use of kitchen with fridge freezer, cooker, dishwasher and mocrowavecome and relax in the garden and enjoy all the beautiful plants and flowers
Double room within bright home


Stanza privata

2 ospiti

1 stanza

1 letto

Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 2 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase

Su questo annuncio

Situated in the popular area of Trinity close to the sea. The accommodation is a separate double bedroom with a shared bathroom. Guests have access to the kitchen, dining room and garden.
I am a live in host with a bedroom on the upper level.

L'alloggio

A central home which has a private garden close to the sea!
The host lives at the property and has own bathroom.

Accesso ospiti

Guests will have access to one double bedrooms, the kitchen, dining room, a bathroom and the garden.

Interazione con gli ospiti

happy to help when around!

Altre cose da evidenziare

Free on street parking and also bus stop very near by which serves the city.


L'alloggio
Posti letto: 2
Bagni: 1
Tipo di letto: Letto normale
Camere da letto: 1
Letti: 1
Check-In: In qualsiasi momento dopo le ore 15:00
Check-Out: 11:00
Tipologia alloggio: Stanza privata

Servizi

Prezzi
Spese di pulizia: 18€
Cauzione: 294€
Sconto settimanale: 25%
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb. Per saperne di più

Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Check-in a qualsiasi ora dopo le 15:00

The home will be shared with the host (who has separate bathroom). Consideration for each other will help this to be a pleasant experience. We will each be responsible for clearing up after ourselves.

Im happy to help with questions whilst on site.
Its a strictly smoke and animal free zone.


Cancellazioni

Rigidi

Cancella fino a 7 giorni prima del viaggio e ricevi un rimborso del 50%, più i costi del servizio.


Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Rilevatore di monossido di carbonio

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 1 notte

9 Recensioni


Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Danu
Giugno 2017
We stayed with Mac and leanne for more than six weeks and we couldn't be happier with our experience. They were great hosts and always went out of their way to help or give advice. The house is in a lovely area near the harbor and only a quick bus ride from the city center. I would certainly recommend them to a friend.

Profilo utente di Luke
Aprile 2017
Communication was great throughout, very accommodating with check in and out to fit our work schedules. Thank you for letting us into you're lovely, charming home! We both slept so well!

Profilo utente di Oakleigh-Jayne
Aprile 2017
Lianne and Mac are both lovely and so accomodating, nothing is a problem and they are always happy to help out and answer questions. We even received an easter treat from them both! 10/10 experience.

Profilo utente di Abs
Novembre 2016
I let my uncle stay there for a month, Lianne and Mak are incredible hosts, very caring and very responsive. They tried to make the stay as comforting as possible and my uncle was very comfortable throughout the whole stay. The house is very clean and in a really beautiful area.

Profilo utente di Hyunwook
Settembre 2016
Everything is nice Have to select here for rest

Profilo utente di Rick
Agosto 2016
We stayed here for a week, and found the place clean and quiet. The room we stayed in is not pictured in the AirBNB listing. We knew that it was a shared bath, and asked about the accommodation before arriving. We thought that we would be sleeping in a similar bedroom to the one in the photos. It turned out to be an attic room, with sloping ceilings and not much usable space. There was no place to hang anything, there was no chair, and the windows are skylights that can be opened. The bed is a futon-type with a thin mattress and a slat frame that you can feel. The bed is positioned in the corner of the room and the ceiling is close. The location of the house was OK for our purposes, and the neighborhood is safe and reasonably quiet. We walked to downtown Edinburgh each day, and it took an hour to get to the center. We liked the walking and biking paths that the city has set up for non-vehicle traffic. The bus system is very good and there is a bus stop just two blocks away from the house.
Profilo utente di Lianne
Risposta di Lianne:
Thanks Rick and Cynthia for your stay. Thanks for the feedback too. We appreciate this and can definitely act on it to improve things. As you know the room in the Airbnb picture was booked out for the festival so we offered the upstairs one instead. I'm so sorry again I hadn't made this explicit that it wasn't the one in the photo. Usually our guests stay in the room listed - or can opt for the room upstairs if they prefer - which some people do opt for. The festival sure is the busiest time. I was glad my mum pointed out to me the night you arrived that there was no longer a chair in that room and that we were able to get you one. We will definitely ensure there is one always there now. I'll also update the Airbnb listing with a picture of the second room so people know which one they are booking or indeed can book both. We did have it listed as two rooms before butt this was confusing to people who wanted to book one room. Good point about the hanging space and i've been looking at some possible canvas wardrobe options already. Sorry you found the bed uncomfortable - we've had people comment on how comfy it is and indeed chose it after sleeping on one as guests at someone else's . I'm glad you found the area safe and quiet. We enjoy the peacefulness of it too, as well as the cafes, restaurants and bars on the sea front! The cycle paths are a great way to have a relaxed walk into town and if cycling, the quickest way to get about town for sure. You can also go up via the new town which has an abundance of quirky antique and gift shops as well as great eateries. Do take us up on our offer of a free stay the next time you come to Edinburgh and we will ensure you get the downstairs room in the photo which overlooks the garden. All the best, Lianne and Mak.
Agosto 2016

Profilo utente di Jens
Agosto 2016
Great welcome and discription of way to get there by public transport.

Questo host ha 2 recensioni per altri annunci.

Vedi altre recensioni

Edimburgo, Regno Unito · Membro dal Maggio 2013
Profilo utente di Lianne

im from edinburgh, i enjoy spending time with family, socialising, eating good food and cinema.

Tasso di risposta: 100%
Tempo di risposta: entro poche ore
I dati sulla posizione esatta sono forniti dopo la conferma della prenotazione.