A charming one bedroom first floor apartment in this historic Victorian Garden Square ............Large, comfy  lounge sofa for watching all those Netflix films ............


Intera casa/apt

4 ospiti

1 camera da letto

2 letti

Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 4 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non riceverai alcun addebito in questa fase

Su questo annuncio

FIRST FLOOR ONE BEDROOM apartment in St Leonards - Hastings. Quietly situated in Floral Victorian (1852) Warrior Square. Sea and Garden views from side of lounge window and balcony. 300m from seafront. Free on-street parking. Ten mins walk from Pier.

L'alloggio

One Bedroom - Super Kingsize bed or - if requested at time of booking - twin bed option.

Lounge/diner - with Double Sofabed - up to two extra guests at small extra charge.

Smart TV

Kitchen

Bathroom

Cot/High Chair/ single folding bed on request at time of booking for child. Children UNDER TWO YEARS are free UNLESS any of these are requested.

WiFi

Free 24/7 unallocated ON STREET parking.

Shared Garden

Cycle storage by arrangement

Full holiday accommodation insurance

3 minute walk from Warrior Square Mainline Train Station

NEW! Guest use of St Leonards Discount and Offer Card.

The apartment is quietly situated in a sheltered location, a very short distance up the road from the entrance to Warrior Square Gardens. It is up two short flights of stairs from the front door and has been decorated throughout in tranquil colours. It is kept warm and cosy in winter, with full modern gas-fired central heating. In summer, fans are supplied, although the apartment has the advantage that it is not subject to the full glare of the midday sun.

Dual Band WiFi throughout. It is fast enough for most applications, but will not support gaming, or several heavy usage gadgets simultaneously.

Living Area:
There is a very light and airy lounge / dining room, with high ceiling and a full height bay window giving sea views from the side of it. A large chaise sofa can convert into a double bed for up to two guests.
Wall mounted Smart TV
The oak dining table seats four people comfortably.

Kitchen:
A modern kitchen with high ceiling, from which a small balcony can be accessed (restricted height access - care required), is conveniently located off the living room and overlooks the Square, just above the Gardens.
Fold up chairs and a low level coffee table are provided so that you can soak up the afternoon sunshine from the balcony, whilst gazing diagonally across the Gardens and out to sea.
In the kitchen there is a good range of equipment, including fridge / freezer, microwave oven, washer/dryer, slow cooker, vegetable steamer and plenty of saucepans and a frying pan.

Bedroom:
The high ceilinged double bedroom with ample storage space, has a super king size bed, which can be arranged as two separate singles if requested at time of booking.
There is also a hairdryer, steam iron and ironing board in here, plus a full length mirror inside the wardrobe door. All towels and linen are provided.

Children are welcome. A cot ( in the bedroom) and high chair can be provided for a baby up to three years of age, or a folding bed for an older child, all by request at time of booking. Children under two are free of charge unless the cot or highchair are requested, in which case they should be booked as an extra person. Aged two and older, they need to be booked as extra people.

Bathroom:
The fully tiled bathroom has a rainfall shower over the bath and thermostatically controlled taps. There is an unlimited supply of hot water available.

Your Safety:
We have full holiday accommodation insurance, in addition to that offered by Airbnb.
The building is fitted throughout with a modern, dedicated, fire detection / alarm system and the apartment is also fitted with a Carbon Monoxide gas detector alarm, which are all subjected to a routine planned inspection and maintenance programme.
You are recommended to familiarise yourselves with the Fire Safety Procedures which are posted in the main entrance foyer to the building.
A comprehensive First Aid Kit is also located in the kitchen area.

Garden:
A pretty and secluded communal garden is available for the use of guests.

The entire building, including the balcony, is strictly non - smoking for your comfort and safety.

Car Parking
There is free, 24/7 unrestricted on-street parking available, both in the Square and surrounding streets, so you will rarely be more than a minute or two walk from the apartment.

Cyclists:
Cyclists who wish to bring bicycles are welcome to do so by arrangement. The storage area is under cover, but does involve some steps. You are recommended to use a cycle lock.

Beach Hut
We have a Traditional Beach Hut which guests are welcome to use if it is available. We ask for a daily contribution towards running costs. It is a 30 minute walk, or 5 to 10 minute car ride along the seafront, and is fully equipped for day use, with stove, kettle, crockery, glasses, deckchairs and much more. Please ask during your stay if you are interested.

Accesso ospiti

Guests have exclusive use of the whole apartment during their stay and are given their own set of keys, as well as a key to the peaceful communal rear garden, so are completely free to come and go as they please.

Interazione con gli ospiti

I live with my husband, Tony, and Monty the Terrier, in another apartment in the building, and look forward with pleasure to personally greeting guests (during normal check in times of 2pm to 3pm), and helping them to get the most from their visit to this historical, interesting and slightly quirky seaside town, by being readily available for any queries or problems that may arise, whilst respecting their privacy.
If you wish to check in later than 3pm, or we are out of town, a simple key safe system is used, but we are still easily contactable by phone, text, e-mail or via the Airbnb posting.

