Kitchen 
Smeg fridge, double oven, nespresso machine. Kitchen


Intera casa/apt

6 ospiti

3 stanze

4 letti


Intera casa/apt

6 ospiti

3 stanze

4 letti

Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 6 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase

Su questo annuncio

Peaceful rural retreat. Cottage is tastefully renovated with quality mod cons whilst retaining many original features. A remote haven of tranquility. 30 mins from North Norfolk Coast and 20 mins from the fashionable market town of Holt.


L'alloggio
Bagni: 2.5
Camere da letto: 3
Letti: 4
Check-In: In qualsiasi momento dopo le ore 16:00
Check-Out: 11:00
Tipologia alloggio: Intera casa/apt

Servizi

Prezzi
Ospiti extra: nessun costo aggiuntivo
Spese di pulizia: 59€
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb. Per saperne di più

Descrizione

L'alloggio

The cottage has been completely renovated and is very comfortable. We have tried to preserve the original features of the house, keeping wooden floorboards through most of the property, hand made shutters throughout and quarry tiles on the ground floor.

The 2 ensuite bathrooms are part of the bedrooms with no dividing wall (although there is a screen in the twin room if you want to use it). There is an additional downstairs loo in the utility room where you can also find a washing machine and dryer.

House downstairs has sitting room with TV, dining room to seat 6-8, utility room with washer and dryer, loo and washbasin, and kitchen. Upstairs are 2 bedrooms, both with bathrooms in the room - the twin room has a shower, master bedroom has a bath.

The third bedroom is in an outhouse in the garden and pretty rustic! So not for the faint hearted but by friends who have stayed there find it very romantic. There is a small heater, comfortable bed and power points but is NOT attached to the main house and has no plumbing. The downstairs loo is a short hop across the back courtyard.

We have an art studio in the garden which you are welcome to use but please replace any materials you use and tidy up when you leave! Leave us a painting if you'd like to.

There is a wood store in the garden. Feel free to use the logs for the wood burning stove but do replace the logs that you use, please.

Oil fired central heating works well and heats the house very quickly.

Accesso ospiti

You can use the whole house and garden buildings

Interazione con gli ospiti

We live mostly in London so will sadly not be there to host you in person. Key handover will be arranged. Very happy to answer any questions by email or on the phone.

Il quartiere

The nearest shopping in Reepham 10 mins away and the market town of Holt 20 mins. This is a remote cottage. Although Sainsbury online do deliver!

The North Norfolk coast with all it has to offer is a short drive away - ranging from 20 mins to 45 mins depending on where you want to go.

There is an indoor swimming pool and outdoor tennis court a couple of doors down which is available to rent by the hour. I think it's £15 an hour for swimming and £5 for tennis. The card with booking details is in the cottage.

We love the coast. Walking in Blakeney, Cley, or Holkham with a pub lunch is a perfect day out. A list of our favourite pubs is in the house along with an OS map to give you an overview of the area.

Un giro nei dintorni

Car is pretty much essential unless you really like to retreat!

You can use our bikes which are new. Please make sure you put them back in the shed. There are 2 adult, one mid size and a small kids bike.

Altre cose da evidenziare

Please note the third bedroom is in the garden in an outbuilding and very rustic. There is a photo on the photo page.

Mobile Phone reception is very limited although the windowsill in the master bedroom often traps a couple of bars. There is a landline, please feel free to use it but if you do, please leave a few pounds as a contribution.


Regole della casa
Check-in a qualsiasi ora dopo le 16:00

Minimum 3 night stay but I would prefer 7 night bookings during school holidays and in July and August. Saturday to Saturday. Shorter bookings considered at short notice.

Please look after the house and leave it as you find it. It is a very precious and much loved family retreat. Absolutely no smoking inside the house and no pets please.

Check in and check out times can be flexible dependent on other bookings.


Cancellazioni

Moderati

Cancella fino a 5 giorni prima del viaggio e ottieni un rimborso totale, compresi i costi del servizio.


Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Kit di pronto soccorso
Estintore

Disponibilità
Di venerdì e sabato il soggiorno minimo è di 2 notti.

22 Recensioni


Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Trevor
Maggio 2017
Lovely home in a beautiful setting, comfortable with good amenities. Can recommend to everyone

Profilo utente di Alexandra
Maggio 2017
My friends and I had an absolutely wonderful stay, thank you Alexandra so much! The photos don't do the place justice, will definitely recommend!

Profilo utente di Mark
Aprile 2017
Great stay at the cottage, impressed with the whole experience. Lovely and quiet especially staying in the outside bedroom. House well equipped with everything we might have needed. We had sunny weather so spent some hours in the garden with a cat, the kids loved that. Would book again.
Profilo utente di Alexandra
Risposta di Alexandra:
Thank you so much. You are welcome any time.
Aprile 2017

Profilo utente di Malin
Gennaio 2017
Lovely cosy cottage in a rural area. Well equipped kitchen and dvd library also great to have a woodburner for chilly nights. Easy access to the Norfolk coast with amazing beach walks. Perfect for a quiet holiday away from the crowds!

Profilo utente di James
Ottobre 2016
Box of chocolates & bottle of wine provided a nice welcome after longish drive up. Overall, a charming & exquisitely designed house. Can't be faulted really.
Profilo utente di Alexandra
Risposta di Alexandra:
Ah, that's such lovely feedback. thank you ! x
Ottobre 2016

Profilo utente di Benny
Ottobre 2016
One very stylish home and we felt right at home in Alexandra's house. Everything we would want for was in place including a Nespresso machine! Perfect holiday house for our family of four...

Profilo utente di Judith
Settembre 2016
Beautiful cottage in very quiet location. Alex was very quick to respond to my msgs and provided useful information regarding the local area. The quiet country lanes are perfect for cycling and the coast is a short drive away. We visited Blickling Hall, Holkham Hall, Wells, Cley and Holt. There was so much to do we couldn't fit everything in to our short break. Alex has a large collection of dvds which we enjoyed watching in the evening. Would definitely stay here again.

Londra, Regno Unito · Membro dal Febbraio 2013
Profilo utente di Alexandra

I live in London with my 2 boys of 16 and 11. We like to travel and love the sea.

Tasso di risposta: 100%
(ultimi 10 contatti)
Tempo di risposta: entro un giorno
I dati sulla posizione esatta sono forniti dopo la conferma della prenotazione.