This is your lovely room - lots of space for sitting, watching a movie, reading, or planning what to do while in TorontoGuide Books and Maps are available to help you plan your activities
Large Bright Room - Great Window - in Toronto Home
Large Bright Room - Great Window - in Toronto Home

Stanza privata

2 ospiti

1 camera da letto

1 letto
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 2 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non riceverai alcun addebito in questa fase

Our wonderful bright room is spacious & cozy at the same time! It has a comfortable sleeping & sitting space and is located a half block from vibrant Queen West and two blocks from trendy Roncesvalles Village.

L'alloggio

Enjoy the warmth of a Toronto experience from this bright and comfortable home! Our guest room is perfect for singles and couples wanting a home base to explore Toronto from.

A very comfortable pull out sofa bed with regular plus a lovely thick memory foam mattress provides a place for a great sleep. Fresh linen, towels, blankets and extra pillows are provided. The room has a closet, wooden hangers and suitcase rack to keep your clothes fresh during your stay and plenty of space to lounge or work in full privacy.

Please note that I am no longer providing breakfast during your stay (many of the reviews for the room will speak to the breakfast the previous guests had). There are many cafes and restaurants a short 5 or 10 minute walk from the home which I am happy to recommend. I am happy to offer use of our kitchen, and coffee and tea.

We also have another room available for singles or any additional family members you may have (including children). Check it out under our additional listings.

Accesso ospiti

While at the house, you are welcome to join in my company while I am home or, weather permitting, spend time in our beautiful back garden. Or you can hang out in the privacy of your own lovely bright room with a high quality double sofa bed and chairs for reading, watching movies, or relaxing.

We have two NEWLY RENOVATED common bathrooms (pictures are of the old bathrooms) one just down the hall from your room with a lovely shower and one in the basement with shower and tub. The pictures in the listing still show our old bathrooms, so you will be delightfully surprised and wowed when you see the new (and enjoy the heated bathroom floors :)

Our kitchen is available for use (stove, fridge, microwave) at prearranged times to avoid scheduling conflicts. I provide fresh linen and towels weekly for you. WiFi is available.

Interazione con gli ospiti

During your stay, I am happy to offer recommendations and help you orient yourself to our wonderful city. Whether you are a tourist wanting to explore key or unique places in Toronto and surrounding area, an intern attending work placement, a student studying, or wanting to settle in Toronto and looking for work and an apartment, I will provide you with resources to help during your stay.

I work a few evenings a week and have a varied daytime schedule. My son attends high school and his father is retired and enjoys days of reading, watching television, listening to music, drawing and attending art classes.

Our very friendly, small, Cocka-poo dog Mango is open to lots of pets and belly rubs if you're a dog lover. If not, she'll regrettably accept that fact, but once in a while may try to change your heart. We also are the home for two crested geckos, Wraith and Kwazi, who are unassumingly delightful.

Altre cose da evidenziare

There is an iron and ironing board available for use during your stay. For guests staying over a week, there is laundry available upon arrangement.

We have had such wonderful experience with guests so far on Airbnb and look forward to hearing from you and hosting your stay!


L'alloggio
Posti letto: 2
Bagni: 1
Tipo di letto: Divano letto
Camere da letto: 1
Letti: 1
Check-In: 12:00 - 22:00
Check-Out: 11:00
Animali: Cane(i) e altri animali
Tipologia alloggio: Stanza privata

Servizi

Prezzi
Ospiti extra: 17 / notte dopo il primo ospite
Spese di pulizia: 14
Sconto settimanale: 10%
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb.
Per saperne di più

Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Non sicuro o inadatto per i bambini (0-12 anni)
Ora del check-in: 12:00 - 22:00.

This is a non-smoking household that needs reasonably quiet hours from 11:00pm - 7:30am on weekdays and 11:00pm - 9:00am on weekends.
Common area cleanliness expected with dish cleaning, tidying and wiping counter tops etc after each use. Common area use assumes respect for and compatibility with host family use.
We have a dog, and while we love animals, we unfortunately are not able to welcome the pets of guests.


Cancellazioni

Moderati

Cancella la prenotazione fino a 5 giorni prima del viaggio per ottenere un rimborso totale. Puoi cancellare la prenotazione anche entro 5 giorni dal tuo arrivo, ma la prima notte non verrà rimborsata e riceverai un rimborso del 50% del costo per le notti rimanenti.


Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Kit di pronto soccorso
Carta di sicurezza

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 2 notti

48 Recensioni

Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Cherry
Giugno 2017
I use Airbnb often and Sandra is definitely one of the best hosts! I stayed at this place for a week. Everything was perfect. The neighbourhood is residential yet Roncesvalles village is walking distance away with restaurants and shops. Bus 501 on Queen street is very frequent, every few minutes or so and gets you to downtown in no time. I would definitely recommend Sandra's place to anyone.

Profilo utente di Martin
Ottobre 2016
Sandra and family were more than kind and hospitable. It truly did feel like being at home away from home -- like at a good friend's. Sandra is a great host and the location is great. I don't know what else to say but that I would most definitely recommend.

Profilo utente di Ivy
Ottobre 2016
Sandra and her family were great hosts. She provided much useful information to us. We wish we could have more time to explore her recommendations. The bathroom is great and clean, and thanks very much for sharing the kitchen and tableware! The location is good. It takes within 5 mins to take a bus and to the supermarket, it's very convenient! By the way, their dog is so adorable and really friendly!!!

Profilo utente di Matteo
Ottobre 2016
Last days in Toronto again in this family. Felt like home , Sandra is very nice and ready to help you as much as possible ! Super thank you!

Profilo utente di Matteo
Settembre 2016
I went back to the place in Toronto just because it's definitely a very nice place to stay!! Very very suggested !!

Profilo utente di Ryu
Settembre 2016
great host thanks!!

Profilo utente di Matteo
Settembre 2016
A great host!! At soon as I arrived I delta like at home as part of the family . Very nice and clean place to be in a very nice residential neighbourhood ! The room is nice , sunny and big! Definitely a place to be back in Toronto ! Super thank you!!

Questo host ha 83 recensioni per altri annunci.

Vedi altre recensioni
Toronto, CanadaMembro dal Agosto 2012
Profilo utente di SandraSandra è un Superhost.

Welcome to my family's home for your stay in Toronto. Music, reading, art, baking, cooking, friendship, and family fill our house.

I welcome the chance to host your stay and and would be delighted to offer recommendations for your time in our wonderful neighbourhood and city.

Tasso di risposta: 100%
Tempo di risposta: entro un giorno
I dati sulla posizione esatta sono forniti dopo la conferma della prenotazione.
Annunci simili