This is the Little Room with desk and library.The Little Room with its famously comfortable bed.

Stanza privata

1 ospite

1 stanza

2 letti

Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Età 2 - 12
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Meno di 2
Limite massimo di 1 ospite. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase

Su questo annuncio

Charming, light filled home in a quiet street just off the vibrant Victoria Street.
King single bed, Wifi, TV, kitchen, washing machine, and gardens.
4km from the City GPO, excellent public transport, close to local action.
Breakfast available.


Your comfortable and light bedroom includes a desk if you have work to do and a travel book library to browse.
The room can be locked.
Tea, coffee and breakfast makings provided.

Accesso ospiti

Guests may treat the home as their own with access to all shared living spaces and use of facilities - kitchen, bathroom, gardens, sound system, tv, wifi, laundry facilities.
There are 2 toilets - one in the bathroom, the other outside, next to the laundry.

Interazione con gli ospiti

I love my neighbourhood and know my city well. I enjoy pointing visitors to places of interest and can provide information and advice on request.
I can tell you where to find the best Pho, suggest restaurants, shopping highlights, coffee shops and galleries. There are wonderful bush escapes nearby along the river and the nearby cultural gem, the Abbotsford Convent, always has food, music and art.

Altre cose da evidenziare

This is a brilliant base.
A walk in every direction will lead you into neighbouring suburbs of Collingwood, Richmond, Fitzroy, along the river and into leafy Kew.
I walk into the city in 30 mins but public transport is excellent. It can take you directly into the city, to the sporting arenas, or to the beach suburbs of St Kilda, South and Port Melbourne and Docklands.
Information about excursions provided.

Posti letto: 1
Bagni: 1.5 (Bagno condiviso)
Camere da letto: 1
Letti: 2
Check-In: In qualsiasi momento dopo le ore 14:00
Check-Out: 11:00
Tipologia alloggio: Stanza privata


Spese di pulizia: 21€
Sconto settimanale: 15%
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb. Per saperne di più

Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Non sicuro o inadatto per i bambini (0-12 anni)
Check-in a qualsiasi ora dopo le 14:00

I have a simple 'do unto others...' expectation.
Enjoy the house and garden, treat the facilities with care and be kind to others.
You wash your own dishes and there is no smoking in the house.
Only booked guests are to enter the house.
This is an environmentally aware household. We use resources wisely.
I have a bee hive at the bottom of the garden.



Cancella entro 24 ore prima della partenza e ottieni un rimborso completo, inclusi i costi del servizio.

Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Kit di pronto soccorso
Carta di sicurezza
Camera da letto con serratura

soggiorno minimo 2 notti

23 Recensioni

Profilo utente di Faith
Febbraio 2017
Margot is hostess par excellence. She made time to introduce her house, garden and neighbourhood to me and it was truly a joy and privilege for me to stay at her house. Be sure to check out the delightful Abbortsford Convent and Yarra Bend Park, all a convenient 10-mins walk away.

Profilo utente di Nick
Novembre 2016
Easy access to public transport.

Profilo utente di Ida
Settembre 2016
Very pleasant stay. Margot is warm and welcoming. The house was lovely and conveniently located close to public transport.

Profilo utente di Tingting
Settembre 2016

Profilo utente di Jantzen
Agosto 2016
Margot was an amazing host. I already felt comfortable the moment I stepped in the house and all through out my entire stay. As it was my first time using Airbnb, I have nothing but only good words about this place and Margot as the host. She will respect your privacy and also very helpful in giving suggestions about your day-to-day destinations. The place was clean and everything on the listing was accurate. I highly recommend this place for future travellers.

Profilo utente di Patricia
Maggio 2016
Margot was there to welcome me on arrival and made me a cup of tea. She offered to walk me around the area and provided lots of relevant information. The house and garden were as shown in the pictures. The bed was excellent and a hot water bag was provided - a welcome touch. The atmosphere was relaxed and friendly, and the area convenient to the city, The Convent and the Collingwood Children's Farm, also an excellent, warm coffee place a couple of minutes walk away. Yes, I'd stay again - at that price it beats a hotel/apartment hands down!

Profilo utente di Glenda
Maggio 2016
I had a very comfortable and enjoyable stay at Margot's. The location was perfect for my week long training course held at the Abbotsford Convent, which is an easy 10 min walk away. Margot took the time to show me the picturesque path along the river. Margot was a fabulous host ... helpful, easy going and generous in sharing her lovely home with guests.

Questo host ha 9 recensioni per altri annunci.

Vedi altre recensioni

Melbourne, Australia · Membro dal Agosto 2011
Profilo utente di MargotMargot è un Superhost.

I live in inner city Melbourne, Australia. I love to garden, I'm an enthusiastic cook and I have a passion for the arts.

I am very interested in the environment, politics, food production and social issues.

At home I sniff out quirky, arty, beautiful and natural gems - which is what I do when I travel as well.

I enjoy it when my hosts are generous with information about their area - the cafes, walks, and galleries close by, and as a host I enjoy sharing this information as well.

I've travelled widely (25 countries so far) but I have also travelled extensively throughout Australia and lived in four states.

Beautiful Tasmania is under my skin these days and I spend most of summer there.

I dati sulla posizione esatta sono forniti dopo la conferma della prenotazione.