Cozy area to hang out in. 
Nice sized private bedroom with Queen size bed with pillow top mattress, and a full sized closet.
Private, Spacious, Garden Suite with River Views
Private, Spacious, Garden Suite with River Views
4 ospiti
1 camera da letto
1 letto
1 bagno
4 ospiti
1 camera da letto
1 letto
1 bagno
Non riceverai alcun addebito in questa fase

Spacious 900+ sq ft living space with large private garden deck Nice sized bedroom Pillow top bed Full closet Luggage rack Big 3/4 bath. Comfy sectional for relaxing or additional sleeping Futon Airmattress available Mini fridge Microwave Coffee maker Toaster Hair dryer Fan Space Heaters Iron Wifi iTV Flat screen DVD w/remote We are 1 mile to Local Shops Restaurants Breweries and Columbia River Waterfront. Close to many Columbia Gorge outdoor activities and the Vancouver & Portland Metro areas.

L'alloggio

Large 900 sq. ft + private space with attached deck in a quiet peaceful garden setting with views of the Columbia River, Mt. Hood and green open space. Great for sky and star gazing. Suite is spacious,comfortable, peaceful setting, quiet, tastefully decorated. Lots of windows and light. Nice sized bedroom with pillow top queen bed, luggage rack, full sized closet. Large 3/4 bath. Bedding and towels provided per each guest for the duration of stay.

Table sits 4 to 6 people or serves as a good working space. Mini Fridge, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Toaster. Dishes, bowls, coffee mugs, stemware, flatware, wine opener, pizza cutter, sharp knife, can opener. Dish rack for washing and drying dishes.

Plenty of deck seating. Fire pit. For your safety and ambient lighting there are many LED motion lights and solar lights along the pathways, deck and gardens.

Wi-fi and iTV available no cable. Flat screen, dvd player with remote. Priority for most of our guests is to enjoy the quiet, local scenery and exploring the many close by outdoor experiences.

Additional sleeping arrangements includes one large sectional that sleeps two very comfortably, 1 futon, and a queen air mattress is available upon requests. Blue lid plastic container for daily trash. Handled paper bad for recycling for plastic bottles and aluminium. Metal garbage can by gate for depositing trash.

Accesso ospiti

Private driveway parking in front of single garage. Private gate entry. We put lock box on gate if we will not be here when you arrive. I text lock box combo to you the day of your arrival. LED motion lights and solar lights light up the pathway to the deck and garden suite.

Interazione con gli ospiti

We are more than happy to meet you and offer recommendations on local information or directions. We will respect as much privacy or interaction as suitable to all our visiting guests.

If interested in partaking in home gourmet dining experiences that can be arranged in advance for an additional fee based on menu.

We do live above the Airbnb space but move around quietly. When weather is permitting we do go out on the upper deck which is not easily visible from the suite's the lower deck. During the warmer season we may come down to water our vegetable and flower gardens but we will text you to let you know when we do as well as, when we put Taxi our Pug out when the weather is nice. He will stare at the slider but you do not have to engage unless you want to. He loves meeting new friends just please don't feed him. :>)

Altre cose da evidenziare

We have a dog - he is a Pug. He is very friendly and well mannered (for a pug) he does visit the back yard on occasion but we let you know. Taxi is the master of his domain and on occasion you may hear him but it is short lived.

Reservations pricing is based on one to two guests, each additional person staying the night will be $15.00 per person per night unless it's an infant or toddler. Security deposit is ONLY used if there is damage and a claim is filed.

We do not mind having you use our washer and dryer if you are staying more than 4 days. The washer & dryer are upstairs so arrangements must be made to do so and we will want to see what you are washing.

If you are long term guest (over 5 days) we are willing to share the upstairs full kitchen if arranged in advance for you to prepare meals for your stay.


Servizi
Parcheggio Gratuito Incluso
Internet wireless
TV

Prezzi
Ospiti extra 13 € / notte dopo 2 ospiti
Deposito cauzionale 873 €
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb.
Per saperne di più

Sistemazione per la notte
Camera da letto 1
1 letto matrimoniale queen (152 x 203)
Spazi comuni
1 letto singolo, 1 divano

Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
L'orario di check-in è flessibile
Check-out entro le 12:00
Self check-in con lockbox

ABSOLUTELY NO SMOKING OF ANYTHING INSIDE OR OUT!

We provide extra rags and towels for muddy & wet seasons upon requests. If you need extra "rag towels" during the wet or beach season we'd be more than happy to bring you additional instead of having you use the good towels from the bathroom or bedding.

We accept 4 people as the maximum unless discussed prior to booking for additional persons. The guest who creates the booking is liable for any damages created by their companions who visit or stay on property. Any damages will be the only time I would initiate a claim against the security deposit with Airbnb.

