View of city skylights from the windowPrivate sitting area in main bedroom
Villetta (Luxury Apartment)
Villetta (Luxury Apartment)
4 ospiti
2 camere da letto
3 letti
2 bagni
4 ospiti
2 camere da letto
3 letti
2 bagni
Non riceverai alcun addebito in questa fase

Independent apartment in heritage listed house in the heart of Carlton. Comprises large living area with dining nook, two bedrooms (one large queen bedroom, one smaller with two single beds), lovely front verandah overlooking cosmopolitan Lygon Street, spa bathroom, second bathroom with shower, basic kitchenette.

L'alloggio

Charming self-contained apartment in heritage listed Victorian house in the heart of Carlton, 20metres from Lygon Street, tram stop, tourist bus stop, restaurants, coffee bars, the Nova cinema, Readings bookshop and a host of other interesting shops and entertainment.

The independent apartment is in an original Victorian house with an interesting past including as a school house, the setting for the film “The Club” and home to students from the nearby University of Melbourne. Recently renovated, it consists of 2 bedrooms, one with a queen bed and the other smaller room with twin beds. Both have bathrooms adjacent to the rooms on the same level, one with a spa bath. The queen bedroom has an independent sitting/reading corner, bar fridge and tea-making facilities.

On the ground floor, a spacious sitting/dining area is set aside for guests with TV, piano, dining space for 4 and access to broadband internet.

At the end of the passageway is a kitchenette with stove, oven, sink and bar fridge.

Guests are welcome to enjoy the passing parade of cosmopolitan Carlton and the small cottage garden from the charming Victorian front verandah.

The owners occupy the back section of the house and are on hand to welcome guests and provide them with information on the area.


*Minimum 2 nights, discounted 4th, 5th, 6th night, special weekly rate.

Altre cose da evidenziare

No smoking house
No parties


Servizi
Parcheggio Gratuito Incluso
Internet wireless
Cucina

Prezzi
Ospiti extra 24 € / notte dopo 2 ospiti
Spese di pulizia 14 €
Sconto settimanale: 14%
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb.
Per saperne di più

Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Check-in a qualsiasi ora dopo le 14:00
Check-out entro le 11:00

This is a No Smoking household.

Dichiari inoltre di essere a conoscenza di
È necessario salire delle scale

Cancellazioni

Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Estintore

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 3 notti

168 Recensioni

Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Carole
Marzo 2016
For comfort, convenience and cost Villetta is an ideal place to stay for a visit to Melbourne. It's just a few minutes walk to the heart of buzzing Lygon St in Carlton and a short tram ride to the CBD. Two comfortable bedrooms and two bathrooms, well supplied with towels. There's a large living and dining room with tv and a tiny kitchenette which was perfectly adequate for preparing breakfast and snacks. The hosts Andrea and Enzo we're welcoming, friendly and very helpful. Highly recommended.

Profilo utente di Carole
Novembre 2014
We stayed for over a week at La Villetta after a couple of long flights from Italy and it was just the perfect place to both recover from jet lag and enjoy Melbourne. The house is spacious with a huge comfortable sitting room downstairs with excellent mini kitchen and two comfortable bedrooms upstairs, each with its own large bathroom. The house is very well equipped with electric kettles and fridges upstairs and down stairs. This is a perfect location for shopping and eating out with a vast choice of restaurants and bars nearby and a tram stop with a frequent service to down town Melbourne just a couple of minutes walk away. Andrea and Enzo were so friendly and welcoming and available for anything we needed. Highly recommended, thank you so much, we will be back on our next Melbourne holiday!

Profilo utente di Julia
Settembre 2017
Andrea's place is close to Lygon St and University of Melbourne. The building is a delightful 1860s house. The stairs are quite steep if you are carrying large bags but both the large and twin rooms are comfortable. There are two bathrooms, and the shower is large & plenty hot water. There is a little kitchenette with fridge but with Lygon St so close you probably won't be cooking. Central heating meant it was nice and cosy as well. Definitely recommend.

Profilo utente di Andrew
Settembre 2017
An amazing stay in a lovely, convenient location with friendly helpful hosts, thankyou!

Profilo utente di Sebastian
Settembre 2017
Andrea is a wounderfull host. The house is lovely and perfectly located near restaurants, the zoo and parts of Monash and Melbourne University. It's only a short way to downtown and Chinatown. We really enjoyed our stay with Andrea and Enzo, short as it was...

Profilo utente di Christine
Settembre 2017
Andrea's place is very homely and comfortable. The location cannot be beaten - just around the corner from Lygon Street with all it's eateries and close enough to the city for a very easy walk or take the tram in which is just across the road. Nice and warm with heating in all rooms and very comfortable beds. We only had three nights at Andrea's which definitely wasn't enough - would have loved to have stayed longer. It's very much a home away from home. Thank you for your hospitality Andrea.

Profilo utente di Toni
Agosto 2017
So wonderfully close to shopping and great food. Andrea was welcoming and lovely. We were wonderfully looked after. Warm and very comfortable during some very cold weather. We loved our stay at Andrea's place.!

Melbourne, AustraliaMembro dal Febbraio 2013
Profilo utente di AndreaAndrea è un Superhost.

Having lived in Italy for 12 years, I still have a strong connection to Italian food,
culture and the people. Enzo, my partner, is an interpreter/translator in Italian and I ran an Italian bookshop for 15 years. Currently we are building a weekender in the country and loving the challenges of re-purposing old materials and learning new skills. We both enjoy travelling and discovering new places, but especially enjoy time with our beautiful 3 grandchildren in Australia. Our experiences as Airbnb hosts has enriched our lives by meeting new people from a great variety of local and overseas places.

Lingue: Italiano
Tasso di risposta: 100%
Tempo di risposta: entro poche ore

Il quartiere

Annunci simili