The bedroom.The bedroom seen from another angle.
Rm in London home 12 min to centre!
Rm in London home 12 min to centre!

Stanza privata

2 ospiti

1 camera da letto

1 letto
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 2 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non riceverai alcun addebito in questa fase

Double room sleeps 2. We're very lucky to live in such a beautiful, safe and special part of London! There's no where in this city like Dulwich, it is like a TRADITIONAL ENGLISH COUNTRY VILLAGE IN LONDON!! & it's only 12 mins from the centre! Unique!

L'alloggio

OUR HOUSE

Our house is a detached house in London on a private road with off street parking and it is extremely peaceful as you never hear the sound of traffic. From all the windows you can see nature and yet it is only 15 minutes by train to the centre. It is smart/contemporary house in a traditional English village with many period Engllish houses in the area. There are many big windows in the house so it is extremely light, giving a really nice feel to the place.

OUR FAMILY

We are a family of 5 with a wonderful lady called Avita who helps us. There us my husband Rob who is a teacher and runs hire car business for weddings and tours, myself Beth(I used to work as a web designer for the BBC before having children) and we have 3 children, Ela 9, Joshua 6 and Daisy 3. We have both travelled a lot in our lives. I was born in Malaysia and lived in Hong Kong as a child but I have been living in London for the last 20 years. Rob was born in the UK but he lived in Haiti for much of his childhood and the returned here when he was 10.

Robs car is a Classic Mercedes(the one in the photo), which he drives for weddings and tours of London and other sites in the UK. If you would like a tour he can offer a special reduced rate for you as you are living with us.

We love meeting people from all over the world and finding our about different cultures so we welcome you from our hearts to our home!

We look out our windows here and we can see so much nature with no sound of any traffic. We are right next to Dulwich Woods (voted 'Londons best kept secret' in time out magazine!) and we are surrounded by amazing parks. Duwlich Village is only a 15 minute walk down a truly glorious 'English country' style road with the exclusive and well known 'Dulwich College School' for Boys on the left, duck ponds and beautiful period houses adorning a tree lined avenue all the way. A really lovely walk.

Accesso ospiti

Guests will have access to all the communal areas of the house - the front and back garden, the downstairs toilet, the upstairs family bathroom, the kitchen and dining area and the washing machine and dryer.

Interazione con gli ospiti

I interact with guests as much as they want to! If I am not here then my husband or Harold, our lovely house mate are very friendly so you can ask them anything including questions about London. Avita our house keeper is also here to help you with any questions you may have about the house.

Altre cose da evidenziare

Myself or my family may not be here for the length of your stay. We often go away but if I'm not here then my husband might be and if neither of us are here Harold our house mate is here to guide you. Avita our house keeper is also here to help you with the house. They both live in our home.

WASHING: During the holidays the washer or dryer is not always available as the room it is in is occupied. There is company who will come and collect your laundry and wash and iron it for you for a minimum order of just £10 and it is returned to you within 48 hours. Their web site is (URL HIDDEN) .


L'alloggio
Posti letto: 2
Bagni: 1.5
Tipo di letto: Letto normale
Camere da letto: 1
Letti: 1
Check-In: In qualsiasi momento dopo le ore 11:00
Check-Out: 10:00
Tipologia alloggio: Stanza privata

Servizi

Prezzi
Ospiti extra nessun costo aggiuntivo
Sconto settimanale: 3%
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb.
Per saperne di più

Regole della casa
Check-in a qualsiasi ora dopo le 11:00

There are not many rules to our home except to relax and enjoy it as though it were your own home and no smoking in the house.


Cancellazioni

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 7 notti

2 Recensioni

Profilo utente di Tracy
Ottobre 2015
Beth and her family are very nice and helpful. The room is clean, comfy and spacious. Train station is near by with easy direct routes up to west and central London. Recommended!

Profilo utente di 跃强
Agosto 2015
Beth and her family are so nice and warm, they offered everything we are in need, the kitchen is spacious with open plan, and it is definitely a sweet experience to be with Beth and her family. I certainly will be back when I travelled to London next time, I would like to recommend Beth's house to all.

Questo host ha 4 recensioni per altri annunci.

Vedi altre recensioni
Londra, Regno UnitoMembro dal Novembre 2014
Profilo utente di Beth
Tasso di risposta: 100%
Tempo di risposta: entro un'ora

Il quartiere

Annunci simili