The bedroom window opens out onto the courtyard: it is just above the bicycle here.Sunny kitchen to greet you each morning.


Stanza privata

1 ospite

1 stanza

1 letto

Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 1 ospite. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase

Su questo annuncio

I lived in this room for four years - what did I love about it? It is a simple, private, sunny, TINY room with all you need and no extras! 4.5m2, with a courtyard outlook and morning sun, warm in winter, good storage, 10mins walk to Merivale or city.
Note, all guests must be at least 18 years of age.

L'alloggio

Unlimited WiFi plan means you can use the internet whenever you wish, from your room or anywhere in the house.
In character cottage, 10 min walk to City Centre, Merivale cafes, Hagley Park, 2 min Edgeware shops, Baileys pub, Abberley Park. Fully fenced private garden.

Accesso ospiti

You will have access to a shared bathroom with shower, basin, toilet and washing machine. Bring your own toiletries, also washing powder for the machine. Soap, hand-towels and bathmats are always available.
There is a stack of wood ready chopped in case you would like to make a fire in the living room, and many guests have enjoyed chatting or eating together round the hearth. There is always a guitar nearby if the mood takes you!
Outside, a barbecue, outdoor chairs and tables are available to make the most of fine weather.

Interazione con gli ospiti

I will be around at least part of every day, and happy to help with any requests for information. If any issues arise, text me!

Altre cose da evidenziare

There is a little shop just opposite, next to the bus stop. It is open from 7am to 9pm, seven days a week. You can buy basics like bread, milk, and all kinds of snacks and junk food here!
The supermarket is 7 minutes walk away.


L'alloggio
Posti letto: 1
Bagni: 1
Tipo di letto: Letto normale
Camere da letto: 1
Letti: 1
Tipologia alloggio: Stanza privata

Servizi

Prezzi
Sconto settimanale: 8%
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb. Per saperne di più

Regole della casa

Quiet enjoyment is the theme of the house. Please relax and make use of the bathroom and kitchen as your own home - don't forget to dry and put away your dishes after each meal, always leave the bathroom "in a better condition than you found it" and we will all be very happy!
:-)
Help with heavy items is warmly appreciated, e.g. bringing in the logs for the fire, moving furniture (comes up more often than you might think!)
No pets, no smoking. Sorry, no guests under 18 years of age.


Cancellazioni

Flessibili

Cancella entro 24 ore prima della partenza e ottieni un rimborso completo, inclusi i costi del servizio.


Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 365 notti

2 Recensioni


Profilo utente di Markus
Agosto 2016
Miriam ist ein fantastischer, hezlicher Gastgeber! Sie hat bei Fragen oder Problemen stets eine schnelle und passende Lösung und gibt gerne Tipps zur Planung von touristischen Aktivitäten. Sie erklärt bei Ankunft alles sehr genau und steht abends gern für eine nette Plauderei und gemütliches Beisammensein vor dem Kamin zur Verfügung. Das Inserat des Zimmers entspricht exakt der Realität. Vom ersten Moment nach der langen Anreise aus Europa habe ich mich heimisch gefühlt. Das Badezimmer wurde jeden Tag gründlich gereinigt und war sehr sauber. Genügend frische Handtücher stehen jeder Zeit zum Wechseln bereit. Auch in der Küche gibt es nichts zu bemängeln; immer in bestem Schuss. Der Heater wärmt das kleine aber feine Zimmer schnell und im Bett friert man auch im tiefsten NZ-Winter nachts nicht. Der Schrankraum ist jedoch begrenzt; ein großer Koffer passt liegend unter das Bett. Es gibt 4 Schubfächer in einer Kommode, ein Schrank mit Bügeln, einen kleinen Nachttisch, erwähnten Heater, das Bett und günstigerweise ein Fenster zum Hof zum Lüften. Das Haus ist ganz gut gelegen. Ein Supermarkt liegt 400 m entfernt; ansonsten läuft man in 20 min. ins Zentrum bzw. hat eine Bushaltestelle direkt vor der Haustür. Parkplätze gibt es in den umgebenden Straßen genug am Rand. Das WLAN funktioniert top ohne Störungen. Im Innenhof kann man draußen sitzen; die Waschmaschine ist ebenfalls ein großes Plus für längere Aufenthalte. Das Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis im Sunny Central ist für das sicher nicht billige Christchurch herausragend.

Profilo utente di Rachael
Settembre 2015
I had a lovely time at Miriam's. Miriam and the other guests were all incredibly friendly and inclusive. I was instantly made to feel at home. The room was exactly as described. Although small it was very comfortable and warm- I would definitely stay here again. Location wise the house was within easy walking distance to the city centre and the parks. There was also a small shop across the street.
Profilo utente di Miriam
Risposta di Miriam:
Great having you to stay Rachael, you'll be welcome back any time.
Settembre 2015

Questo host ha 375 recensioni per altri annunci.

Vedi altre recensioni

Christchurch, Nuova Zelanda · Membro dal Marzo 2015
Profilo utente di Miriam

Love travels in Europe, classical music and singing (choral and folk), learning languages like French and Chinese, philosophy, tai chi (taijiquan) and all my work roles in publishing, translation, interpreting and admin.
I love Dorothy Dunnett, Georgette Heyer, and read around 10 books a week. I mostly cook Mediterranean vegetarian (I do eat eggs and dairy) but other people in the house eat whatever they like. There are usually a few working holiday-makers and language students from every nationality around, as I enjoy their dynamism and openness to new experiences.
I want to make the most of Life, and for me that means enjoying the challenges and evolution.

Tasso di risposta: 100%
Tempo di risposta: entro un'ora
I dati sulla posizione esatta sono forniti dopo la conferma della prenotazione.