Vai al contenuto
Please make yourself at home
DT home, close to everything
DT home, close to everything
2 ospiti
1 camera da letto
1 letto
1 bagno condiviso
2 ospiti
1 camera da letto
1 letto
1 bagno condiviso
Non riceverai alcun addebito in questa fase

Private room in a historic district home walking distance from downtown and RR station. There is an on-suite (shared with another bedroom) bathroom and walk in closet with space for your belongings. Full size bed, Fast Wifi. Refrigerator , snack bars and coffee provided.
Business license #113142

L'alloggio

We are an international family (German/American) and have a cute pup. We are a professional couple and one of our daughters, Alisha, currently lives with us. Our home is in the old railroad district and closed to public transportation (train station, busses). We have many restaurants and entertainment nearby.
Downtown is a mere 7 blocks away. This location works well for visitors who enjoy walking or biking.

Use of the kitchen, small guest refrigerator, back patio

We are very friendly and outgoing, love to give people an overview of what's available upon request. You can have as much privacy as desired and comfortable.

Quiet downtown neighborhood, close to the train station ( you will hear a couple of trains during the day). Close to shopping and restaurants, 7 blocks from downtown

Busses are up the street, cabs available. Very walking friendly town

We do have stairs leading up to the front door and two steps in the back

Accesso ospiti

Use of the kitchen, refrigerator space, coffee maker, tea, granola bars, water bottles, backyard use if desired

Interazione con gli ospiti

We are very friendly and outgoing, love to give people an overview of what's available upon request. You can have as much privacy as desired and comfortable.

Altre cose da evidenziare

The city has started to charge a 13% transient occupancy tax, we do include this in our rates

The bed is a full size bed

Servizi
Cucina
Internet wireless
Parcheggio Gratuito Incluso
Un luogo adatto all'utilizzo di un laptop
Prezzi
Spese di pulizia 22 €
Deposito cauzionale 88 €
Sconto settimanale: 15%
Prezzo per il weekend 96 € / notte
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb.
Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Non sicuro o inadatto per i bambini (0-12 anni)
Check-in a qualsiasi ora dopo le 17:00
Check-out entro le 11:00

This is a home and everyone is expected us use common courtesy when using it. Since we both work, quiet time is after 10 pm and before 8 am. The bathroom is shared and we expect guests to keep it neat. Please be mindful of the drought and limit your water usage.

Dichiari inoltre di essere a conoscenza di
In questa casa vive almeno un cane
Cancellazioni
Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Rilevatore di monossido di carbonio
Kit di pronto soccorso
Carta di sicurezza
Estintore
Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 2 notti

113 Recensioni

Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Veronica
Agosto 2015
Arrivate nella cittadina di San Luis Obispo siamo state accolte da Marianne e suo marito con grande disponibilità La coppia ed il loro splendido cane Winnie ci hanno da subito fatto sentire "di casa" mettendo a disposizione l'intera abitazione Come da foto la camera ,spaziosa e pulita, ci ha piacevolmente sorpreso Consigliamo a chiunque voglia fermarsi in questa cittadina di trascorrere un soggiorno a casa di questa stupenda coppia di host e finirete per innamoravi anche del loro cane :)

Profilo utente di Danielle
Ottobre 2017
Marianne and Jim were wonderful hosts. They were welcoming and engaging, and yet gave me privacy. The airbnb room is downstairs off of their open and spacious living area. The bathroom can be entered from both the airbnb room and the living area, but for most part of my stay, it was private to me, which I loved. Accommodations were clean and comfortable. The location of the house is great, in a quiet neighborhood, yet within short walking distance to busier downtown area, and just 2 blocks to a great cafe and few restaurants. I had a wonderful stay and will be back at Marianne and Jim's if I have an occasion to come to SLO again.

Profilo utente di Allen
Ottobre 2017
We love staying at Marianne’s home whenever we visit SLO. She’s a wonderful host and her place is in a quiet neighborhood walking distance to downtown. Marianne and her husband are joy to chat with and their dogs are adorable too.
Profilo utente di Marianne
Risposta di Marianne:
Thanks for the feedback, Allen. We are actually in process of switching out the bed. The old bed frame is pretty but not terribly practical.
Ottobre 2017

Profilo utente di Josh
Ottobre 2017
Cute house. Nice porch and backyard. Only 5 blocks from downtown. There are 3 rescue dogs so not recommended if you do not like dogs. The bed was a full with a head and foot board. I am 6'2" and did not really fit, and could not hang my feet off the edge because of the foot board. I was sharing the bed with my girlfriend and it was uncomfortable. I think the frame is old and broken, so the mattress sagged to one side. Everything else was A+ besides the bed, which was a D-. Great if you are a single traveler or a small person.

Profilo utente di Ricardo
Settembre 2017
Came out to SLO for the long weekend full of activities. The location is prime for anyone looking to be central to everything! We didn't really need a car unless going to Pismo beach or nearby coastal cities. Downtown, rail station, restaurants were all close by. Marianne and her husband are very accommodating hosts and of course, knew all the best places to eat/check out. And must love dogs, they have some fun canines! Would definitely stay here again.

Profilo utente di Rosemary
Agosto 2017
Marianne and Jim were very welcoming and excellent hosts. They made us feel at home and provided the right balance of interaction and privacy. Their home is a great location for walking to shops and restaurants in SLO. The whole family (including the pups) are wonderful hosts and ensured that we enjoyed our stay!

Profilo utente di Charlene
Agosto 2017
Marianne's place was clean, comfortable and the whole family were great hosts including the dogs.

San Luis Obispo, California, Stati UnitiMembro dal Agosto 2012
Profilo utente di Marianne

We are a both working Full time, Marianne is originally from Germany and speaks German, and some French. She works as a social worker with people with developmental disabilities. Jim is a project manager at an engineering firm. We have family in many countries and love to travel and visit them. Jim's hobbies include his Harley, a BMW 6 series and playing softball. Marianne enjoys gardening, knitting and reading as well as yoga and bicycling.

Lingue: Deutsch, English, Français
Tasso di risposta: 100%
Tempo di risposta: entro un'ora

Il quartiere

Annunci simili