Looking at the sea from front of houseBedroom with 2 single beds

Intera casa/apt

6 ospiti

3 camere da letto

4 letti
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 6 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non riceverai alcun addebito in questa fase

Su questo annuncio

Enjoy time in our self contained 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment, own entrance, own kitchen for up to six people. The location is in a rural area with sea views.

This brick country home was built in 1984 and the kitchen was renovated in 2008, and new carpet was also laid then. It is divided into 2 apartments, the patio with table tennis and laundry is shared with the 1 bedroom apartment.

L'alloggio

In the house we have a cosy self contained apartment that is suitable for up to 6 persons as it has a queen sized bed with ensuite in main bedroom, and 2 single beds in second bed room, 1 double bed in third bedroom, own entrance, and fully equipped kitchen. There is a family bathroom with walk in shower and bath. There is a reverse cycle air conditioner in the living room.

On our small farm of 9 acres we are following permaculture principles to grow fruit, nuts, vegetables and berries without using artificial fertilizers and sprays as we are semi retired and love the garden. In our area are cow and goat dairy farms, potato cropping farms, berry farms, walnut orchard, Gunns Plains Caves, Wings Wildlife Park, Leven Canyon, bush walking trails and feature gardens of temperate climate. Cradle Mountain is a 1 1/2 hour drive.

Our location is 3 kilometers from the sea and lovely garden and sea views from front of house. We also have chickens and a friendly dog.

Our nearest large town of Burnie is 15 minutes drive away. Sorry no public transport is available nearby. There are private and public buses on the main Bass highway (Number One) 3 kilometres away with a steep hill between our place and the highway. Your own transport to get around is advisable. If on a bicycle be prepared to walk beside it up the hill. Renee is fluent in English, Creole and Swahili.

Accesso ospiti

There is table tennis in the enclosed patio and gardens to explore.

Interazione con gli ospiti

We enjoy conversations with our guests if they wish, especially about permaculture, environment protection and sustainability, gardening, music, and stained glass windows, and discussing various viewpoints. Four o'clock seems a civilized time to have a cup of tea and chat. However, if people just come to have time to themselves, that is fine as well. We live on the same property in a cottage 50 meters away behind mature trees.

Altre cose da evidenziare

We live in a rural area, and appreciate guests who dispose of rubbish by recycling. We have a box for paper and cardboard, a bin for recycling bottles and tins, a container under the sink for biodegradable food waste to use in our worm farm. This helps us grow our fruit and vegetables using natural methods, without artificial fertilizers and pesticides when possible. We do have organically grown fruit and berries from the garden which we like to share with guests in limited quantities if they wish. We do not encourage guests picking their own or helping themselves, as it takes much effort and planning on our part to grow them, and it is our salary from the local market to us. We are not on town water, are dependent on rainwater tanks and a bore, so conservation of water is also important.


L'alloggio
Bagni: 2
Camere da letto: 3
Letti: 4
Check-In: 14:00 - 20:00
Check-Out: 10:00
Animali: Cane(i) e altri animali
Tipologia alloggio: Intera casa/apt

Servizi

Prezzi
Ospiti extra: 21 / notte dopo 2 ospiti
Sconto settimanale: 15%
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb.
Per saperne di più

Sistemazione per la notte
Camera da letto 1
1 letto matrimoniale queen (152 x 203)
Camera da letto 2
1 letto matrimoniale
Camera da letto 3
2 letti singoli

Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Ora del check-in: 14:00 - 20:00.

No smoking indoors, Please let us know estimated time of arrival.


Cancellazioni

Rigidi

Cancella la prenotazione fino a 7 giorni prima del viaggio per ottenere un rimborso del 50%. Puoi cancellare la prenotazione anche entro 7 giorni dal tuo arrivo, ma non riceverai alcun rimborso.


Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Kit di pronto soccorso
Estintore

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 1 notte

29 Recensioni

Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Vincent
Giugno 2017
Lovely hosts on a beautiful, private property.

Profilo utente di Josh
Josh
Maggio 2017
Nice quiet location. Pleasant stay
Profilo utente di Marilyn
Risposta di Marilyn:
Thanks Josh, sorry I did not get to meet you, good luck with your work.
Maggio 2017

Profilo utente di CassandraCassandra è un Superhost.
Maggio 2017
It was a lovely cosy space utterly peaceful Freshly baked bread and blueberry jam extra treat

Profilo utente di Basil
Marzo 2017
We spent a week in the 3 bedroom house, very nice clean and well equipped with all one needs for a comfortable stay, Marilyn was a terrific host helpful and friendly we enjoyed the nice fresh free range eggs and home grown fruit & veggies, fed the chickens ect,. a great place to stay.

Profilo utente di German
Febbraio 2017
This is a good place to stay in the NW of Tassie. Specially if it is a medium size group. The farm land around is nice, good views, and lots of room.
Profilo utente di Marilyn
Risposta di Marilyn:
Hi German, thanks for the suggestions, we are following up on them. Regards, Marilyn
Febbraio 2017

Profilo utente di Jian
Gennaio 2017
It's quiet, relaxing . We like it very much! Marilyn is very nice. Thanks.
Profilo utente di Marilyn
Risposta di Marilyn:
Thank you Jian, it was a pleasure to host you and your family and hope you enjoy the rest of your Tasmanian holiday
Gennaio 2017

Profilo utente di William
Gennaio 2017
Delightful house, well appointed. Met with freshly baked bread and blueberries. Excellent base to explore Burnie and area

Questo host ha 38 recensioni per altri annunci.

Vedi altre recensioni
Burnie, AustraliaMembro dal Novembre 2012
Profilo utente di Marilyn

Enjoying every day in the garden is wonderful, as so many temperate climate plants grow here. No pesticides or fertilizers are used, cardboard and mulches do a lot of the weed control. Hopefully our walnut trees will produce nuts, and the apple trees look good this year. November is roses asparagus and strawberry time, December is blueberries and snow peas. There is always something flowering or producing. Music is also important to us. Favourite days are spent in our workshop patio making stained glass windows, mobiles and mosaics. We like to share time with our guests if they wish, and have also the ability to let them have their own space and privacy if that is their desire.

Lingue: Français
Tasso di risposta: 100%
Tempo di risposta: entro un'ora
I dati sulla posizione esatta sono forniti dopo la conferma della prenotazione.

Annunci simili