Welcome to "Palmer's" in Birdham, Chichester. Set in a private road in a quiet village, this large family house will comfor
tably sleep 10-12 and easily more!View from the neighbours of Palmer's frontage.
6 bedroom family house for 12 guests nr CHICHESTER
6 bedroom family house for 12 guests nr CHICHESTER
13 ospiti
6 camere da letto
8 letti
3,5 bagni (anche di servizio)
13 ospiti
6 camere da letto
8 letti
3,5 bagni (anche di servizio)
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 13 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non riceverai alcun addebito in questa fase

New-build spacious family house with lots of light, a log burner and room for all. 5-6 bedrooms incl wheelchair facilities with bathroom, parking for 4 cars.
Close to beaches, countryside and Chichester City. Quiet village setting but with walking and cycling routes to hand. Masses of gorgeous places to visit locally. London and other cities via a train / car ride away.
Chichester Self catering is well known for its excellent service - we aim to make your stay a success!

L'alloggio

Palmer's is a tardis of a house! - not enormous from the outside - since the re-development but the inside - has transformed into large, open spaces for living accommodation. Plenty of floor space (for kids games we find); seating in variety and well proportioned rooms filled with light make this a healthy and peaceful space to live in. There are plenty of places to sit and relax - throughout the house - from your own bedroom to the lounges etc.

As it is a family house - it is packed with all the things you may need when you stay - plenty of kitchen-ware, books, childrens' toys etc

The Manhood Peninsula - the land South of Chichester - has the villages of Donnington, Dell Quay, Hunston, Birdham, Sidlesham, Selsey town, Bracklesham Bay, East and West Wittering and Itchenor on it, plus lots of farmland. They are all quite unique, some with spectacular houses, little lanes and well worth visting. The main shops are in Selsey and East Wittering. There are fuel garages at Sidlesham and Birdham.

To find out more about the area visit either Chichester self catering pages or (URL HIDDEN) especially if you want more information about the City or the South Downs.

Accesso ospiti

It's level all the way! - with a large driveway and easy access into the house via the main door or via the utility room - all the rooms have extra wide doors for wheelchair access.. Large spaces are filled with glorious sunlight for much of the day, both downstairs and up. (We love the blue light around here).
Note: Depending on whether you have someone with you who needs wheelchair access there is a spacious single bedroom and separate bathroom - with a double-ender bath, walkin shower toilet and washbasin on the ground floor.

From the front door - A small hallway with hanging space (with toilet off to one side) leads into the LOUNGE with wood-stove fire and large reclining sofas and armchairs and on to the "kids zone". This is all South-facing and has slatted blinds.
A turn takes you into the large KITCHEN/DINER via French doors and off from that is the study (out of bounds thank you.) The kitchen has a double gas oven and large 5-ring gas hob. Dishwasher and lots of pots, pans, crockery and glasses all to hand. Please note: silver cutlery is NOT to go in the dishwasher or any knives with "bone" handles. You will find the basics to hand eg salt / pepper & herbs, oils etc. Tea and coffee provided of course, but please LEAVE any other foodstuffs. Thank you.
The dining table and chairs will seat 10 but with a bit of ingenuity will fit in more.
Please note that we have yet to save up enough to complete the conservatory roof - so this is currently unavailable to use and is kept dry under tarpaulins. Sorry! No access to the garden either.

The utility room has the big microwave in it, along with the washing machine. In one of the cupboards there is also the Magimix and extra fruit bowls etc. You will find mops, brushes etc in the large walk-in cupboard. The floors are all vinyl and are easy to sweep over or damp wash, as it the oak floor upstairs. (NO Stilettos anywhere thank you!)

Up the generously proportioned stairs to the long landing lit by two lightwells to the five double+ bedrooms! All but 2 of the bedrooms are partially "room-in-the-roof" but don't feel at all cramped.
The yellow room can be made up as a twin or super-kingsize. It has a large storage area as you come into the room - handy for unpacked suitcases etc, and also has a double sofa bed too. A large antique mahogany wardrobe for storage completes this South and East facing room.
The Principal bedroom with kingsize-bed has a chest of drawers and wardrobe, plus a shower/WC ensuite. It looks to the North and down onto the greenhouse / garden. Plenty of room in here for an extra bed or cot!

On the landing is a linen cupboard and the next door is the large family bathroom with double-ender bath and big shower - the main head of which indicated with lights what temperature the water is before you get it! Heated towel rails, large vanity / shaving unit on the wall and even kids toys make it a friendly bathroom to use.

The blue bedroom is East, North and West facing with 5 big Velux windows and another window overlooking the garden and pond. Super kingsize bed is tucked into a corner. Big chest of drawers and other storage available. Easily has room for a cot etc.

The "kids" room is a twin room with chest of drawers and a round East-facing window feature. It looks over part of the garden. Its already kitted-out with some bedtime reading books, but do bring your own.

