Main living area - table and chairs can be moved for a variety of uses.Heading back to the stairs to go up to the main level and out the door for the day!
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 4 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non riceverai alcun addebito in questa fase

Convenience, privacy & amenities will make your extended stay most enjoyable in our diverse Columbia Heights neighborhood. Close to so many great things in the city, and easily accessible by Metro Rail or Bus (or taxi cab). Full kitchen with all amenities!

L'alloggio

Well-equipped pet-free basement apartment with everything one would need to enjoy Washington, DC from the vantage point of a local!

Our house is a 12-minute (0.6 mile) walk to the Columbia Heights Metro Station, which will take you just about anywhere you need or want to go.
Our house is also just two blocks from a Capital Bikeshare station, if you're interested in biking around town (for a fee). Plus, there are buses available right at the corner, if you need to go downtown (south) or the other direction, toward Silver Spring (to the north).
Looking for vegan food? How about Indian/Pakistani delicacies? Are you a locavore? Love great pizza? How about Ethiopian food? Mexican food? Wine bar? Great local beer joint? We have all of these and more just 10 minutes or less by foot from our front door, and we're happy to guide you and make recommendations for any other interest you may have.

Your basement apartment has...

a private bedroom with a Queen-sized bed
a Double-sized sofa bed big enough for two adults (just slightly smaller than a queen-size), in the main living space
a fully-equipped kitchenette with electric stove and oven, microwave oven, garbage disposer, portable water filter, cabinets, a mini-fridge to keep your perishables, pots and pans, and place settings for up to 6 people (plates, bowls, glasses, coffee cups, silverware, etc.).
a private bathroom with a shower stall (sorry, there's no bathtub)
clean towels (weekly) and fresh linens (bi-weekly), hand and body soaps, dish soap, facial tissues, and paper towels

Our house...

has a security-alarm system for extra peace of mind (though now that we've lived here over a year, we hardly feel that it's necessary)
is located in a diverse neighborhood for you to explore, with people & families from all over the world
has a front porch you're invited to use (when it's not too hot or too cold outside)

We're looking forward to hosting you for your Washington, DC adventure, work assignment, or as a stopping point on your way to your own apartment in DC!

Accesso ospiti

Guests have access to our laundry (washing machine and dryer) for $5 per load (soap included). The basement apartment is basically all yours! We only need to come through once per week with the recycling and trash.

Interazione con gli ospiti

We interact with our guests regularly, but only as much as the guest is comfortable with. Since our guests pass through the living room/kitchen of our house, we often see and speak with them briefly whenever our paths cross. However, the basement is secluded from the rest of the house, and we only need to pass through the basement about once per week to take out the recycling and trash.

Altre cose da evidenziare

We're happy to help with anything you might need, and are happy to answer questions, help you find what you need, or share items from our kitchen!


L'alloggio
Posti letto: 4
Bagni: 1
Camere da letto: 1
Letti: 2
Check-In: In qualsiasi momento dopo le ore 15:00
Check-Out: 11:00
Animali: Alcuni animali domestici
Tipologia alloggio: Intera casa/apt

Servizi

Prezzi
Ospiti extra: 22 / notte dopo 2 ospiti
Spese di pulizia: 66
Cauzione: 131
Sconto settimanale: 10%
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb.
Per saperne di più

Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Check-in a qualsiasi ora dopo le 15:00

No smoking, no pets (we have a cat upstairs). Please observe our quiet hours from 11 pm to 7 am. Please do not bring any other guests, friends or acquaintances to the house without prior approval. Please remove your shoes upon entering the house, and take them with you down to the apartment.


Cancellazioni

Moderati

Cancella la prenotazione fino a 5 giorni prima del viaggio per ottenere un rimborso totale. Puoi cancellare la prenotazione anche entro 5 giorni dal tuo arrivo, ma la prima notte non verrà rimborsata e riceverai un rimborso del 50% del costo per le notti rimanenti.


Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Rilevatore di monossido di carbonio
Kit di pronto soccorso
Carta di sicurezza
Estintore

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 5 notti

48 Recensioni

Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Federica
Maggio 2016
Mike e Ambika sono due hosts magnifici, i padroni di casa che tutti sognano. Qualsiasi cosa tu abbia bisogno loro sono pronti a dartela: un consiglio, 5 minuti di chiacchiere o solamente un po' di zucchero. Al mio arrivo mi hanno fatto trovare tante cose per la colazione ed inoltre il quartiere in cui abitano è delizioso! Comodissimo per raggiungere ogni parte della città e soprattutto silenzioso! Questo era il mio primo lungo viaggio da sola e la loro presenza è stata fondamentale per far sì che tutto andasse per il meglio! Grazie di tutto!