Altre cose da evidenziare

Our apartment is on the boundary of Hastings and St Leonards , well placed to travel anywhere in the area. Maximum walk time to any of the main attractions 40 minutes. Please note that the apartment is NOT in Old Town and NOT directly on the busy main road along the seafront. If you want Night Clubs and Casinos, this is probably not the place for you. There is free, unallocated ON STREET parking in the area.


Viaggio di lavoro
   Questo annuncio ha i servizi necessari per i viaggi di lavoro. 

L'alloggio
Posti letto: 4
Bagni: 1
Camere da letto: 1
Letti: 2
Check-In: In qualsiasi momento dopo le ore 14:00
Check-Out: 10:00
Tipologia alloggio: Intera casa/apt
Self check-in: Cassetta di sicurezza

Servizi

Prezzi
Ospiti extra: 6 / notte dopo 2 ospiti
Spese di pulizia: 23
Sconto settimanale: 15%
Prezzo per il weekend: 81 / notte
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb. Per saperne di più

Sistemazione per la notte
Camera da letto 1
1 letto king size, 1 culla
Spazi comuni
1 divano letto, 1 letto da bambino

Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Check-in a qualsiasi ora dopo le 14:00

Normal check in time is between 2pm and 3pm, when I can usually greet you personally. A later time is not a problem as long as I know in advance and can give you the key safe details.

The entire building, including the balcony, is strictly non smoking to prevent the fire alarms going off.

Please:-

Supervise children carefully at all times.

Leave the property as you found it.
This includes:-
WASHING AND DRYING UP. Putting things back as they were.
DISPOSING OF ALL RUBBISH in the communal bin on the street.

Recycling may be left in the apartment in the recycling bin.

Respect other residents in the building, especially as far as noise levels are concerned.

Keep all your belongings, including buggies, in the apartment.

When you check out, please check that all windows are closed, apartment door is locked, and keys are posted into black letter box on the wall by the front door to Flat 1, 80.

Thank you.


Cancellazioni

Rigidi

Cancella la prenotazione fino a 7 giorni prima del viaggio per ottenere un rimborso del 50%. Puoi cancellare la prenotazione anche entro 7 giorni dal tuo arrivo, ma non riceverai alcun rimborso.


Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Rilevatore di monossido di carbonio
Kit di pronto soccorso
Carta di sicurezza
Estintore

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 2 notti

214 Recensioni


Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Küttel Gassmann
Luglio 2017
Great location to stay with small children. We easily found car parking. Washmachine available for loundry.

Profilo utente di Jennifer
Luglio 2017
Fantastic stay at Caroline's flat! Absolutely wonderful week for myself and two teen daughters! Lovely apartment with EVERYTHING you could possibly need and perfect location for train, shopping, exploring, and beach! Will stay again. Thank you Caroline!

Profilo utente di Dirk
Giugno 2017
Lovely historical apartment, perfectly equipped. We felt at home right away. Enjoyed every minute.

Profilo utente di Jenny
Maggio 2017
Caroline's appartment is spacious with a very well equipped kitchen. It is close to Hastings pier and restaurants. It is easy to find with the only minor difficulty being the paucity of parking places. Caroline and Tony are really friendly and helpful

Profilo utente di Anne-Sophie
Maggio 2017
We stayed with our 3 Children and had a great stay.

Profilo utente di Sylvain
Maggio 2017
Joli appartement aménagé avec gout, propre, fonctionnel , résidence calme, la mer au bout de la rue, bref parfait!!

Profilo utente di Carroll
Maggio 2017
This apartment was even more perfect than the photos made it out to be. Everything was very comfortable and SO VERY CLEAN! Loved that. Being able to stick your head out the window and see the water was a bonus as well as the lovely park just across the street. Easy walking distance to station. Our hosts were very helpful and made check in and out a breeze. Lovely stay.

Hastings, Regno UnitoMembro dal Novembre 2012
Profilo utente di Caroline

I love living in St Leonards, and look forward to welcoming you to share our beautiful area. I prefer to give our guests space, but am always available if help or advice is needed, and I don't panic in a crisis!
Things I can't live without are my lovely hubby, Tony, our dog Monty, and all our lovely friends. If I can tear myself away from St Leonards, we love to travel with our touring caravan, both in this country and Europe, and to visit our daughter, Lou, son-in-law James and grandaughter Holly in London, or our son Adrian and daughter-in-law Kim. Spain is essential for part of the winter!
For my "significant birthday" recently, Tony had my first car, a 1963 Mark 1 Mini, restored to it's former glory. We now enjoy trips out in her, and also taking her to Classic Car Shows.
Other hobbies include walking, knitting, reading, gardening, swimming, cycling, finding things for our Beach Hut and anything else I get the chance to have a go at!
Life can change in a moment, so I try to see the good in everybody, everything and every day.

Tasso di risposta: 100%
Tempo di risposta: entro un'ora
I dati sulla posizione esatta sono forniti dopo la conferma della prenotazione.

Annunci simili