The red room - has a double bed and spacious low chest of drawers and hanging space. Reindeer pelts on the floor add to the luxury feel. Triple Velux windows and the signature round window facing South make it light and airy.

The back garden is out of limits, as is the garage (one brother keeps his boats in here!) but as you are in the middle of the country - why not bring your wellies / walking boots and explore the area on foot?

Interazione con gli ospiti

I will welcome your personally to the house and talk you through the main points to consider if I am about (usually) - eg safety, features, appliances and refuse, heating etc. I will also tell you about the very best places to visit during your stay. If I am not about, the house handbook will tell you most things you need to know.
We have a big bank of PV panels on the roof which generate plenty of electricity, some of which heats the water too.

You won't have any problems finding things in the house - its all common sense! I can be contacted on my mobile phone though in case of a problem.

Altre cose da evidenziare

If you book during:-
Summer and other children's school holiday time - we try to only take week-long bookings at this time as it is challenging to have the house prepared fully for quick turnarounds. A weekend booking may be possible - but you will not be charged on a nightly basis - sadly Air BnB has restrictions of how to indicate this though!
Christmas / New Year period - Over the holiday period obviously many places to visit are closed so pre-booking a food delivery with Tesco, Sainsbury's or Waitrose / Ocado may be advantageous. Birdham Stores will be closed for only a short time though, and its just up the road.


Servizi
Cucina
Internet
Essenziali
Shampoo

Prezzi
Ospiti extra 64 € / notte dopo 10 ospiti
Spese di pulizia 210 €
Deposito cauzionale 1167 €
Prezzo per il weekend 642 € / notte
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb.
Per saperne di più

Sistemazione per la notte
Camera da letto 1
1 letto king size
Camera da letto 2
1 letto matrimoniale queen (152 x 203), 2 letti singoli, 1 divano letto
Camera da letto 3
1 letto matrimoniale
Camera da letto 4
2 letti singoli
Camera da letto 5
1 letto matrimoniale queen (152 x 203)
Camera da letto 6
1 letto singolo

Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Check-in a qualsiasi ora dopo le 16:00
Check-out entro le 10:00

No Smoking - if you have to - outside please and use an ashtray, not my garden for the butts! (They never breakdown..did you know that?)

Please STRIP THE BEDS and gather up the towels / teatowels all into the utility room before leaving. Gayle has recently fractured her wrist - and its the worst job for a poorly wrist!

Please make a note of any DAMAGE or BREAKAGES before you leave - there is a feedback form and a visitors book.
Try to leave the house as clean and ordered as it was when you arrived.
I really appreciate you looking after our family house. It has taken a lot to re-build it.. and I would be devastated to find it damaged on my return.

PETS - we do not usually accept pets unless they are only small. Please speak to the owner before booking.

Xmas or other decorations - NO pins put into the walls or sellotape (except on glass windows. Thank you!


Cancellazioni

Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Rilevatore di monossido di carbonio
Kit di pronto soccorso
Carta di sicurezza
Estintore

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 2 notti

1 Recensione

Profilo utente di Adam
Giugno 2016
The host canceled this reservation 26 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Questo host ha 2 recensioni per altri annunci.

Vedi altre recensioni
Chichester, Regno UnitoMembro dal Ottobre 2015
Profilo utente di Gayle

Hallo! Welcome to West Sussex and my family home - Palmer's. I hope you enjoy your stay at this big house! It has just been re-built following an internal flood - and we re-modelled it at the same time - so its grown substantially from 2.5beds to does mean that the finishing touches are not totally complete - eg paintings up, conservatory complete etc but its still a magic place for a family get together over Christmas or a Summer holiday or even a family special occasion .

I am the local OSTEOPATH - at the Living Elements Clinic, Sidlesham - where I treat using Osteopathy, healing, Reiki, nutritionals etc and I also have 2 other self catering houses in the next village of Sidlesham (3miles away) - see ChichesterSelfcatering.

I love gardening of all sorts (just as well with over an acre to manage!) and being outside in this quiet but interesting area. I birdwatch, go for walks, paint and sculpt, and have weekly singing lessons too - best not to ask for a demo though.

I am also an avid sailor-racer (during 7months of the Summer) on the family classic yacht which we have owned for over 80years. I sail from Itchenor - the next door village!

I am passionate about helping people to get the juice out of life - in whatever way that may be - and that is really what my life is about - that and sharing the beauty of the world. So, I would be delighted to tell you more about the local area - where to go, what to see or do, even if it rains; and for all ages and abilities. I have many connections locally, so if I don't know something - I know someone who WILL have the answer - try me!

I look forward to making your holiday a success. To help you I have created a house handbook, plus there is more info about the area on the self catering website - so take a peek!
Lastly - if you are on social media - please like and follow etc as apropriate - try , , +, LinkedIn, Pinterest - I keep them up to date with local info and other things of interest too!

Hope to see you very soon,
Light and love, Gayle

Lingue: English, Français
Tasso di risposta: 88%
Tempo di risposta: entro poche ore

Il quartiere

Annunci simili