The cottage is down quite a few steps ....You are welome to sit on the summerhouse verandah
Double room with great views in hillside cottage


Stanza privata

2 ospiti

1 camera

1 letto


Stanza privata

2 ospiti

1 camera

1 letto

Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 2 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase

Su questo annuncio

My place is close to a hill path (2 mins walk !) and Worcestershire Way .
You can walk into town over the hills and there are also lovely woodland and farmland walks all around .
Great for running/biking too !
Attractions - 3 Counties and Spring/Autumn Garden shows, Tewkesbury Battle re-enactment, Eastnor Castle, May Day Well Dressing, Upton Blues/Jazz/Folk Festivals, Welland Steam Rally, Bromyard Folk Festival, Morgans, Elgar, GB Shaw, Diglis Wharf, Slimbridge Wetlands 1hr, M5 25mins.


L'alloggio
Posti letto: 2
Bagni: 1 (Bagno condiviso)
Camere da letto: 1
Letti: 1
Check-In: Flessibili
Check-Out: 19:00
Animali: Cane(i)
Tipologia alloggio: Stanza privata

Servizi

Prezzi
Ospiti extra: 6€ / notte dopo il primo ospite
Spese di pulizia: 12€
Cauzione: 182€

Descrizione

My place is close to a hill path (2 mins walk !) and Worcestershire Way .
You can walk into town over the hills and there are also lovely woodland and farmland walks all around .
Great for running/biking too !
Attractions - 3 Counties and Spring/Autumn Garden shows, Tewkesbury Battle re-enactment, Eastnor Castle, May Day Well Dressing, Upton Blues/Jazz/Folk Festivals, Welland Steam Rally, Bromyard Folk Festival, Morgans, Elgar, GB Shaw, Diglis Wharf, Slimbridge Wetlands 1hr, M5 25mins.

Stunning views (and sunsets !) from the kitchen , your room and back garden , all the way to Wales !
You may share the kitchen and garden and there are sheds for bikes/buggys etc.
Your bedroom is west facing with far reaching views , is quiet, light and airy and has plenty of storage including hanging space for clothes , a workspace , TV and radio . The bathroom is right next door . DIY breakfast and tea and coffee making in the kitchen !

Bathroom , kitchen and garden . I provide a choice of cereal , fruit , toast , jams , juice , tea and coffee for breakfast , but you may use the fridge to store any other food you want to cook for yourself.
There is a table and seating in the kitchen and various places in the garden you can sit and eat if the weather is nice .

Ill explain anything you need to know when you arrive , after that Im in and out or working in my private sitting room , but feel free to knock or call me on the phone if you need something !
My dog is always with me and does not go in the guests room nor on the furniture .
There are maps and brochures here and I can give you ideas and advice about things to do in the area .

A quirky single track cul de sac off the 'main' (and I say that with tongue in cheek!) road which winds up around the hills from the town. There is a social club at the end of the road which has a weekly folk club and open mic night and often good bands at the weekend . There is a cute little pub 20 mins walk further on which has local musicians on Fridays and is family and dog friendly . Great Malvern and Malvern Link are only a ten minute drive away , but everything is downhill from here so be prepared if you decide to walk or cycle !
There is limited parking in the road - it is single track and a lot of the houses dont have off road spaces , including me !
However , there is usually somewhere to park and I can meet you in the road when you arrive to guide you and help with luggage etc. At worst , its a short walk to the house (where there are then a lot of steps - see pics - its worth it , I promise !)

There is a bus several times a day from the bus stop at the end of the road . The train stations are both a couple of miles away .
If you have plenty of time (and puff!) you can walk or cycle to the Link or Malvern , or to one of the neighbouring villages . There are several excellent cafes and pubs on the way !
There is also a lovely community cafe / grocers a 15 minute walk away (on hills or road) , the famous St Annes Well cafe (30 mins hill walk) the Geo Park Cafe or Wyche Inn (45 mins hill walk) - all with gorgeous scenery en route . Of course , you can also drive or cycle - the latter cafe and pub are a relatively flat 25 min cycle from the house if you go on the (very quiet and scenic) road . The only flat cycle ride from the house !
Im also 10 miles from Worcester, Ledbury and Upton, 16 from Hereford and Tewkesbury and an hour and a quarters drive from Birmingham or Bristol for which you get on the M5 at Worcester or Upton respectively.

Well behaved , neutered dogs are welcome by arrangement and for a supplement of £10 per day . I have a medium sized dog crate available , outside kennel and shady secure run if you wish to go out without your dog and it is happy to stay there alone , not bark etc , otherwise it must stay with you but not on the bed or furniture - please bring its bed ! I am a lover of dogs and mine goes everywhere with me . The Malverns are dog heaven , so I would like to provide a dog friendly service if possible .


Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Potrebbe non essere sicuro o adatto a bambini sotto i 2 anni
L'orario di check-in è flessibile

Please .......
Quiet time after midnight.
Smoking outside only.
Thank you !


Cancellazioni

Moderati

Cancella fino a 5 giorni prima del viaggio e ottieni un rimborso totale, compresi i costi del servizio.


Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Rilevatore di monossido di carbonio

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 1 notte

12 Recensioni


Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Savannah
Aprile 2017
We had such a lovely time staying at Claire's home. She was such a kind and helpful host to us during our stay. Her home on the hills is the perfect location for outdoor exploration on foot or bike and is in the ideal spot for sunset views! The home was very clean and she did her best to make us as comfortable as possible. We also loved her adorable co-host and dog Buddy who is a retired local celebrity in Malvern!

Profilo utente di Guy
Marzo 2017
I had a nice week at Claire's, she was a very nice host and made me feel welcome. The room has a really great view of the surrounding countryside, and you are on the hillside so walking up onto the peaks doesn't take long. I'd recommend!

Profilo utente di Horst
Febbraio 2017
This was the most horrible stay I ever had in my life. The house was clean, my room also, no doubt about that. Nothing to complaine about. But there was no atmosphere of feeling well. Beeing a host and taking a money means, to make it comfortable for guests. Or its better to be no host at all. Outside there was a horrible strong and cold wind, the temperatue was in minus, but there was no heating between 10pm and 10am. I was forced to shower in the cold. Even i had two covers i was freezing at night and i didnt feel myself well. For that price i could have gone in a hotel with all conveniences they are offering. The light breakfast i was allowed to have consisted of cereals, bread, butter and jam. The jam was disgusting, strawberry jam was already fermented, blackberry jam was total moldy and the other jam, i think it was quince i didnt touch anymore because there was a sticker with the date of 2015 on it. So i think that jam was bought years ago and never saw a refidgerator. So bottomline, i will never go there again. And on top, Claire was fighting with me about an extra cleaning fee, she wanted me to pay cash to her. 12 € ! Which is making me think, she is only interessted in the money, with investing nearly nothing.

Profilo utente di Emily
Febbraio 2017
Staying with Claire in Malvern was just great. We had lovely breakfast and had maps and notes Claire left if the room to explore the area, just what we needed! Can get the most of the hills and the lovely sunsets from there. The house is very homely and clean. It also had amazing Views! Do recommend! Thanks Claire :)

Profilo utente di Kate
Ottobre 2016
Nice area, lovely pub doing great food close by.

Profilo utente di Maria
Ottobre 2016
Claire's house was fantastic, nestled in the Malvern Hills, her house is literally in the side of the hills! It was very clean and Wi-Fi was good. Her kitchen has everything you could need and she provided breakfast too. I hope to go back one day and do some more walking!
Profilo utente di Claire
Risposta di Claire:
Hi Maria , thanks for great review ! Bin under desk in room - just checked ! Or did you mean in kitchen ? That one is behind the door and does catch a few people out ! Best wishes , Claire
Ottobre 2016

Profilo utente di Trevor
Settembre 2016
Claire is a very welcoming host and lays on everything you need. The house is in a spectacular location on the side of the hills with views for miles.

Inghilterra, Regno Unito · Membro dal Agosto 2015
Profilo utente di Claire

Hi , Im 53 , self employed - I work with horses and also do a bit of cleaning and teach belly , flamenco dancing and yoga.
I have been using a gap year site to do work exchange over the last couple of years - been to Spain , Orkney , Wales and Costa Rica so far ! Hoping to go to Ireland , France and USA next !
When Im home I enjoy being an Air BnB host and also like thrashing about in my unruly hillside garden and doing a few festivals n the summer - either with the dancing or my little retro clothes stall .
Got a micro camper - just enough room for me and the dog - and enjoy discovering new bits of the UK in all weathers , so dont generally need B n B myself !
My fave destinations in the world are all in UK ! Ynyslas , near Aberystwyth Wales , Burnham-overy-Staithe in Norfolk and Dornoch on the east coast of Scotland .
Yep , Ive been round the world , but this country takes a lot of beating ........
My life motto ?
'When life gives you lemons , make lemonade .....'

Claire

Tasso di risposta: 100%
(ultimi 90 giorni)
Tempo di risposta: entro poche ore
I dati sulla posizione esatta sono forniti dopo la conferma della prenotazione.