Open plan dining area with CD player, selection of games, books and CD'sOpen plan dining area with seating for four


Intera casa/apt

4 ospiti

2 Camere da letto

3 Letti


Intera casa/apt

4 ospiti

2 Camere da letto

3 Letti

Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 4 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase

Su questo annuncio

Just 200 yards to the promenade and fabulous beach. This lovely bright terraced holiday home is on the main drive way through Newbiggin-by-the-sea and is an ideal base to explore the sights of Northumberland.


L'alloggio
Posti letto: 4
Bagni: 1
Camere da letto: 2
Letti: 3
Check-In: In qualsiasi momento dopo le ore 15:00
Check-Out: 10:00
Tipologia alloggio: Intera casa/apt

Servizi

Prezzi
Ospiti extra: nessun costo aggiuntivo
Spese di pulizia: 71€
Sconto settimanale: 20%
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb. Per saperne di più

Descrizione

L'alloggio

Our cottage is light, bright, clean and comfortable and hopefully has everything you might need for your stay. Although situated on the main road into the town it isn't particularly busy and very quiet once inside. There is also a secure yard at the back for pets or sitting out if it is nice enough. It is also a hop and skip away from one of the nicest beaches in the area - My dog loves her walks on that beach whatever the weather!

Accesso ospiti

The entire property will be yours to enjoy during your stay. I will furnish you with a key code to get in and leave everything ready for you. The back yard can park a small car (please be very careful with the gates) however we always park our car (4X4) in the lane at the back of the property outside our gates - parked in tightly. There is also always parking on North View if the lane is too tight which is the road adjacent and this is free.

Interazione con gli ospiti

I don't live near, but I am always only a phone call away and I have local caretaker who can assist you on my behalf. Please note that I can discount for longer stays - I think I have managed to set that now so that should happen automatically but if it doesn't please feel free to ask me.

Il quartiere

Newbiggin is an up and coming small town with a brand new beach and maritime centre. There are a small selection of cafes, shops and everyone we have met there is very friendly. There are lots of plans for re-development around the area - so there will be new buildings / shops / apartments being developed as we speak.

Nearby Morpeth is more established with a wider selection of shops, restaurants and cafes.

The Northumberland coast and national parks are within easy driving distance and you can just follow the coast road (A189) all the way up the coast stopping off along the way. Alnwick, Warkworth, Amble are all very popular. If you want a bit of city life then Newcastle city centre and the metro centre are about 30 minutes away if you can't go away without some retail therapy. We have taxied in and out of Newcastle for a night out before and there is a good bus route which goes from the road outside the house.

We also love Ponteland for a night out which is nearer than Newcastle - near the airport and love a night at YoLo, Branches, Fratellis and the local pub!

Un giro nei dintorni

Newbiggin-by-the-sea sits on the Northumbrian Coastal Route which is easy to drive and takes in many of the amazing sites along the coast.

It is also only 20 minutes by car from Newcastle Airport

Good Bus service to Newcastle

Altre cose da evidenziare

The beach at Newbiggin is beautiful and in the summer months some of it is off limits to dogs which is great if you have kids and dog owners you are free to use the other slightly more rugged side furthest from town (but nearest the cottage) so all good!


Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Check-in a qualsiasi ora dopo le 15:00

We endeavour to have the property sparkling clean and with everything working as it should, so please think of guests after you and if you damage or break anything, please let us know ASAP so that we can fix / replace before new guests arrive.

1 dog is welcome, but if they damage anything then you will need to pay for it. So please keep dogs off the furniture, do not allow them upstairs and do not leave them in the property unattended. Please use the travel stairgate provided to restrict them to the kitchen at night times so they aren't tempted by a comfy looking sofa!

Please clean up after your dog in the back yard!


Cancellazioni

Moderati

Cancella fino a 5 giorni prima del viaggio e ottieni un rimborso totale, compresi i costi del servizio.


Dispositivi di sicurezza
Carta di sicurezza
Rilevatore di monossido di carbonio
Kit di pronto soccorso
Estintore
Rilevatore di fumo

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 2 notti

I dati sulla posizione esatta sono forniti dopo la conferma della prenotazione.

3 Recensioni


Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Deb
Ottobre 2016
The welcoming bottle of wine was much appreciated! The decor and cleanliness of the house was great!

Profilo utente di Kasmira
Agosto 2016
We had such a wonderful stay! The rooms are surprisingly spacious and the place was immaculate. They even left a bottle of wine for us to welcome our stay. It was within walking distance to Due Frateli, which was excellent Italian. Would stay again!
Profilo utente di Sophie
Risposta di Sophie:
Thank you Kasmira, glad you enjoyed your stay
Agosto 2016

Profilo utente di Gordon
Gennaio 2016
Very welcoming host, excellent communication and accurate listing. A lovely house that even exceeded our expectations in terms of comfort, cleanliness and quality. A highly recommended house and host overall :)
Profilo utente di Sophie
Risposta di Sophie:
Thank you Gordon, we hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay in the UK.
Gennaio 2016

Esher, Regno Unito · Membro dal Novembre 2014
Profilo utente di Sophie

Live in Surrey with my husband Peter and our rescue dog Remi. Our holiday cottage is a real home-from-home, we welcome well behaved dogs but ask that they don't go on our furniture - not even Remi is allowed to do that!

Love visiting friends and family in different parts of the world and love an inpromptu weekend away.

Tasso di risposta: 100%
(ultimi 90 giorni)
Tempo di risposta: entro poche ore