Patio for guests' use.
 View of bedroom.
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 2 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase

Su questo annuncio

Small, newly renovated separate space, with private bath and a separate entrance in a quiet, family-oriented Uptown neighborhood. 2 blocks from fine dining on Magazine Street. Sleeps 2 persons. Private, cottage-style New Orleans one-bedroom.


L'alloggio
Posti letto: 2
Bagni: 1
Camere da letto: 1
Letti: 1
Check-In: In qualsiasi momento dopo le ore 15:00
Check-Out: 11:00
Tipo di alloggio: Altro
Tipologia alloggio: Intera casa/apt

Servizi

Prezzi
Spese di pulizia: 63€
Sconto settimanale: 15%
Prezzo per il weekend: 91€ / notte
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb. Per saperne di più

Descrizione

L'alloggio

This is a separate space, with its own entrance and bathroom--renovated in 2015. It is entered through a well-lit side garden (see photographs). It was extra bedroom space for the family that owned the house for almost 100 years. The space is small, about 270 square feet-the front room measures 9.5 feet square. The bed is queen-sized, sleeping 2 adults. The front room has a kitchenette, containing a small refrigerator, microwave, Keurig, toaster, electric kettle, dishes, glassware and cutlery. A selection of locally-roasted coffees is included. Please let me know if you use cream or sugar. A selection of local menus in more casual restaurants is posted on the iron grill on the wall in the front room. There is a small HD cable tv (in addition to the wifi),which has a limited channel selection, including the Weather Channel and a number of news and home channels, but no premium channels or pay per view. I have recently completed the renovation of the back patio, which is for visitor's use. Photographs are to follow.

Accesso ospiti

The cottage is accessible with a code, which I will provide to you when I meet you, or text to you if I am not at home. As stated above, there is a patio area, which has a table and chairs, which I reserve for guests' use.
I do get many visitors who are flying in early in the day, and want to leave their luggage while they head out. Please check with me, since that is an early check in--these old spaces were not designed with left luggage rooms! I can sometimes accommodate an early check in, if I am given 24 hours' notice. I schedule my cleaner in between all bookings, and she is thorough, so this takes time. I will work with you to the extent I can, but sometimes this isn't possible. Sorry!

Interazione con gli ospiti

I am around most of the time, since I work from home. I won't bother you (unless there is an emergency, or something has been forgotten) once you are in. It's your space until you leave. That said, I am happy to answer questions about the neighborhood, restaurants, etc. I can be reachable by phone or text if I don't answer the door.

Il quartiere

I am four blocks from the parade route during Mardi Gras, and four blocks from Tipitina's, if that is on your destination list. Due to a sort of harmonic convergence, there are several extremely good restaurants within four or five blocks of the house, and several more within a short drive. The 2015 winner of the James Beard award for restaurants (South) is four blocks away, while the 2016 winner (chef, South) cooks across Magazine. There are also new breakfast places within very short walks, and three reliables within a short drive. Also, this is something close to ground zero for Triple D fans, since no less than 6 Triple-D mentions are very close, three within an easy walk. I have put together a map showing locations of these places. If you aren't driving, the Magazine Street (No. 11) bus, can take you there. I am accumulating menus for your perusal, but haven't made it everywhere yet. This is of course a great hardship, but I will persevere....

Un giro nei dintorni

There is ample street parking on my block, and I do have a narrow driveway, usable in a pinch. The house is a flat rate $36 (for up to 2 passengers) cab fare from Louis Armstrong Airport, should you arrive by cab. The house is two blocks from Magazine Street and the No. 11 bus, two blocks from the Tchoupitoulas Street Bus, and four blocks from the Napoleon Avenue bus, which connnects to the Amtrak station. I can print out schedules for all of them. Taxis are reachable by phone.
A word about bicycles: several guests have rented bikes here, or brought their own. New Orleans is a bike-friendly city, but with that comes an issue with bike theft. Most guests who rent do so by the day, but sometimes they wish to keep them overnight. In that case, please make sure you get a lock for the bike, as well, and make sure that when you bring it onto the property, it isn't visible from the street. There are a couple of things you can lock the bike to that can't be seen from the street. You can bring it inside when you come in at night, which is fine, but please note you won't be able to make use of most of the space in the front room, if you are storing the bike. Speaking for myself, I would rather clean the walls in the front room than have a visitor lose a bike to theft. However, if you punch a hole in the antique beadboard you will hear from me, so please be careful.