No loud parties unless we are hosting where of course you'd be invited. :o)

Dichiari inoltre di essere a conoscenza di
È necessario salire delle scale - There are 4 steps onto deck.
Nell'alloggio ci sono animali domestici - Very friendly Pug

Cancellazioni

Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Rilevatore di monossido di carbonio
Kit di pronto soccorso
Carta di sicurezza
Estintore

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 2 notti.
Dal 01 Settembre 2017 - 30 Novembre 2017 il soggiorno minimo è di 2 notti.

65 Recensioni

Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Benjamin
Ottobre 2017
Really nice, clean and comfortable.
Profilo utente di Judy
Risposta di Judy:
Thank you Ben - Hope your travels went well and your vacation was a good one.
Ottobre 2017

Profilo utente di Connie
Settembre 2017
Judy and Blaine's apartment was perfect for our month rental...clean, comfortable, spacious, and in a great neighborhood! The hosts were great !
Profilo utente di Judy
Risposta di Judy:
We so enjoyed having you. Till next tim...all the best
Settembre 2017

Profilo utente di Kathy
Agosto 2017
Very spacious and in good condition. We really enjoyed the deck out back to watch the sunset. Bed was very comfortable. Variety of books to read. Lots of information about the Columbia River Gorge for out of town people like us. Bring your own ground coffee if you plan on using the coffee maker. Wash dishes in bathroom sink. Yes would recommend .
Profilo utente di Judy
Risposta di Judy:
Glad you enjoyed your stay Kathy. Hope the rest of your trip went well. Future guests please note; our listing states that we have a coffeemaker not that we supply coffee. We are no(URL HIDDEN)nor a hotel that is part of why for 916 sq. ft living space and private 20' x 20' deck is quite low compared to other airbnb rentals and...not all our guests drink coffee. Learned that after throwing a lot of coffee out. Yes, the sink is not the best for washing dishes and it is in the bathroom that has been acknowledged but it is also stated in listing and shown in pictures.
Agosto 2017

Profilo utente di Sutham
Agosto 2017
My flight was delayed and we ended up arriving Judy's place at 11 pm to see that she's still up to facilitate the check in. This is very genuine and impressive. The place is super clean and secluded. A great escape, if you will. Mr. Taxi the pug is friendly and energetic. It is one of the best sleeps me and my wife had in decades.
Profilo utente di Judy
Risposta di Judy:
So enjoyed having you. So appreciated your wonderful graciousness.
Agosto 2017

Profilo utente di Michelle
Agosto 2017
Judy was a welcoming host and her place is very inviting and cozy. The relaxing outdoor deck is a great way to unwind after a long day of sightseeing or driving. I would recommend judy's place to my friends. She even brought us some tomatoes from her garden. Her dog Taxi is such a cutie too.

Profilo utente di Torrey
Agosto 2017
I travel to Mountain View fairly often for work ((SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN)). I plan to stay here again next time - it's a great value, a good location, and I found it more comfortable and home-like than any hotel. It was like staying in a friend or family's home, except with privacy and no cleaning to do! The bed was comfortable, I was able to ride one of the provided bikes to work, and the home was quiet and peaceful.

Profilo utente di Allison
Agosto 2017
Judy's place was so beautiful, clean and spacious! It was a quiet, and pretty neighborhood. There are some great hikes in the area as well! We so enjoyed our stay.

Washougal, Washington, Stati UnitiMembro dal Ottobre 2015
Profilo utente di Judy

Creative. Personable. Humorous. I am an award winning interior designer so making others comfortable and happy in their homes is a priority for me and I want to do that for Airbnb travelers as well. My husband and I enjoy cooking, music and entertaining. We are social yet we also love the privacy and quiet. We love where we live and enjoy sharing that with others who appreciate the same.
One of the best parts of traveling is meeting new acquaintances and sharing tales of travel or of life. Our home offers a peacefulness that happens naturally when one is snuggled inside or out on the deck and enjoying the surroundings.

This is a phenomenal area for almost any kind of outdoor activity all year round and we enjoy so many of them and are happy to share them with others. We are also just a hop, skip and a jump from Portland Metro and other smaller towns up and down the Columbia River that have much to offer. More than happy to recommend places for all of the above.

I am a very good cook and for an additional fee I can cook up a meal that can compete with some of the finest restaurants around. We’d be happy to plan and make gourmet meals for you to have privately or share for a reasonable fee.

We have a Pug… he runs the place as most dogs do. He is friendly and doesn’t mind sharing his domain if other dogs are well mannered and behave themselves and are friendly to both man and beast.


Lingue: English
Tasso di risposta: 100%
Tempo di risposta: entro un'ora

Il quartiere

Annunci simili