Room with built in wardrobesRoom - outlook to front garden. Tinted windows


Stanza privata

2 ospiti

1 camera

1 letto


Stanza privata

2 ospiti

1 camera

1 letto

Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 2 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase

Su questo annuncio

Our home is occupied by myself - a nursing student, my husband, two adult children, one at University studying Japanese and one working and 3 cats - Derek, Clive and Alan who are all 11 years old.
The room has a front outlook and tinted windows.


L'alloggio
Posti letto: 2
Bagni: 1
Camere da letto: 1
Letti: 1
Animali: Gatto(i)
Tipologia alloggio: Stanza privata

Servizi

Prezzi
Ospiti extra: nessun costo aggiuntivo
Spese di pulizia: 11€

Descrizione

Our home is occupied by myself - a nursing student, my husband, two adult children, one at University studying Japanese and one working and 3 cats - Derek, Clive and Alan who are all 11 years old.
The room has a front outlook and tinted windows.

The room is quiet with built in wardrobes and tinted windows to keep out the summer sun and which also add to privacy,; the spacious bathroom is shared with the adult children. The bathroom and toilet are separate with the bathroom having both a bath and shower. We have one main theater room with a selection of DVD's which you are most welcome to share with us. We also have a home network from which you can access a number of films and tv programmes. We have broadband and wireless access, if you don't have a pc / laptop we can usually let you borrow one.
We have a second theater room / games room with a Wii, Xbox and PlayStation.
We have a separate study where you can work (wired connection)

Free to use any spaces except of course private rooms

Happy to help with information and for you to join us for family meals - additional cost. Happy for you to watch TV with us or just sit and chat or join in when we have neighbours over for drinks. Also happy to lend you my bicycle (ladies bike).

We live in a lovely neighbourhood, we all know each other and regularly get together for drinks and food. We have a park opposite the house and a few others close by. If you like to run or walk there are some really good routes from the house.
We are 10 minutes from Rockingham foreshore and a number of beautiful beaches. The fantastic Penguin island is close by too. Fremantle is approx. 30 - 40 minutes away where you can get a ferry to Rottnest Island and Mandurah about 30 minutes south. We are an hour's drive from Harvey and 2 hours from Margaret River
We are within walking distance of the new Baldivis shopping center which has a good selection of stores and banks, including supermarkets, hairdressers, fashion and sports stores, cafe's, a pub\sports bar\restaurant which has live music and with others opening soon. Plenty of fast food outlets - if you're into that and take-aways. Rockingham shopping center is about 10 minutes one way and Warnbro, a little less the other way.
We also have a number of pubs and restaurants away from the local shopping centers within a 5 – 10 minute drive

Walking distance to Baldivis shops (15 mins) has cycle racks if you want to borrow my bike. Walking distance to bus stops with service to Warnbro Railway station (on the Mandurah line) trains run frequently to Perth from here (about 35mins duration) and also to Mandurah (about 15 -20 mins duration)

We have 3 cats who are all 11 years old. Apart from Alan - the white one - you are unlikely to see the other two as they are extremely nervous, but please be aware that they are around and that it is their house too.
Transport to and from the airport can be arranged in most cases at extra cost.
Breakfast is help-yourself to fruit, yogurt, toast, and cereal.
We can lend you a Transperth card ( pre-paid travel card for use on Perth and suburb buses and trains - $10 deposit) top up at own expense - dayrider paper tickets are cheaper though if traveling after 09:00 and family riders - up to 2 adults on one ticket - on weekends and public holidays.


Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Potrebbe non essere sicuro o adatto a bambini da 0 a 12 anni

No smoking in the house or garden.
No pets.
Must be respectful of family and family home and private spaces.
Please be quiet when coming in after 22:00pm and going out before 06:00


Cancellazioni

Flessibili

Cancella entro 24 ore prima della partenza e ottieni un rimborso completo, inclusi i costi del servizio.


Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Kit di pronto soccorso
Estintore

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 1 notte

2 Recensioni


Profilo utente di Adrian
Novembre 2015
I absolutely loved my time here in Baldivis. Jayne, Luke and Katie are a lovely family who made me feel welcome the entire time I stayed with them - they are incredibly hospitable people. Very often I felt like they went above and beyond what was expected of them as hosts and throughout my stay I was made to feel like one of the family. The house is located in a friendly neighbourhood in a great location - a short drive/walk to the local shopping centre and also very close to the beach. The room and bathroom are comfortable and homely, and very very clean. The hosts were kind enough to share all of their home entertainment with me - I particularly enjoyed their Doctor Who collection. Joining in on family dinners, home-made ice cream and hanging out with the 3x cats were some of the other highlights I enjoyed. If you are looking for a clean nice place to stay with great people, in a great location and for a generous price - look no further.

Profilo utente di Sean
Novembre 2015
Lovely house and great host. I will be back to stay again when in Baldivis. I was made to feel right at home and had an amazing breakfast! Thanks Jayne

Baldivis, Australia · Membro dal Maggio 2015
Profilo utente di Jayne

After spending 28 years in IT I am now studing to be a Registered Nurse at University.
I grew up in the UK, moving to Australia in 2010 with my husband and 2 children who are now 20 and 18 one is also at Uni with me she's studying Japanese though and one working.
We have family in New York and the UK. We have a fantastic community where we live and spend a lot of time with our neighbours, we have movie nights together, go 4WD or just have a few drinks and some food.
We have 3 rescue cats (2 are very nervous), but no other pets and we try and grow our own veggies.

In addition to English my husband speaks a some French and my daughter Japanese.
We are walking distance to the shops (about 15 - 20 mins) which has a fair bit of variety including a bar with a restaurant - with another one opening soon (German themed), TimeZone, supermarkets, clothes shopping etc.

We're happy people who like to have a laugh and enjoy life. I believe it is never too late to start a new career and I am really happy being a full time student again.

We love traveling, we got married in Finland in an ice chapel, we backpacked around Europe for our honeymoon, we have done a bit of travel here is Australia including doing some bush camping, but plan to do a lot more.

Baldivis is a growing suburb, we have wineries and and a Macadamia Nut farm really close by. We have much better public transport connections now than we did 4 years ago and it's a short bus trip to the railway station then 35 mins into the city of Perth.
From here it is only a a couple of hours by car to the beautiful Margaret River region as well which is on a lot of visitors to do list.
Penguin island is not far and some amazing beaches too just 10 mins away.

I dati sulla posizione esatta sono forniti dopo la conferma della prenotazione.