Double bed, dresser, closet, and work desk and office chair with wireless internetLarge cobblestone driveway for free parking!
Guildwood BnB - Brandy Room
Guildwood BnB - Brandy Room
2 ospiti
1 camera da letto
1 letto
1 bagno condiviso
2 ospiti
1 camera da letto
1 letto
1 bagno condiviso
Non riceverai alcun addebito in questa fase

Spend your vacation / business trip living with us! Large two story home, on a tree lined street, in a quiet village residential setting on the north shores of Lake Ontario's Bluff's . Walk one block south to view the shining Lake stretching to the horizon. West on Guildwood Parkway: the newly renovated, historic Guild Inn, (opening summer 2017) Conference Centre, and restaurant. Lovely stone sculpture gardens, forest trails, Bike/hike trail through the bluffs accessible from Galloway Rd.

L'alloggio

Enjoy the lovely tree- lined residential street in a quiet enclave just a 35 minute Go Train ride from downtown Toronto's Union Station. Located one block north of the historic Guild Inn Gardens and Hiking/bike path on Lake Ontario's Bluffs.
Inside the 2 story house we have two upstairs bedrooms with double beds and extra facilities (floor mattresses) . The washroom (shared between 3 rental rooms) has large tub and shower, sink and toilet for your convenience. Each room is equipped with your own private fridge, a standing floor fan, air conditioning /heating depending on the season, table, chairs, comfortable lounge chairs, closet, shelves or dressers, lights, electricity outlets for your computer or tablet, and a personalized wifi code.

Accesso ospiti

Besides your private bedroom on the second floor of the house, the main floor living room, dining-room, powder room (washroom) laundry room, upstairs library sitting room with a large flat screen TV, and a sun-filled floor to ceiling window facing the front of house are all available to guests. Outside also available to guests, a tree filled backyard lawn with a laundry tree to hang your laundry up to dry in the sunshine. There are deck chairs with comfy deck chair pillows to relax on the lawn.

Reserved private spaces for owner only are the basement, master bedroom and the office/den behind the kitchen.

Interazione con gli ospiti

A member of the family will always available when you arrive to show you your room and washroom, and give you your house and bedroom keys and private wifi code.

Usually there are lots of interesting brochures about the local area available in the front hall for you to peruse. Any questions you may have can be easily discussed at this time. We can be available at other times or by chance you may see us at home. There is a very friendly little cat who may follow you around wanting you to pet him. Generally he lives in the basement and is not a nuisance. If you ignore him he will go away.

Altre cose da evidenziare

Rooms are cleaned and bed linens changed once a week. Usually the day and time can be adjusted according to your preferences. Just let me know! I will ask you for permission to clean your room.


Servizi
Parcheggio Gratuito Incluso
Internet wireless
Cucina

Prezzi
Spese di pulizia 10 €
Deposito cauzionale 173 €
Sconto settimanale: 10%
Prezzo per il weekend 17 € / notte
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb.
Per saperne di più

Sistemazione per la notte
Camera da letto 1
1 letto matrimoniale
Spazi comuni
1 divano letto

Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Non sicuro o inadatto per i neonati (meno di 2 anni)
Ora del check-in: 15:00 - 23:00.
Check-out entro le 12:00

Children are most welcome to come! Please have them supervised by an adult at all times, to ensure their safety. Our back yard is big, has a garden but is not fenced in for pets or children.

Dichiari inoltre di essere a conoscenza di
In questa casa vive almeno un gatto

Cancellazioni

Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Rilevatore di monossido di carbonio
Kit di pronto soccorso
Estintore
Camera da letto con serratura

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 1 notte

53 Recensioni

Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Giulia
Settembre 2017
Regina was very kind and helpful in telling us How to get to Toronto and what to do there. Our room was big and very quiet. The bed was comfortable. We parked in the driveway right in front of the House. It was a very good Experience!

Profilo utente di Selena
Settembre 2017
Reginas house was very nice and clean. The room was comfortable and very quiet. We got there kind of late in the evening Regina was very accommodating. At the door she has pamphlets and maps to places in the area. I would 100% recommend staying here and will stay here again if I'm in the area.

Profilo utente di Bastien
Settembre 2017
Super séjour passé chez Régine chambre spacieuse avec frigo et placard. Logement proche des transport en commun, et de toutes commodités. Régine et son mari nous on bien aider pour les activités environnantes.

Profilo utente di Vivek
Settembre 2017
Regina and family are one of the best you would find as a friendly and wonderful host. Ever so patient in answering your umpteen doubts she gives you a lot more than just what is mentioned in her profile . The room was set and ready for use much before we arrived. She is also very responsive in her communication. This is one visit which we would never forget!

Profilo utente di Rachael
Settembre 2017
The property is in a great location, a quiet side street and walking distance to the train station. The house really feels like a family home and Regina and her husband really treat you like old friends. Chase, the cat, is adorable.

Profilo utente di Cindy
Settembre 2017
Great place to stay. A short walk from the Guildwood Inn. Clean, safe and friendly, what more could you ask for !

Profilo utente di Ansh
Settembre 2017
Thanks, Regina and her husband for letting me stay at your place for nine nights. The room was cozy and comfortable with the best feature being the independent fridge. Loved the company of the cat while enjoying Netflix in the living area upstairs. Would recommend to all my friends and family. Hope to see you soon. Thanks Again

Questo host ha 81 recensioni per altri annunci.

Vedi altre recensioni
Toronto, CanadaMembro dal Giugno 2015
Profilo utente di ReginaRegina è un Superhost.

Hi!

I love to meet new folks and share life experiences, like to be outdoors, gardening, and reading (good suspense/historical fiction). The Harry Potter movie series and the Lord of the Rings/Hobbit adult fantasy movies are my favorites, although I am also a hard core fan of Dianna Gabaldon's "Outlander" books and TV series. When I'm tired, I like to sit and crochet new clothing designs mostly to give away!

I love to cook yummy new main dish recipes and bake (mostly German) pastries; then share them with my guests.

My favorite travel destination is the Haliburton cottage country in Ontario Canada and Europe (mostly Germany/France). Gordon Lightfoot is my favorite (Canadian) guitar player/singer.

I have a very relaxed style of hosting; tailoring to my guest's schedule as much as possible. I love animals, have two cats in the house, and wouldn't mind if you have one dog (that can get along with cats) when you come visiting.

I am also a writer, my Alma Mater is the University of Waterloo where I studied English, German and Political Science/ Canadian Studies/History and French. I'd love the opportunity to speak German and (some) French with my guests.

I still like to drive my Honda Pilot, but also take the TTC (Toronto bus and subway system) and Go Trains when needed to get around Toronto.

My life Motto is "Seize the Day".....Carpe Diem!

Lingue: Deutsch, English, Français
Tasso di risposta: 100%
Tempo di risposta: entro un'ora

Il quartiere

Annunci simili