The guest room is airy and spacious, about four hundred square feet.  The room has small coffee pot and kettle.The day bed, which can be set up as a single or queen sized bed, is sturdy foam and comfortable.  Great for groups and curling up with a book or laptop.  It is located in the same room as the main bed.
Room and Private Bath Near Stadiums, Art, and AGH
4 ospiti
1 camera da letto
2 letti
1 bagno
4 ospiti
1 camera da letto
2 letti
1 bagno
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 4 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non riceverai alcun addebito in questa fase

If you are seeking a nice, quiet, cozy place to stay this guest room and private bath is ideal. My renovated, late 1800's era home is on the Northside. It is an easy commute to Downtown, the stadiums, Allegheny General Hospital, and the cultural venues on the Northside.

If you like green space with your trips, my driveway is a container garden all spring, summer, and fall with seats for relaxing. I am across the street from the park, close to the National Aviary and Children's Museum.

L'alloggio

Are you looking for a very easy commute to Downtown, the stadiums, or the cultural venues on the Northside? Maybe you don't want any of these things, but would like a nice, quiet, cozy place to stay that is not in a hotel. This guest room is ideal for you.

Please note that the room is located on the third floor.

My guest room is a loft-like space in a renovated historic home. Wifi, access to the kitchen, access to laundry, and parking are available. The guestroom has its own private bath with a claw-foot tub and shower. There is a real, comfortable, full-sized bed, a small seating area, and a view of the park across the street and the Downtown skyline.

Please note that the bedroom is loft-like and has three (not four) walls. There is a screen provided as a fourth wall to assure privacy.

In addition to being an easy walk Downtown, the house is close to many bus lines. It is a 20 minute ride to Oakland or Lawrenceville and about 30-40 minutes to Squirrel Hill and East Liberty. There is great access to outdoor activities such as Three Rivers Park, the Great Allegheny Passage, and kayak rentals. There is a station for Pittsburgh's bike share program two blocks away.

There are no pets in the house. Smoking is permitted outside only.

I am open to whole house rentals, which can accommodate up to 6 adults. The price ranges from $300 - $400 per night based on the number of bedrooms needed.

Accesso ospiti

Guests are welcome to use the kitchen, living room, dining room, and outdoor patio. During the spring, summer, and fall there is a bountiful container garden with many herbs, tomatoes, berries, edible flowers, and other plants to enjoy.

Interazione con gli ospiti

I am happy to suggest places to visit, eat, and explore for anyone who is looking for advice.

There is usually a deadline I am trying to meet, so I probably won't be able to join you.

I try to give guests a lot of privacy. I appreciate if you ask me questions or voice any needs to have so I can help make your visit comfortable.

Altre cose da evidenziare

There is a bike station for the Pittsburgh bike share program two blocks away on Federal Street.


Sistemazione per la notte
Camera da letto 1
1 letto matrimoniale, 1 divano letto

Servizi
Parcheggio Gratuito Incluso
Cucina
Internet wireless

Prezzi
Ospiti extra 13 € / notte dopo 2 ospiti
Sconto settimanale: 15%
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb.
Per saperne di più

Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Non sicuro o inadatto per i bambini (2-12 anni)
L'orario di check-in è flessibile

This is a quiet, cozy home. I love to host guests who are friendly and courteous. I work in the arts and am happy to make recommendations about goings on around town.

No smoking permitted indoors.
I do not allow pets.

This is not a great space for toddlers, but infants and children over 5 are welcome.

Guests are welcome to have small gatherings of less than six people with friends and family in the area.

Guests are not welcome to host overnight or most-of-the-night guests that are not part of the original reservation.


Cancellazioni

Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Rilevatore di monossido di carbonio
Estintore

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 1 notte

139 Recensioni

Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Taylor
Settembre 2017
Everything was great about the house and Renee was a great host, perfect experience and would gladly do it again.

Profilo utente di Laura
Agosto 2017
I had never stayed in an Airbnb before, and this was a fantastic experience! The home is stunning, and the room is spacious, clean, comfortable and beautiful. The neighborhood is the best of all worlds -- quiet and peaceful, but really close to the action Downtown. Renee is a lovely, generous, and friendly host. I highly recommend this place!

Profilo utente di Cori
Agosto 2017
Renee was a wonderful host. Her home was very beautiful and close to lots of Pittsburgh attractions! Directions and expectations for a stay at her place were very well written out and thorough. I would highly suggest a stay at Renee's!

Profilo utente di Anna
Agosto 2017
The house is amazing! The neighborhood is beautiful and interesting.

Profilo utente di Matthew
Agosto 2017
Very cool place in a great location and Renee is an amazing host.

Profilo utente di Shao-Yu
Agosto 2017
Very beautiful apartment with great location. We all enjoy it 非常漂亮的房子,很有藝術感.主人非常熱情.如果再來一次還會想要住.非常推薦

Profilo utente di José Luis
Agosto 2017
Very Nice And Clean Place To Stay And Especially That Is Not To Far From The PNC Park And Downtown. Renee Is Very Friendly And She Deserves More That 5 Stars, Too Bad It Was Only For 1 Night, Great Place, My Wife And I Love It.

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, Stati UnitiMembro dal Settembre 2012
Profilo utente di ReneeRenee è un Superhost.

I work in the arts and tend to seek out arts and culture events as well as historic sites and interesting architecture when I visit new places.

I am happy to provide suggestions for things to do in the Pittsburgh area for all of my guests. I am a bike commuter 80% of the time, and also love to garden. Please share the vegetables, herbs, and fruits that grow in the raised bed garden if you visit.

Tasso di risposta: 100%
Tempo di risposta: entro un'ora

Il quartiere

Annunci simili