Mackenzie and Miranda in summer.Interior of apartment with scenic view over the meadows towards the lake.

Intera casa/apt

6 ospiti

3 camere da letto

6 letti
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 6 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non riceverai alcun addebito in questa fase

Su questo annuncio

Self-catering apartment is the ideal spot for bird-watchers and nature-lovers year-round. Enjoy long walks/ bike rides exploring the neighbouring forest, fields and coast/beaches on northern Gotland. Full kitchen, TV/DVD, wash machine. Wifi (deck)

L'alloggio

A spacious 3-bedroom flat above the garage with an open-plan kitchen/living area, TV, fully equipped bathroom with bathtub and washing machine; sleeping 5-6 adults with extra cots available for toddlers and children. Access to extra shower and toilet on ground floor. Broadband. Enjoy the spectacular view of sunsets over Fardume Lake with the tower of medieval Hellvi church silhouetted in the distance from your dining area or on your private outdoor patio ideal for afternoon/evening relaxation.

Spring is coming to Rute and within a month there should be a multitude of blåsippor (hepatica) blooming in the park beside the ancient stone wall. The cranes return to Fardume around mid-March and their calls fill the evening skies.
Our country home has a fabulous panoramic view to the south and west overlooking fields and meadows towards Fardume Lake – a designated bird sanctuary. The nearby marshes, grass and hedgerows provide a perfect haven for a multitude of birds and other wildlife like foxes, hares and even the occasional roe deer. Thrill to the call of cranes and geese while enjoying the magnificent scenery.
The Gotlandic countryside will delight you with its spring flowers, lovely sunny summer days and wonderful autumn colours! Gotland is a botanist's dream come true with the succession of wild flowers beginning with Hepatica in April, wood anemones and cowslips, viper's bugloss and akelia to name a few, through over 35 species of orchids which bloom in May and June. Biking is a pleasure on Gotland with rolling fields and forest scenery, roadsides full of wildflowers and small fishing hamlets on stony coasts. I have a number of veteran cycles available for guests allowing you the chance to explore the local sights by bike. Avonlea lies near the coast (about 1 km to Valleviken with sandy shallow beach, harbour and restaurant), with grocery stores in Fårösund (15 km) bike rentals and ferry to Fårö, and Lärbro (10 km) that also has a superb greengrocer. There are many lovely sandy beaches in the neighbourhood as well as magnificent stonestack fields, cafés and a bakery.

I’ll be happy to tell you about all the interesting things you can see on walks/rides in the neighbourhood. I also offer trail riding for experienced riders. Explore the area on my lovely Connemara ponies or take a walk on the many forest trails or across the fields to the lake with bird-watching tower. It's a birdwatcher's paradise!


For further information and pictures please visit my (EMAIL HIDDEN)
Welcome to the lovely serenity of Avonlea!


L'alloggio
Bagni: 1.5
Camere da letto: 3
Letti: 6
Animali: Cane(i), gatto(i) e altri animali
Tipologia alloggio: Intera casa/apt

Servizi

Prezzi
Spese di pulizia: 65
Cauzione: 300
Sconto settimanale: 10%
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb.
Per saperne di più

Regole della casa

No smoking indoors.


Cancellazioni

Rigidi

Cancella la prenotazione fino a 7 giorni prima del viaggio per ottenere un rimborso del 50%. Puoi cancellare la prenotazione anche entro 7 giorni dal tuo arrivo, ma non riceverai alcun rimborso.


Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Estintore

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 2 notti

19 Recensioni

Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Muhammad Saeed
Agosto 2017
Luella is an amazing person with great cooperation and hospitality. We loved the place and will definitely reccomend it to other visitors. We loved the greenery, horses and birds chirpings in the surroundings.

Profilo utente di Dory
Agosto 2017
Great place for mid budget stay! Luella was welcoming and we enjoy the place very much! Thank you Luella!

Profilo utente di Gabriella
Luglio 2017
En mycket trevlig lägenhet ovanför garaget/stallet. Ligger underbart vackert med utsikt över ängarna och magnifik solnedgång. Härligt att bo naturnära med hästar inpå knuten. Bra utrustat kök med allt man behöver, väl fungerande toalett med badkar och tvättmaskin. Vi var fyra vuxna och tre barn + bebis som fick plats bra. Bra läge på norra Gotland. Toppen att ta kvällsdopp i grustaget i Valleviken, fika på Rute bageriet och bada i Hideviken.

Profilo utente di Viktor
Giugno 2016
Nice surroundings and comfortable beds with clean sheets and towels. There was also a nice possibility to sit outside and have dinner in evening sunset. The host was not home and had made us homemade leminade and a cake as welcome package. Very thoughtful and friendly!
Profilo utente di Luella
Risposta di Luella:
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Avonlea and the evening view over the valley and sunset! Welcome back!
Giugno 2016

Profilo utente di Judy
Giugno 2016
Luella is an excellent host. She provided us with several books on the areas we wanted to explore. The apartment was very clean and had everything we needed, including incredibly beautiful and peaceful views of the countryside. There was an abundance of birds to watch and we also enjoyed seeing Luella's three horses and two cats. I would recommend this place to anyone wishing to get away to the country.
Profilo utente di Luella
Risposta di Luella:
Sorry I hadn't set up 'your' umbrella on the patio!
Giugno 2016

Profilo utente di Victor
Marzo 2016
Lägenheten var bra och väldigt mysigt att bo på en hästgård. Luella var snäll, snabb att svara på frågor och väldigt flexibel när det gällde ankomst/incheckning. Hon hade också bakat god chokladkaka till oss! Kan varmt rekommendera detta boende :)

Profilo utente di Laura
Ottobre 2015
We had a lovely stay at Luella's. The apartment and the setting are beautiful. Luella is a very thoughtful host, and everything we needed was there. It was terrific to have a kitchenette to cook, and books about the island to read! What a joy this trip has been! Already thinking about another trip :) many thanks, the Murrays

Questo host ha 35 recensioni per altri annunci.

Vedi altre recensioni
Rute, SveziaMembro dal Dicembre 2012
Profilo utente di Luella

I am a Canadian who's lived on the beautiful island of Gotland for the past 39 years. Alongside running my Bed and Breakfast I teach English as a home language and also work as a free-lance translator from Swedish to English. My passion is my Connemara ponies and horseback-riding. I am happy to offer assistance to foreign guests so that they can discover the treasures Gotland has on offer: historical, scenic and cultural. My home is my castle and it is a pleasure to share the lovely peaceful pastoral scenery here at Avonlea with my visitors.

Lingue: English, Français, Svenska
Tasso di risposta: 100%
Tempo di risposta: entro un'ora
I dati sulla posizione esatta sono forniti dopo la conferma della prenotazione.

Annunci simili

Esplora altre opzioni a Gotland Municipality e nei dintorni

Altri alloggi disponibili a Gotland Municipality: