dresser space to put your clothes.Comfortable queen size bed.


2 ospiti

1 stanza

1 letto

1,5 bagni (anche di servizio)


2 ospiti

1 stanza

1 letto

1,5 bagni (anche di servizio)

Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 2 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase

Su questo annuncio

Welcome to my warm, comfortable home & quiet neighborhood. Enjoy local hiking and biking or the small town atmosphere of San Anselmo and Fairfax. Easy parking, a comfortable bed, yummy breakfast and friendly hospitality await you.... Welcome!


Servizi

Prezzi
Ospiti extra: 9€ / notte dopo il primo ospite

Descrizione

Welcome to my warm, comfortable home & quiet neighborhood. Enjoy local hiking and biking or the small town atmosphere of San Anselmo and Fairfax. Easy parking, a comfortable bed, yummy breakfast and friendly hospitality await you.... Welcome!

I am offering a private room with a queen sized bed and a bathroom, shared with my housemate. It is in a house in a quiet neighborhood in San Anselmo..There is off street parking in my driveway, or the Golden Gate Transit bus is 3 short blocks away. Breakfast is included. You might like to enjoy a coffee or cappuccino and home baked goodies or fruit and yogurt...inside or outside, either on the front porch enjoying the morning sun, or in the backyard in the shade of a 300 year old oak tree. Later, I’d be happy to provide coffee, tea, or a snack if you’re hungry, and I can recommend one of the many local restaurants for dinner. You are welcome to use the shared living room, family room with TV, or garden; washer and dryer are available if necessary, but the kitchen is unavailable for personal use other than coffee/tea/ snack. WIFI is available throughout the house and in the bedroom.
San Anselmo is half way between San Francisco and Point Reyes National Seashore. You can just as easily spend your day driving or taking the ferry into The City, or enjoying the wide open spaces of Marin County, exploring Mt. Tamalpais State Park, Marin Headlands, Samuel P Taylor State Park, Point Reyes Natl. Seashore, or the numerous protected open spaces interspersed throughout Marin. There is fabulous hiking, road or mountain biking all nearby. Or, maybe you’d like to go kayaking in Sausalito or Tomales Bay?? The house is equally distant between downtown Fairfax and downtown San Anselmo, with about a 20 min. walk to either one. So you can stroll the neighborhood to the movie theater, restaurants and many live music venues of Fairfax or the quaint downtown of San Anselmo enjoying lunch, a coffee or exploring the many boutique shops.
I love to hike and bike and feel blessed to live in a place that has so much available. I am happy to give you some recommendations for roads to bike or trails to hike, share my maps… or… IF I am available maybe even be your hiking guide!. .(Please ask ahead of time if you are interested in trail head shuttle or guide service for a small charge).


This is my home so I will be staying here with you. I will be around to welcome you and, whenever possible, to be here to serve you a nice breakfast, or at least put out breakfast for you in the morning, if I have to leave before you. I look forward to getting to know you a little, but also respect your privacy if you'd rather be left alone.

It is a quiet neighborhood mixed with older and younger families. I live at the bottom of a hill, where you can walk up to the open space and along the ridgeline. Or, you can walk to either downtown Fairfax or San Anselmo and enjoy a little small town atmosphere.

I have a long driveway where you can park, although we may have to do a little juggling of cars depending on who has to get out earliest in the morning.
From SFO you can rent a car and drive about 1 hour to my house. OR you can take the Marin Airporter to Larkspur. From there you can take a taxi (about 15 minutes) to my house or (if I am available I might be able to pick you up??) You could also take the Golden Gate Transit Bus from Larkspur Landing to San Anselmo and walk 3 blocks to my house. It is more, or less, convenient depending on the time of day and day of the week.

My housemate sleeps at work some nights but stays here on other nights. Since you may be sharing a bathroom with her... If she has to work in the morning, please let her use the shower so she can get out to work on time.


Regole della casa
Check-out entro le 11:00

Please No Pets.
Please No Smoking.


Cancellazioni

Flessibili

Cancella entro 24 ore prima della partenza e ottieni un rimborso completo, inclusi i costi del servizio.


Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 1 notte

I dati sulla posizione esatta sono forniti dopo la conferma della prenotazione.

25 Recensioni


Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Elizabeth
Aprile 2017
This was my first Airbnb and if they are all this wonderful I am hooked! Jayne's home is charming, super clean and close to downtown where I was working. Jayne accommodated my work schedule with delicious breakfasts and friendly conversations, something I did not expect. Lovely quiet neighborhood.

Profilo utente di Pat
Febbraio 2017
Jayne is absolutely lovely and was very welcoming and easy to be with. The room and her house is very lovely, quiet and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.

Profilo utente di Andrew
Settembre 2016
I stayed at Jayne's house for a weekend while I raced at Sonoma Raceway during the day. I wasn't at the house much, just for an early breakfast and a good night's rest after I returned from dinner. The quiet neighborhood and comfortable bed was exactly what I needed to unwind between busy days on the track. From my conversations with Jayne, seems like she has so much experience with hiking and the outdoors that I didn't have time to enjoy. She is very accommodating with the quick breakfast I grabbed before heading out in the morning with plenty of fresh fruit. Really felt like a comfortable home to me.

Profilo utente di Perri
Luglio 2016
My best air bnb experience thus far! Great company, comfortable bed and delicious breakfast. Thanks again Jayne.

Profilo utente di Frances
Maggio 2016
Jayne made us feel very welcome in her home. Before arriving, she communicated well with us. Upon arrival, we found a pleasant home, and our room was prepared with flowers in a vase and a basket of snacks and water on the desk. She was a clearly experienced host, making sure to give us the info we needed for the house and the local area. We especially appreciated the info about the area, including tips for hikes and places to eat. Due to our schedule, we did not get to accept her offer of guiding us on a hike, but we did get to hear about her many travels during breakfasts (with delicious scones). The neighborhood was safe and very close to great restaurants and groceries. Highly recommended! One tip: During this season, it was helpful to open the bedroom window to cool the room during the evening, and then to pull it mostly shut right before sleeping to make sure it did not get too cold at night.

Profilo utente di David
Maggio 2016
I have stayed at Jayne's several times now, and was delighted every time. Jayne is flexible and accommodating and a pleasure to enjoy breakfast with. I can think of nothing that would have made my stays better.

Profilo utente di Leanna
Maggio 2016
My husband and I spent an evening at Jayne's lovely home, and it was a great experience. She was very flexible regarding our arrival time (we checked in with her around 10 pm). We were greeted with a cup of tea, and some delicious snacks. The room and bed were comfortable, and house was charming. We were offered breakfast in the morning, but already had plans, so she made us cappuccinos and sliced fresh fruit.

San Anselmo, California, Stati Uniti · Membro dal Settembre 2012
Profilo utente di JayneJayne è un Superhost.

I have 2 grown, independent kids so now I have a job I love, that allows me to travel and enjoy seeing other parts of the world and to be outdoors... I am happiest when I am outside doing something fun and being active or in a beautiful place... Being a "wanna- be" naturalist, I enjoy spending time learning about what's around me... I like learning something new and having a project to work on... I love to bake and the smell of something yummy baking in the oven always makes me smile... When I look back on my best days, they are always spent with old friends or making new ones.... My New Years Resolution for the last few years has been... "Say, Yes, to opportunity."... The thing I think is the most important, whether I might be a guest or a host is to be respectful of people, property, and their time.

Tasso di risposta: 100%
(ultimi 90 giorni)
Tempo di risposta: entro poche ore