Bedroom (2nd of 3)Bedroom (2nd of 3)


2 ospiti

1 stanza

1 letto

1 bagno


2 ospiti

1 stanza

1 letto

1 bagno

Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 2 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase

Su questo annuncio

• 12.2 sqm fully furnished double room
• Excellent public transport links
• Cafes, bars, restaurants & the rest nearby
• Close to UQ, QUT, Griffith & SBIT campuses
• City fringe living in West End
• WalkScore 98/100


Servizi

Prezzi
Spese di pulizia: 25€
Cauzione: 177€

Descrizione

• 12.2 sqm fully furnished double room
• Excellent public transport links
• Cafes, bars, restaurants & the rest nearby
• Close to UQ, QUT, Griffith & SBIT campuses
• City fringe living in West End
• WalkScore 98/100

Medium 12.2 sqm double room (second of of three) available for a couple in fully furnished, renovated, three bedroom, 1880s 'Queenslander' workers' cottage.

Polished floorboards, high ceilings, front & rear verandahs. Extensive entertaining & backyard areas, laundry & clothesline too.

Wander to cafes, bars, restaurants, pubs, supermarket, shops, parks, swimming pool & South Bank in just minutes.

Remarkably quiet but just two streets from bustling, colourful, creative and diverse Boundary Street in the heart of West End.

Griffith, QUT, UQ & SBIT campuses are easily accessible by public transport, bicycle or just walking.

All bus, ferry, train, CityCycle and airport links are close by.

International students, Working Holiday Visa holders or travellers who enjoy a clean, neat and tidy, and sociable living environment are all welcome.

All electricity, gas, water, Internet, gardening, laundry & common area cleaning included.

Double bedroom (exclusive access with lockable door)
Kitchen
Bathroom
Lavatory
Living room
Front verandah
Back verandah
Outdoor courtyard
Backyard
Washing machine
Clothesline

I am available to check-in guests and do not live at the property, but instead nearby. My preferred approach is to 'manage-by-exception' and I am available on mobile telephone and Airbnb webmail.

West End is a vibrant, eclectic and colourful neighbourhood on the Kurilpa Peninsula, bounded on three sides by the Brisbane river and home to the Brisbane's counter culture.

Postcode 4101 (West End, Highgate Hill & South Brisbane) is "alternative, architecture, art, band, bar, books, brisbane, festival, business, cafe, coffee, college, community, creative, design, directing, fashion, film, fitness, food, health, highgate hill, history, indie, journey, market, music, my story, news, out and about, people, professional, property, restaurant, shops, social, south bank, south brisbane, studio, sustainable, theatre, tour guide, travel, volunteer, west end, what's hot...! (West End Magazine, 2014)

WALK
Anywhere.

BUS
Besant Street - Bus Stop 7 (Route 196).

FERRY
West End or South Bank Ferry Terminals.

TRAIN
South Brisbane or South Bank Train Stations to Airport (AirTrain), Sunshine or Gold Coasts.

BICYCLE
CityCycle Stations:
102 - Besant St / Vulture St, 31 bikes;
113 - Edmondstone St / Vulture, 22 bikes;

CAR
Parking available on street in Brisbane Central Traffic Area up to 2 hours between 7:00 am and 5:00 pm. Parking available at property on application.

AIRPORT
Brisbane Domestic and International Airport (BNE).


Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Potrebbe non essere sicuro o adatto a bambini da 0 a 12 anni
Check-in a qualsiasi ora dopo le 15:00
Check-out entro le 11:00

Please refer to House Rules and Manual.


Cancellazioni

Rigidi

Cancella fino a 7 giorni prima del viaggio e ricevi un rimborso del 50%, più i costi del servizio.


Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Rilevatore di monossido di carbonio
Serratura nella porta della camera da letto
Carta di sicurezza

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 7 notti

I dati sulla posizione esatta sono forniti dopo la conferma della prenotazione.

4 Recensioni


Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Helen
Luglio 2016
The house has a lot of characters, fully furnished and with fast internet access that worked very well during my stay. The location is great. It takes about 20-25 minutes to walk to the CBD. The rate is good compare to other listings in similar locations. The bathroom can use a new coat of paint, but did not bother me as I only stayed for 3 nights. It was a 3-bedroom house, but only one PhD student from Italy lived in the house when I checked in. She was helpful in getting me internet password, and was very outgoing. Sebastian is friendly and knowledgeable, but check-in instruction was not provided until the morning of the check-in date. Since I had no working cell phone in Australia (being a foreign traveler), I wanted to have a firm plan early on and requested several times about the check-in details and even got airbnb involved because I panicked the night before the check-in date with no luck of getting an answer from the host. Sebastian is a great person, but he has lots of properties and may need a better system to manage all these properties. Check-in process can definitely be improved. Overall, I enjoyed my stay except that the check-in process is somewhat frustrating, but I did eventually get an answer in the morning of the check-in date before I checked out of my hotel at Gold Coast and took train to Brisbane. So it all worked out at the end.

Profilo utente di Juliane
Gennaio 2016
The house is very nice and it is quiet. Our housemates were very friendly and it was clean.

Profilo utente di Tom
Luglio 2015
The two weeks stayed in Sebastians apartment were great. Although he was not living there, when asked if could stay another week, he was quick to sort the issue with minimum hassle and worry. The room was very clean and well presented, people sharing the house were great fun and the house had been well kept. It's in walking distance to the CBD and attractions but if walking isnt your thing, the bus stop directly outside of the house takes you straight to the city center. All in all, a truly enjoyable stay.

Profilo utente di Fraser
Maggio 2015
Very good place to stay, close to the city and in a really cool neighbourhood. really lovely people staying at the same time as me.

Questo host ha 86 recensioni per altri annunci.

Vedi altre recensioni

West End, Australia · Membro dal Marzo 2011
Profilo utente di Sebastian

I have several properties that I have established as traveller, holiday maker and international student accommodation suited to guests who enjoy a neat, clean, tidy and sociable living environment.

I am reasonably well travelled, having visited North America (Canada and America), Europe (Britain, Netherlands, Germany, Denmark, Sweden, Norway, Finland, Switzerland, Austria and Italy), Asia (Indonesia, Japan and Thailand) and Australasia (New Zealand and at home, here in Australia). I have camped out, stayed in youth hostels, backpackers and five star hotels.

I enjoy keeping fit and active with kayaking, cycling, bush walking, camping, yoga, surfing, swimming and the gymnasium.

Tasso di risposta: 80%
(ultimi 10 contatti)
Tempo di risposta: entro un giorno