Conservatory / StudyKitchen
South Kensington 1-Bed Flat
South Kensington 1-Bed Flat
4 ospiti
1 camera da letto
1 letto
1,5 bagni (anche di servizio)
4 ospiti
1 camera da letto
1 letto
1,5 bagni (anche di servizio)
Non riceverai alcun addebito in questa fase

Amazing location next to South Kensington tube station, cafes, restaurants, museums and Hyde Park. Fully equipped for your stay!

L'alloggio

Refurbished Dec 2015, currently on a long-term rental, available for minimum 3-month stay from July 2017.

Less than 5 minutes walk to South Kensington Underground Station on Queen's Gate, a well-proportioned 1 double-bedroom, 1.5 bathroom (en-suite full bathroom and a cloakroom WC), raised ground floor flat, 605 sq ft including conservatory/study area with desk.

Sleeps up to 4 people (double-bed and sofa bed in living room). The sofa bed comfortably accommodates 2 guests and there is a spare electronic inflatable double mattress that can be used in addition to the sofa bed. Travel baby cot also available. Bed linen, pillows, duvets, blankets and towels are provided.

Fully furnished, flat screen TV, digital TV, DVD player, wireless Internet, iPod/iPhone docking system, alarm clock, yoga mat, all kitchen appliances, cooking utensils, plates and cutlery, large fridge/freezer, dishwasher, washing machine/dryer. Free international land-line calls to 36 destinations.

The location is superb for Hyde Park and sightseeing, as it is located within the Exhibition Quarter in London. Within 5 - 10 minutes walk away you will find The Natural History Museum, Victoria & Albert Museum, Science Museum, The Serpentine Gallery, Royal Albert Hall, Kensington Palace, The French Cultural Institute, Imperial College (University of London), Christie's Auction House and Earl's Court Exhibition Centre.

South Kensington has a village feel and the streets surrounding Queen's Gate have excellent shopping, bars, cafes and restaurants. On Saturday's there is a Farmer's Market on Bute Street, a premier foodie destination.

Knightsbridge (Harrods and Harvey Nichols), Sloane Street, Sloane Square, Fulham Road and the fashionable Kings Road in Chelsea are 10-15 minutes walking distance. Gym, supermarkets (Waitrose and Tesco), delicatessens, pharmacies, banks, post-office, Fedex, business supplies, dry-cleaning and electronic repair shops are less than 5 minutes walk away on Old Brompton Road and Harrington Road. The restaurants and cafes of Gloucester Road are also a short stroll from the apartment.

A Barclays Cycle Hire docking station is located outside the apartment building. Bicycles are available to hire (£2 per 24 hours) by debit or credit card online or at the station, to explore the surrounding areas.

Inclusive of bills. Owner insured for plumbing/gas/drainage call-outs and repairs. Daily and weekly cleaning available on request at extra cost (£10 per hour).

The apartment is conveniently situated for Heathrow Airport and is approximately 40 minutes by tube on the Piccadilly Line or around 30 minutes by Heathrow Express to Paddington and a tube transfer to South Kensington on the Circle Line (5 stops) or a black cab (£10 - £15). Airport transfers by taxi are available on request (c. £32 from airport, £58 round-trip).

Gatwick airport is 50 minutes - 1.5 hours journey time either by taxi or via Gatwick Express to Victoria and a tube transfer to South Kensington on the Circle Line (2 stops) or black cab (£10 - £15). An easyjet shuttle bus transfer to Earl's Court / West Brompton is available from £2 per person (book online). West Brompton is 3 stops on the District Line to South Kensington. Airport transfers by taxi are available on request (c. £49 from airport, £92 round-trip).

Stanstead takes 75 minutes by coach to Victoria Station and can be booked online via Terravision Coaches (£9). Airport Express tickets from Heathrow and Gatwick can be bought at the airport or are discounted online if purchased in advance and for small groups.

