Front entranceFront entrance viewed from the inside of the home
Paradise, steps to La Costa Resort!
Ospitato da Erin
Erin è l'host.
8 ospiti
3 camere da letto
5 letti
2,5 bagni (anche di servizio)
8 ospiti
3 camere da letto
5 letti
2,5 bagni (anche di servizio)
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 8 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non riceverai alcun addebito in questa fase

Our house provides that relaxing vacation you need. The house sits on .5 acres, sleeps 8, and is kid friendly. A quick walk gets you to La Costa Resort, but the house has a pool, outdoor living room and fire pit, and built in bbq. 5 min from beach!

L'alloggio

Our 2800 square foot house house has a large master bedroom suite with a California King Tempurpedic bed and a soaking tub. The second bedroom has a queen bed plus two twin beds (one is a trundle). A spacious jack and jill bathroom connects to the third bedroom that contains another queen bed. It's set up as a child's room with a changing table, tons of books and toys, a couch, and a rocking chair. You can easily throw down a air mattress and sleep a couple more people. We do have an air mattress that you can borrow, just make sure to request access to it. Have young kids? This is your place...we've got toys galore and are pretty childproofed. All plugs are covered and some cabinets have kid proofing locks. Our house has a large kitchen that you'll love cooking in. That's if you don't cook every meal on our outdoor bbq. This island was created 100% with our own two hands and we are very proud of our work! We have a dining room table that seats 10 and our house is filled with large windows to enjoy the great view of the backyard. It is a very private backyard with tons of space for kids to play. We're on a .5 acre lot with lots of room for running and throwing the football. Depending on the time of year, you can enjoy veggies from our garden. There are outdoor speakers , a hammock, and a black bottom swimming pool. Please let us know if you prefer to having the pool cover on or off for the weekend. Our outdoor fire pit is the perfect place to end your evening with a glass of wine! We do have a cat that will stay in the house while you are here. He's very shy and you may never notice he's even here. You don't need to feed him or give him water. No extra work, just make sure you aren't allergic!

Accesso ospiti

Pool, hammock, outdoor speakers, fire pit and couches, built in barbecue, kids sandbox, and garden. Fully equipped kitchen and laundry. Large master suite with soaking tub and big shower. DVD player, wifi, roku, 2 indoor fireplaces, large dining room table, dual air conditioners and heaters.

Interazione con gli ospiti

Interaction through email if problems or concerns arise. Generally speaking, you'll never see us!

Altre cose da evidenziare

We have a cat that will stay in the house while you are here. He is nice, but shy and you might never even see him. His name is Mojo and likes to hide in the master closet or under beds. You don't have to worry about feeding him or caring for him in any way. Just make sure you aren't allergic to cats or dogs. We also have a dog; however, he won't be there during your stay.


Servizi
Cucina
Accessibile alle persone con mobilità ridotta

Prezzi
Ospiti extra nessun costo aggiuntivo
Spese di pulizia 109 €
Deposito cauzionale 436 €
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb.
Per saperne di più

Sistemazione per la notte
Camera da letto 1
1 letto king size
Camera da letto 2
1 letto matrimoniale queen (152 x 203), 2 letti singoli
Camera da letto 3
1 letto matrimoniale queen (152 x 203)

Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Check-in a qualsiasi ora dopo le 14:00
Check-out entro le 12:00
Self check-in con lockbox

We expect our guests to treat our house with the same respect they expect if we were in their house. Please don't leave big messes for us to come home to! Also, no big parties. It's a quiet neighborhood and neighbors will call the cops if it's loud past 10. You are more than welcome to enjoy the outdoors as much as you want, just be respectful of the neighbors. Also, please remember we are in California and in a drought. Please try to conserve water and energy when possible. Turn of air conditioners when you leave the house or are not using that portion of the house. Also, no dogs. Sorry!

Dichiari inoltre di essere a conoscenza di
Dog(s) e cat(s) live in the house

Cancellazioni

Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Rilevatore di monossido di carbonio
Estintore

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 2 notti

5 Recensioni

Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Evan
Luglio 2016
We knew our stay was going to be perfect the moment we opened the door. We were greeted with a bottle of wine, some homemade jam, and a couple of plush toys for our twin daughters. We made ourselves at home and relaxed in the pool and hammock while listening to music on the outdoor speakers. For dinner, I fired up the BBQ while the kids played in the sandbox. Once the kids were in bed, we lounged by the fire pit. The next day we visited the nearby San Diego Zoo Safari Park. That evening, my wife and I took a ten minute Lyft ride to Encinitas to meet some friends for dinner, while my brother-in-law attended a wedding at the La Costa resort which was just around the corner. The home was in a quiet neighborhood and was clean, spacious, and wonderfully appointed for a family with young children. I would recommend this place for anyone looking for a relaxing getaway.

Profilo utente di Bill
Giugno 2016
The house was great and as described. The location was perfect for our daughter's wedding which was in Carlsbad. Comfortable beds, big kitchen and family room and the outdoor area was very inviting. There was even a welcoming bottle of wine waiting for us, which was nice. The house was perfect for our needs!

Profilo utente di Jason
Giugno 2016
We had a terrific stay at this La Costa home to kickoff the summer. Our family of 8 (two couples and 4 kids ranging from 4-18) had plenty of room to sleep and sprawl out indoors and out. The kids loved the pool, and the patio was a relaxing place to spend the evening after our adventures around the San Diego area. For us the location was great - it was still relatively easy to get to the attractions toward San Diego (Zoo, Safari Park, etc.) and only 10 minutes or so from some very nice beaches, but in a nice quiet neighborhood. The yard is quite large with no neighbors behind (there are power lines behind the home in a greenbelt, but not too close, and the greenbelt makes for privacy). The home was well furnished with everything we needed to make ourselves comfortable. Erin answered the couple of questions we had promptly and overall we had a great experience.

Profilo utente di Daniel
Marzo 2016
Erin made our stay very comfortable and welcoming. Having two young kids, her house which was already baby proofed and filled with toys and a baby crib made things so much easier for me. I think that this family is a great house for anyone with kids. It is spacious and quiet. I think we actually slept better here than in our own house! They do have a cat which may not be obvious when first reviewing the listing. So make sure you are ok with that before booking this place.

Profilo utente di Tawndra
Ottobre 2015
The home was even more beautiful in person. The hosts were great and quick to respond. We spent the weekend in the yard BBQ'ing, swimming and lounging. It was so relaxing and fun. Their lot is huge and allowed for exciting rounds of bocce ball, frisbee, football. It's located close to the resort, golf course, and shopping. This place is great!!
Profilo utente di Erin
Risposta di Erin:
Thanks Tawndra! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and was able to use the pool so late in the year. Thanks also for responding to all of my questions afterward!
Ottobre 2015

Carlsbad, California, Stati UnitiMembro dal Ottobre 2014
Profilo utente di Erin

I'm a wife and a mother of one adorable little girl. I'm a psychologist who tries to balance a small private practice and raising my daughter. I love the outdoors and am always up for a trip to the beach. I love traveling, chocolate, and good wine. I love laughing and having a good time. My favorite afternoon at home? BBQ'ing in the backyard with music and a glass of wine while watching my daughter play. We have a dog and cat that we love to spend time with too. My life motto: I will never regret the things I do, only those I didn't do.

Il quartiere

Annunci simili