Altre cose da evidenziare

There is a yard cat, who is feral but harmless-she is likely in fact to run from you. She has never let anyone come closer than about 10 feet, and has never shown any inclination to bother either me or guests. In fact, she lives under the neighbor's toolshed. She is fed on a schedule.

p3.description.license

17STR-08845
p3.description.license_link_text

Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Potrebbe non essere sicuro o adatto a bambini da 0 a 12 anni
Check-in a qualsiasi ora dopo le 15:00

Please, no smoking inside, or loud parties--my neighbors have small children. Also, no more than 2 people may stay here. If you wish to have friends visit for coffee while you are here, that is fine with me--just remember the "noise ordinance!" I will contact you 24 hours before you are scheduled to arrive, to confirm your arrival time. If you need an arrival time later than 10:00 PM, please let me know as soon as possible. I don't need to hear about noise from my cooperative neighbors!
Two people means 2 adults or 1 adult and 1 child over the age of ten. The space is not suitable for small children--breakables and sharp objects are within reach of a small child. Two people does not mean 2 adults and one child-I say this because the space is very cozy, and an air mattress in the front room blocks emergency egress. Safety first!


Cancellazioni

Flessibili

Cancella entro 24 ore prima della partenza e ottieni un rimborso completo, inclusi i costi del servizio.


Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Rilevatore di monossido di carbonio
Estintore

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 2 notti

I dati sulla posizione esatta sono forniti dopo la conferma della prenotazione.

76 Recensioni


Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Kirby
Maggio 2017
Marian's place is great! Don't pass it up! Clean, quiet, and a short walk to wonderful shopping, bars, and food! Quick car or bus ride to the French Quarter. Marian is wonderful, and we loved her recommendations and maps!

Profilo utente di Nina
Maggio 2017
Great host! Lovely spot and Marian makes you feel like a guest in her home with lots of personal touches. She is there if you need her but you have your own privacy. Everything is always spotless and it's a cozy place to come back to after a day of doing New Orleans!

Profilo utente di Jennifer
Aprile 2017
Marian's place was excellent! Perfect location for great restaurants and day trips to the Quarter on the RTA. The nearby restaurants are ones you definitely want to dine at during your trip to NOLA, so definitely book Marian's mini home away from home!

Profilo utente di Justin & MorganJustin & Morgan è un Superhost.
Aprile 2017
Amazing Host- Amazing Cottage- Equipped with everything you need for a short or extended stay. Comfy Mattress/ Air Condition/ New Walk in Shower! A prime spot in a prime location. I look forward to coming back!

Profilo utente di Chinmaya
Aprile 2017
Marian is an amazing host who would think of everything you need and will go the extra mile to make you feel at home. This cottage is just right for 2 people and is conveniently located to some great food, artists, boutique shops and public transport to get everywhere else. We attended the French quarter festival, went to some amazing brunch spots (recommended by Marian) and gave us very intuitive maps to plan our itinerary. She had several maps depending on things that might interest you:if you are a triple D fan, she has great recommendations too. She was able to accommodate some of our requests which we are grateful for! We hope to come back to this city and will recommend her to our friends.
Profilo utente di MarianMarian è un Superhost.
Risposta di Marian:
Thank you for your lovely words. I am always happy to hear that someone enjoyed places I recommended. I try to eat periodically at most of them, so my suggestions are reasonably up to date. Have a safe trip home!
Aprile 2017

Profilo utente di Leah
Aprile 2017
Marians place was comfy and charming. It had everything we needed. Marian was also very helpful with suggestions. Very easy to get to the famous Magazine street restaurants and shopping. It was nice to be able to walk to the heart of the Garden District. About a 15 min uber to the French Quarter. A lovely space, just as depicted in the pictures and descriptions.

Profilo utente di Kristen
Aprile 2017
We had a great time at Marians. Her home is in a great location for walking to Magazine St for shopping and eating. It's also an easy drive into the French Quarter. The neighborhood is safe and quiet, which we appreciated.Her guest house was clean and well stocked with essentials. Marian is an excellent host and a wealth of information about local restaurants. We would definitely stay again.

New Orleans, Louisiana, Stati Uniti · Membro dal Luglio 2015
Profilo utente di MarianMarian è un Superhost.

I live and work here in New Orleans, and hope that visitors enjoy their stays in my small cottage. The family who owned this house for nearly a century loved it very much, and it shows.
In terms of learning about me, I have lived in several places, love old houses, art, history, and the pace here.

Tasso di risposta: 100%
(ultimi 10 contatti)
Tempo di risposta: entro un'ora