly enjoyed our time here. Thanks Steve!

Profilo utente di Donna
Luglio 2017
Steve's home is lovely. It is so bright and homey. It has a comfortable deck with benches with plush cushions. As you seat there you overlook the plush vegetable garden and stunning landscaping. One and a half blocks up is a road with several good restaurants, boutiques, vintage shops, coffee shops and nail salons. Also there is a bus line that takes you into the city of Portland for $2.50. Go. Explore the city of Portland: especially Washington Park. Then return to Steve's and relax.

Profilo utente di Janelle
Luglio 2017
Beautiful home to stay in! There was so much space and rooms to be extra comfortable. The downstairs basement room was gorgeous! Ideal for a couple or small family. Washer and dryers to use if you need it. The area was close to many restaurants and bars, walking distance. It was 10-15mins from downtown Portland. I highly recommend staying here!

Profilo utente di Niccole
Luglio 2017
Beautiful house located in a terrific location. The back porch and yard are beautiful. Communication with Steve was always easy. Thanks for a great stay!

Questo host ha 102 recensioni per altri annunci.

Vedi altre recensioni
Portland, Oregon, Stati UnitiMembro dal Maggio 2011
Profilo utente di SteveSteve è un Superhost.

I'm a married father of two young girls, a former middle/high school teacher, banker, and startup entrepreneur, and a current co-founder of I'm also an outdoor enthusiast, an avid reader and a youth soccer coach. I have lived primarily in the Portland area since I was 8 years old, but I have also lived in and/or traveled throughout North America, Europe and East Asia. My favorite pastimes involve my family and good Italian food, a drizzly fall day playing soccer at the local park, or a cup of coffee and a magazine or a good novel.

Lingue: Deutsch, English, Italiano
Tasso di risposta: 100%
Tempo di risposta: entro un'ora

Informazioni sulla casa

Quando soggiorni in un alloggio scelto su Airbnb, ti trovi a casa di qualcuno.


Questo è l'alloggio di Steve.
Steve
Alex aiuta l'host.
Alex

Il quartiere

Annunci simili