Profilo utente di Rosa
Luglio 2017
We had a great stay in this very comfortable apt in a lovely neighbourhood with lots of good food and bars. Very close to other parts of town too. Mike and Ambica were wonderful hosts and very friendly. Thanks a lot!

Profilo utente di Aram
Luglio 2017
Ambica and Mike are wonderful. Me, my husband and our 2 year old daughter stayed one month here. Ambica and Mike gave us a parking pass to park our car on the street, had toys and books for our daughter, and we're always accessible whenever we had questions or needed suggestions. Super pleasant experience. We loved the area. There's lots of great food and very close to some really awesome parks.
Profilo utente di Ambica & MikeAmbica & Mike è un Superhost.
Risposta di Ambica & Mike:
Hello Aram, we loved having you all here! Best wishes, and feel free to look us up next time you're in DC. Maybe we can find babysitters and go out some night! Our phone numbers will stay the same, in all likelihood. Mike: (PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN) and Ambica: (PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN). Cheers, Mike
Luglio 2017

Profilo utente di Alberto
Maggio 2017
Great place and fantastic hosts. Ambika and Mike were very friendly and it was very easy to communicate with them. They gave us some tips to look for apartments and were always willing to help. I reomcneded to staty at their place to anyone.

Profilo utente di Maria
Maggio 2017
This cute apartment was great and exceeded my expectations mainly because of its great location, and also because of the amazing hosts! Mike and Ambika are very nice, respectful, and easy going people who will make sure you enjoy your stay in DC, and will help you in any way possible. I've stayed with them 4 months and they've made me feel at home from day one! Very recommended, I'll come back for sure :) :)

Profilo utente di Gonzalo
Febbraio 2017
Muy buen lugar para estadias prolongadas por trabajo.

Profilo utente di Sam
Settembre 2016
A superb place to stay in DC, It was all organised very last minute and everything was great - Ambica and Mike were great hosts and I really enjoyed my stay so thank you for having me. I'd gladly come back on my next visit :) xx Sam

Questo host ha 5 recensioni per altri annunci.

Vedi altre recensioni
Washington, District of Columbia, Stati UnitiMembro dal Luglio 2012
Profilo utente di Ambica & MikeAmbica & Mike è un Superhost.

I'm a tree-hugger at heart. My wife is an artist. We own a business together. We're an eco-conscious couple who like to live life to its fullest, embrace the good things and good people that are all around, travel a bit, try different ethnic foods from all over the world, explore music from all genres, cook, and entertain in our new house!

In April of 2012, after living in DC since 2008, my wife and I bought this 100-year-old house (circa 1913) within 2.5 miles of the White House, and we intend to live here for a long time, so we've really gone all out to make this home special. We spent many hours and much love to spruce it up and make it our home. Now we want to share it with others who share our love of travel and big-city life.

My wife is from New Delhi, India, so we go there as often as we are able (not often enough, though). We met in Bloomington, Indiana while she was in graduate school and I was running for County Commissioner of Monroe County. Now we're living it up in the capital city, which is a real gem of a city. We'd love to share our favorite places with you, help you find the perfect restaurants, and help you find things to do that are off the beaten paths of the typical DC tourists.

We do have a cat, so if that's a problem, there's nothing we can do about that. She's a short-haired black tabby cat, born in 2000, and is very independent. Her name is Zapatista (or Zappa for short, since her caretaker [Mike] is a huge fan of the Zapatistas of Chiapas, Mexico, as well as a fan of Frank Zappa), and she likes people to be around her, but she's not real crazy about too much affection (a little goes a long way with her).

Our house is in a great neighborhood called Columbia Heights. It's about a 12-minute walk to the nearest Metro subway station (also called Columbia Heights), and there are bus stops and a Capital Bikeshare station right around the corner from our house, so it's easy to get around! Taxi cabs are also easy to hail if you'd rather go that way.

Everything this great city has to offer is within easy reach from where we live!

Lingue: English, Hindi
Tasso di risposta: 100%
Tempo di risposta: entro poche ore
I dati sulla posizione esatta sono forniti dopo la conferma della prenotazione.
Annunci simili