Sunny Sunday on the balcony
Architect's flat Shoreditch, next to Flower Market
Architect's flat Shoreditch, next to Flower Market


Intera casa/apt

2 ospiti

1 camera da letto

1 letto

Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 2 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non riceverai alcun addebito in questa fase

Su questo annuncio

A recently refurbished, bright and spacious sunny flat in an architect-designed building, with a lovely balcony and fantastic views over London. Located on Columbia Road, famous for its fresh flower market on Sundays, in the heart of trendy Shoreditch in Zone 1.

L'alloggio

The flat is located on the 16th floor of a beautiful high rise building designed by Modernist architect Berthold Lubetkin. The neighbours are friendly and the building is well-looked after. There are two lifts for access. I am an architect, and have recently refurbished the interior of the flat.

The living room features a fully glazed wall which leads onto an external balcony with views over East London, including Columbia Road flower market, Canary Wharf, Victoria Park and Olympic park in the distance. There is a flatscreen TV, which has freeview channels and an hdmi connection for Mac laptops.

The kitchen is fully equipped with oven and hob, large fridge/freezer, toaster, kettle, washer, dishes and cutlery, tea/coffee, and a coffee press.

The bedroom is large with a double bed, wardrobe storage and a large window. There is an iron and ironing board available, extra blankets and a desk for working.

The bathroom is tiled and has a bath/shower with contemporary fittings and great water pressure.

Accesso ospiti

Guests will have access to the entire flat.

Please feel free to contact me for anything you might require during your stay, as well as any advice on getting around, local bars and restaurants and events during your stay.

Have a look at my guidebook for local tips!

Interazione con gli ospiti

I am happy to interact with guests as often or as little as is wanted. I live in London, and spend a lot of time in the area, so am always happy to drop in if needed. Please feel free to contact me for anything you might require during your stay, as well as any advice on getting around, local bars and restaurants and events during your stay.

Altre cose da evidenziare

*NB this listing is for the entire flat and will be completely unoccupied during your stay. I have the sofa bed room advertised for the periods where I will be staying there


L'alloggio
Posti letto: 2
Bagni: 1
Camere da letto: 1
Letti: 1
Check-In: In qualsiasi momento dopo le ore 15:00
Check-Out: 12:00
Tipologia alloggio: Intera casa/apt

Servizi

Prezzi
Spese di pulizia: 23
Cauzione: 288
Sconto settimanale: 5%
Prezzo per il weekend: 127 / notte
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb. Per saperne di più

Sistemazione per la notte
Camera da letto 1
1 letto king size
Spazi comuni
1 divano letto

Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Check-in a qualsiasi ora dopo le 15:00

Guests are asked to kindly treat my home with care, and report any damage as soon as possible.

Please enjoy the balcony! Private outdoor space is rare in London, and this is a great spot for morning coffee, a cigarette (the only place where smoking is allowed) or to just keep an eye on the bustling market!

Shoes are not, under any circumstances, permitted in the flat.

Visitors are to be kept to a minimum. Any more than two visitors will need approval, as parties are not permitted. I am easily reached by text message, so a quick check is all I ask! Absolutely no overnight guests and no sleeping on the sofa.

Please keep noise levels down, especially after 11pm.

Lastly, please ensure the door is fully locked when leaving the flat.

Enjoy your stay!!


Cancellazioni

Rigidi

Cancella la prenotazione fino a 7 giorni prima del viaggio per ottenere un rimborso del 50%. Puoi cancellare la prenotazione anche entro 7 giorni dal tuo arrivo, ma non riceverai alcun rimborso.


Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Rilevatore di monossido di carbonio

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 1 notte

10 Recensioni


Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Jordan
Maggio 2017
Laurie's place was amazing and clean. She left very detailed instructions and everything worked really well as intended. She also made sure to be very accommodating, you can tell that she wants her guests to enjoy their stay. Also there's a great view from the balcony!

Profilo utente di Cathrin
Marzo 2017
Our stay at Laurie's flat was absolutely wonderful! Laurie is a very obliging person who stayed in contact with us from the very first moment. Everything was totally uncomplicated. The flat was clean and cozy with that amazing view right next to the flower market. Laurie even provided us with a pizza in the fridge in case we are hungry and don't want to go out so late. She had a (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) map with all the spots to discover and asked us regularly if everything was fine or if she can help us with something. We can highly recommend her appartment if you want live in a very cool neighborhood very well located. 5 stars for Laurie :)

Profilo utente di Adriano
Ottobre 2016
We felt very comfortable in Lauries flat, everything was perfect for us. And the view of the building is amazing. Many thanks!

Profilo utente di Dominik And Lisa
Ottobre 2016
I lived in Lauries flat for 3 months. She was a lovely host and I could feel like home. Laurie is very friendly and helpful. It was easy to contact her and she always answered very quickly. The flat is in the 16th floor in Shoreditch close to a small park. It looks exactly as the pictures show. The view from the balcony is amazing. The next bus stop is quite close (3 minutes walk) and there are busses to London Bridge & Waterloo Station (London Eye) directly. Additionally there's a close Overground station and you could walk around 15 minutes to the Underground. The Tesco close to the flat is great because it's opend from 7 - 23h every day (also Sunday). The "party street" is very close like 5 minutes walk and it's very quiet in the flat. The neighbours are very calm. I highly recommend to stay in this flat if you would like to do Sight-Seeing in London.

Profilo utente di Aurélien
Luglio 2016
Perfect spot, really well located. Nice bars & restaurants around, close to subway & overground. And what a view !

Profilo utente di Drew
Luglio 2016
The accommodation was well presented and what we liked most was the size. Definitely gave us a good break from a single room hotel. The view is great and area has a lot of good eating options.

Profilo utente di Laura
Luglio 2016
Laurie a été très présente et à notre écoute durant notre séjour dans son appartement. Elle est intervenue lorsque nous avons rencontré des problèmes. Le canapé-lit était très confortable et l'appartement correspondait à la description. La vue est effectivement incroyable. Le quartier était moyennement calme la nuit (sirènes,...)

Questo host ha 3 recensioni per altri annunci.

Vedi altre recensioni

Londra, Regno UnitoMembro dal Gennaio 2013
Profilo utente di Laurie

Originally from Canada, I have lived in London for eight years working as an architect in the private residential sector. I moved to London with the plan to stay for a year, but fell in love with the city and have never left!

I have had great experiences with Airbnb as a guest. It is important to feel comfortable and at home when visiting a new city, so I want to ensure that guests feel that way in my flat too.

Lingue: English, Français
Tasso di risposta: 100%
Tempo di risposta: entro un giorno
I dati sulla posizione esatta sono forniti dopo la conferma della prenotazione.

Annunci simili