The study.The drawing room and library.
Beautiful Georgian detached house

Intera casa/apt

6 ospiti

3 camere da letto

3 letti
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 6 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non riceverai alcun addebito in questa fase

Rag Cottage is a renovated detached 3 story Georgian house on a quiet lane at the edge of Derry Hill village. The large stylish house has 3 double bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and several large reception rooms. Next to Bowood Golf and Spa. Close to Castle Combe, Lacock Abbey and Bath.

L'alloggio

Rag Cottage was built in the 1770s and restored in 2000. It's now a beautiful three storey Georgain home, with three double bedrooms, two large bathrooms, both with cast iron roll top baths and large separate showers (one also has a bathroom T.V.). A large dining room, drawing room and library - with a secret door leading to a T.V./garden room with three large comfy sofas. A secret staircase leads up from the T.V. room to a large bright reading room/study with floor to ceiling views over the garden and surrounding fields. All mod cons that one would expect, and six T.V.s throughout the house. The stylish kitchen has granite worktops, a breakfast bar, dishwasher and a modern gas Rayburn. Beyond the kitchen, and the back hall there's a W.C. and separate utility room with washing machine, freezer and microwave oven. The house has many original features, cast iron radiators plus underfloor heating. Outside there are several seating areas, a large lawned private garden.......and a great tree house!

Accesso ospiti

Rag Cottage has four double bedrooms but the smallest bedroom and the garage are being used for storage and will be locked. Some of our clothes are still in the wardrobes, but there is still plenty of storage and hanging space. Guests have full use of the house, driveways (parking for 3 cars), a large private garden and tree house.

Interazione con gli ospiti

We will be away travelling, and will leave our home in the care of friends living close by who will meet guests, and are contactable in case of emergencies.

Altre cose da evidenziare

The back garden although completely enclosed, is set at a higher level, and is up a few steps from the house. This might not be suitable for very small children.


L'alloggio
Bagni: 2
Camere da letto: 3
Letti: 3
Check-In: In qualsiasi momento dopo le ore 14:00
Check-Out: 10:00
Tipologia alloggio: Intera casa/apt

Servizi
Cucina
Internet
TV
Essenziali

Prezzi
Ospiti extra 17 € / notte dopo 4 ospiti
Spese di pulizia 58 €
Deposito cauzionale 116 €
Sconto settimanale: 20%
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb.
Per saperne di più

Regole della casa
Check-in a qualsiasi ora dopo le 14:00

When not traveling, this is our home!
We have a large collection of CDs and books which everyone is free to use and enjoy whilst staying, but the books are NOT a book swop!
Sorry, but no Hen or Stag parties, no pets, and no smokers.
There are many open fireplaces but please do not light any fires, as 'chimney balloons' are fitted in each fireplace to stop draughts.
We would ask that you don't 'tinker' with the antique clocks, as they have great sentimental value.
It's a large, but cosy and stylish house, and we would really appreciate you leaving it as you find it. Shoes off in the entrance hall would be great!
Having said that, please make yourselves at home - feel free to lie in the bath watching T.V. ......or take yourself up to the tree house, looking out over the fields......possibly with a G&T (or maybe a hot chocolate in the winter; be mindful though that the wooden staircase can be a little slippy in the winter!)
Wander about, relax...and enjoy!


Cancellazioni

Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Rilevatore di monossido di carbonio
Kit di pronto soccorso
Estintore

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 3 notti

2 Recensioni

Profilo utente di Kelly
Marzo 2016
My friends and I had an absolutely wonderful visit to Rag Cottage for Easter weekend. The cottage is beautiful, all the rooms are immaculate and the garden was lovely, particularly for the few hours were the sun made an appearance. Joanne was very helpful with giving us information about the local area and the facilities within the house. We enjoyed spending our weekend cooking lovely food and playing games inside the house but also exploring the local area and pubs. Would definitely recommend for couples looking to have a nice weekend away.
Profilo utente di Joanne
Risposta di Joanne:
Thank you for kind words Kelly. It was a pleasure having you all stay in Rag Cottage, and I'm so pleased you had a good time. Joanne
Marzo 2016

Profilo utente di Hayley
Marzo 2016
Absolutely fabulous stay in Joanne's home in Calne. Beautiful, cosie, homely and spacious. Under floor heating was such a treat, the kitchen was well equipped and the beds very comfy. Joanne was extremely easy to communicate with, quick responses and very informative !! Made everything so easy for us. I would highly recommend their house !!! Thank you for having us !

Inghilterra, Regno UnitoMembro dal Aprile 2015
Profilo utente di Joanne

Hi. After working for over 35 years, my husband and I both decided to 'retire' early, rent out our home, and travel the world for a year. We're now back home in the UK, but there's still a lot of world left to see, and airbnb might just be the way to do it! We love visiting new places, and meeting new people. My husband is the professional shopper, so loves cities - whilst I'm the beach bum!! When travelling we rent our home out, and hope that others enjoy it as much as we do!

Il quartiere

Annunci simili