From St. Pancras International, take the Piccadilly Line at St. Pancras King Cross underground station to South Kensington (9 stops, 17 minutes). A taxi costs £20 - £25 and takes 30 - 40 minutes.

Parking is available on an hourly basis at pay-and-display metres outside the apartment, Harrington Road Car Park next door (£40 per 24 hours) and Millennium Gloucester Hotel on Harrington Road (£37 per 24 hours).



Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Check-in a qualsiasi ora dopo le 14:00
Check-out entro le 12:00

Fee for breakages or damage.

No loud music after 10pm as this is a residential block.

Not suitable for more than 4 adult guests (sleeping area: bedroom and sofabed), although there is a double airbed mattress that can be used to supplement the sofa-bed sleeping space if there are additional small children or adults require separate sleeping arrangements.

Smoking is not permitted in the apartment but outside the building.


Cancellazioni

70 Recensioni

Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Enrico
Giugno 2014
Iniziamo dal quartiere, fantastico. A due passi dalla fermata metro di south kensington e dietro l'angolo di old brompton road. I Kensington garden sono a 5 minuti a piedi (alla fine di Queens gate). L'appartamento si presenta come in foto (forse un pochino più consumato...) molto comodo per chi come noi ha una bimba di 4 anni. Unica pecca, l'odore di cucinato proveniente dell'appartamento di fianco. Comunque consigliatissimo!

Profilo utente di Michele
Gennaio 2014
L'appartamento è davvero carino. La location è perfetta e centralissima sia per muoversi con la metropolitana (5 minuti) sia per muoversi a piedi. Il quartiere è tranquillissimo e ci sono le biciclette del bike sharing di fronte la casa, il museo di scienze e storia naturale a 2 passi, Harrods a 15 minuti di cammino. Perfetto per 4 persone anche grazie alla presenza del secondo bagnetto. Casa molto calda e proprietaria molto gentile e disponibile.

Profilo utente di Monica
Dicembre 2014
The flat was just perfect. We (kids included) had a perfect time and felt ourselves at home. Aysha is a truly nice host :) we hope to come again soon!

Profilo utente di IreneIrene è un Superhost.
Ottobre 2014
Perfect location! I strongly recommend this place.

Profilo utente di Christos
Agosto 2015
Nice size apartment in an excellent location. Surprisingly quiet ! There was a problem with the shower and Aysha spent the whole evening of what I assume is a very long working day trying to get it sorted for us. Would happily stay again!

Profilo utente di Stephen
Agosto 2015
Aysha met us late at night due to our flight been delayed. On first impressions the apartment looked ok but on closer inspection the bedroom was dirty and dusty, bedroom linen was old and very well used and the office area was smaller than appeared in the photo and was filled with wet towels on airing racks. The washing machine was full of sheets and the washing machine ran until 12pm and then we had to turn it off. In daylight the outlook from the windows which needed cleaning are into internal areas of the building so no real outlook. The outlook from the bedroom is the back of the office porch area where there is rubbish piling up. Really disappointed and bad start to our five night stay in London. We decided to move to a hotel. Thankyou to air BNB for helping us to resolve this quickly so we could move out and find alternative accommodation. Another consideration for moving is the noise from the tenant above. The tenant could be heard walking around, and talking most of the night. We have spent the past year touring the UK and Europe and have stayed in over 40 places so we are not fussy just know what standard is expected.

Profilo utente di Elizabeth
Agosto 2015
We had a lovely stay at Aysha's flat. She was very good about communication before our arrival and was very accommodating of a tricky situation--guests were not due to leave until 12 and the foyer of the building was under construction. We found everything to be in good order and it was perfect for a family of 4 with two kids under the age of 10. The location was great for getting around. The only negative (depending on your point of view) was the nearly constant waft of marijuana from the flat below in the early mornings and evenings.

Londra, Regno UnitoMembro dal Febbraio 2013
Profilo utente di Aysha
Owner from London, work in finance and love travelling.
Tasso di risposta: 100%
Tempo di risposta: entro un'ora

Il quartiere

Annunci simili