Stanza privata

4 ospiti

1 camera

1 letto


Stanza privata

4 ospiti

1 camera

1 letto

Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 4 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase

Su questo annuncio

.


L'alloggio
Posti letto: 4
Bagni: 2
Camere da letto: 1
Letti: 1
Check-In: Flessibili
Check-Out: 10:00
Tipologia alloggio: Stanza privata

Servizi

Prezzi
Ospiti extra: 18€ / notte dopo 2 ospiti

Descrizione

.

Hello and welcome to this spacious master bedroom in central London.

It is part of a four bedroom house where I live.
This bedroom is equipped with a SUPERKING BED which is approximately 0.8 meters up from the floor level, 1.75 m wide, 1.95 m long and fitted with an orthopaedic mattress.
If you book for one or two people you will sleep in the superking bed. If your group is compsed of three or four people, two people will sleep in the bed and the others will sleep on comfortable mattresses on the floor.

Whether your booking is for one person or for four people, the room will be exclusively for yourself and your group. You will be sharing the bathrooms, the kitchen and the rest of the house with myself and maybe with others but you will not be sharing the bedroom with people who are not part of your group.


This lovely house is located in a working class neighbourhood amidst private and gracefully refurbished local authority houses and lies within the elegant Marylebone area.
It is very close to the centre of London and well served with bus routes to the main attractions. The closest bus stop only 200 metres away. Marylebone underground and railway station can be reached with a 5 min walk. Baker Street and Edgware Road underground stations are 10 min walk away. All these stations are in pricing zone 1.

If you drive or if you have driving guests, one parking space can be made available for a modest fee.

The room has been recently refurbished and it is next to the bathroom which has also been recently refurbished.

You can expect, in return, respect, discretion, attention and a lovely accommodation.

Other than your room you will have full access to the large kitchen where a six chairs table is the best place to socialize with other people you share with if you feel to do so.

Please note that there is no lounge in the house but the kitchen is rather large for London standards.
In the kitchen you will have full access to gas cooker, oven, fridge, microwave oven, and a large array of tools and equipment.
A whole kitchen cupboard will be dedicated to yourself for food storage.

For breakfast feel free to help yourself to cereals, fresh milk, fresh fruit, tea and whatever is on the counter.

There are two bathrooms you will be able to access.

A lovely private flowered (almost always) yard is also accessible .

When you book you will receive detailed directions and my phone number so you can contact me if there are any problems.

I am usually described as friendly and kind and will naturally try my best to make you feel comfortable and to meet any special needs or requests.

My aim is to strike the right balance between being friendly and respecting your privacy.

For several years this room has been used by single girls who often would return late at night after work.
In spite of being on an initial 6 months contract many of them remained for three to four years.

The house is also very close to the Grand Union Canal, where it is nice to stroll, jog or cycle all the way to Little Venice and Paddington one way or Camden and beyond the other way. You can relax in the lovely open spaces of wonderful Regents Park again only 5 min away and enjoy the views of the boating lake, the rose garden, London Zoo, all surrounded by magnificent John Nash designed terraces.

Also in 5 to 10 mins walk you can reach the famous Alfie’s antique store, Madame Tussaud’s, Sherlock Holmes museum and Lord’s cricket ground

Buckingham Palace and the House of parliament are respectively at two and three underground stops away from the flat.

Not far from the flat there is everyday a fruit and vegetable street market with proper market stalls where you can buy non-standardized , non-supermaket food. However if you need supermarkets you are spoiled for choice ranging from Tesco to Marks and Spencer to Waitrose.

There might be the occasional noise from the street but the house is set away from the main road and located in a dead end road lined with plane and lime trees.

This house is not suitable for children below the age of 10 years.

One large towel per person will be provided. If you need more please bring your own.

There is one TV in the kitchen, no TV in the bedrooms but free access to superfast fiber Internet connection.

It is a choice not to have locks on the bedrooms door as this is a home and not a hotel.

I may have more than one room available. You can check by opening my profile and clicking on the links below my picture.

Latest check out time is 10 am.
Check in time is flexible . We need to clean the room between guests. You are welcome to arrive early and if your room you will be able to access it. If it is not ready yet, you are welcome to come along, drop off your luggage and have a cup of tea. We can then let you have the key so that you will be able to return at your convenience once the cleaning will have been completed.


Regole della casa
L'orario di check-in è flessibile

Please wash, dry and put away any kitchen items you use as soon as you are finished with them.

Please be mindful of other people in the house and in the surrounding properties. No loud noise or music between the hours of 10 pm and 9 am.

No smoking is allowed indoor.

As a courtesy to other people, after taking a shower please use the squeegee provided to remove the water drops from the glass panes.

This is a large double room with a super-king size bed. If your party is composed of three people, two will sleep in the bed and one will sleep on a comfortable mattress laid on the floor.


Cancellazioni

Rigidi

Cancella fino a 7 giorni prima del viaggio e ricevi un rimborso del 50%, più i costi del servizio.


Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Estintore

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 1 notte

I dati sulla posizione esatta sono forniti dopo la conferma della prenotazione.

103 Recensioni


Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Brunetta
Gennaio 2017
Casa accogliente, pulita e ben organizzata. Quartiere tranquillo a una distanza comoda per raggiungere anche a piedi il centro. Ottimi collegamenti anche con mezzi pubblici. Con Enrico è facile sentirti a tuo agio ed è sempre disposto a darti i consigli giusti senza essere invadente.

Profilo utente di Gianluca
Ottobre 2016
L'alloggio è bellissimo, una delle sistemazioni migliori che abbiamo trovato a Londra con AirBnB. Enrico e il suo staff sono stati assolutamente professionali, dandoci tutte le indicazioni che ci servivano e mettendoci a nostro agio appena arrivati. Siamo stati colpiti dalla pulizia e dall'accoglienza della casa, alla cui gestione tutti i clienti (e ci sembra molto giusto) devono contribuire nel loro piccolo. La location è ottima, anche se si deve camminare qualche minuto per arrivare alla stazione di metro più vicina. E' stata un'ottima esperienza e ci torneremo sicuramente!

Profilo utente di Elena
Aprile 2017
Enrico is a super host! He's always helpful, when I and my friend arrived, he gave us many suggestions. The room and the bathroom are very clean. It's in the near (5 min of walk) of Marylebone station. It was a very good experience!

Profilo utente di Larissa
Aprile 2017
We can definitely recommend this. Enrico was really friendly and welcoming. There was a nice atmosphere in the house but you get enough privacy. If we would go to London again we would definitely go back.

Profilo utente di Natalia
Aprile 2017
Excellent stay at Enrico's house !!! A huge house, and very comfortable. Enrico very friendly, we prepared a lovely dinner, and made us feel at home. No doubt we will return to your house. Thank you very much!!!

Profilo utente di Helena
Aprile 2017
Enrico's house is a fantastic place to stay. Well located, central, cozy and surprisingly quiet. The wonderful breakfast available prepares us for the long day that awaits us. Enrico is an attentive and helpfull host, whose useful tips helped us move around in London.

Profilo utente di Jose Salvador
Aprile 2017
Agradable, repetiria, enrico genial, un pero es baño compartido si bien huespedes son muy respetuosos

Questo host ha 174 recensioni per altri annunci.

Vedi altre recensioni

Londra, Regno Unito · Membro dal Agosto 2012
Profilo utente di EnricoEnrico è un Superhost.
Tasso di risposta: 100%
(ultimi 30 giorni)
Tempo di risposta: entro poche ore