Relax, read a book, check email in the common area, or watch Netflix in the TV room.check your emails, have some tea, enjoy the view!
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 2 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase

Su questo annuncio

A peaceful shared space in Chicago's Ukrainian Village Neighborhood. Perfect for students and couples staying 4 days or more. Shopping, dining, nightlife, sightseeing, buses, rental bikes are all within steps from the apartment.

L'alloggio

I live in a second floor apartment above a quiet real estate business. The guest bedroom is located in the front of the apartment, directly outside of the living room/TV room, which has a beautiful view of our vibrant neighborhood.

The bedroom has a large storage closet, queen bed with extra sheets & towels, small table and chair for studying. There is also a larger table outside the bedroom, near the WiFi internet router, that you are welcome to use at any time.

The Living room, TV room with Netflix, Kitchen and Porch are yours to enjoy too. Just clean up any messes.

You'll have storage space in the kitchen and bathroom...I'll provide a few basic things to get you started for the first couple days of your stay.

Accesso ospiti

When the weather allows, the back terrace is a wonderful place that most guests just love to hangout and read a book or just watch the neighborhood in action.
You'll have your own kitchen storage and shelf in the refrigerator for any personal groceries...all guests are welcome to make food in the kitchen, I just ask that you clean up after each meal.
Let me know if you have a regular bathroom schedule during the week.

Interazione con gli ospiti

I love suggesting places to go and would be happy to hangout if you would like to trade stories and experiences. I work mostly nights and weekends, so you'll have a lot of private time to relax or play with Piper if you want.
I walk Piper every few hours during the day and keep her in my bedroom overnight...please let me know if she gets in your way and I can make arrangements for her to be in daycare for a couple days.

Altre cose da evidenziare

Guests with a clear photo, complete profile and shared schedule for check-in/check-out (dates and estimated times are fine) will be given priority. Please let me know if you think you might have a problem with having a dog in the house. Please note: Piper is still a happy, playful and curious dog (especially with unattended shoes), so I do ask all guests to just keep the bedroom doors closed. Overnight visitors that do not book through Airbnb are not allowed.

Numero di licenza o registrazione

City registration pending
Scopri di più su questo campo

L'alloggio
Posti letto: 2
Bagni: 1 (Bagno condiviso)
Camere da letto: 1
Letti: 1
Check-In: 08:00 - 22:00
Check-Out: 11:00
Animali: Cane(i)
Tipologia alloggio: Stanza privata

Servizi

Prezzi
Ospiti extra: 23€ / notte dopo il primo ospite
Cauzione: 92€
Sconto settimanale: 14%
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb. Per saperne di più

Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Non sicuro o inadatto per i bambini (0-12 anni)
Ora del check-in: 08:00 - 22:00.

Only our Airbnb guests are allowed in the house.
-Please be respectful of noise levels around bedtime, which is normally 10pm-7am.
-Let me know if you have a "bathroom schedule" .
-You are welcome to use any kitchen supplies, just clean up and put things back after each meal.
-Smoking only permitted outside on the patio.
- Always lock both locks on the front door.

- WHEN CHECKING OUT:
1.Please leave the bedroom how you found it.
2. If you just have a little trash in the can, that's fine. If you went shopping a lot or brought food home, please be kind and bring excess garbage outside in the alley trash cans.
3. MAKE SURE YOU LOCK BOTH LOCKS ON THE FRONT DOOR AND SLIP THE KEY THROUGH THE MAIL RETURN.
...thanks for understanding. All I ask is that you respect my home and house rules, so I can continue to enjoy having visitors through Airbnb. I truly hope you have a great time staying with me!


Cancellazioni

Moderati

Cancella fino a 5 giorni prima del viaggio e ottieni un rimborso totale, compresi i costi del servizio.


Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 4 notti

37 Recensioni


Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Santiago
Maggio 2017
El departamento es grande, cómodo y limpio. Está ubicado en un barrio muy tranquilo y seguro. Es muy fácil de llegar en transporte público (la parada del colectivo es a 10 metros). Michael y Verónica son muy amables y cálidos al igual que Piper (la perra). Realmente nos sentimos en casa.

Profilo utente di Shaune
Novembre 2016
all was sweet as. awesome!

Profilo utente di Heather
Ottobre 2016
Michael was very responsive with messages, specifically about arrival/check-in time. We arrived late and hungry, Michael met us across the street at his girl friend Veronica's restaurant, El Metro (do yourself a favor and eat here). Michael is very friendly and laid back, and helped us carry some of our belongs back to the apartment after dinner. There is a parking space available with the unit as well. Michael's apartment is large and nicely appointed, with the guest room at the front and very private. I loved the view from the front window. We also really enjoyed the back deck, and spent much time there. Piper the dog was very well behaved and sweet. We loved the neighborhood and had everything we could have wanted at our finger tips. Michael was very helpful and pleasant to talk with, I highly recommend staying with him and can't wait to come back.

Profilo utente di Conway
Ottobre 2016
The host canceled this reservation 10 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Profilo utente di Megan
Settembre 2016
I stayed at Mike's place for 6 weeks and had a great time! Mike (and his dog, Piper) were extremely welcoming and accommodating to all of my needs. The apartment is located in a very convenient area, with a grocery store, restaurants, bus/train stops, etc. all within a short walking distance. I have no complaints and would definitely stay here again! :)

Profilo utente di Marisol
Agosto 2016
I was six weeks in Michael and Pipers home and I felt very well. Michael was very friendly and caring and Piper is a very sweet dog :) The bus and train connection is awesome. You need to the loop 20 minutes. The area is very safe even at night. Opposite the apartment is the grocery Mariano's. Near is a laundry, many restaurants and bars and shops. I have no negative points everything was wonderful and I can recommend this place! Michael and Piper, many thanks for everything and for the great time in your home!

Profilo utente di Brian
Giugno 2016
It was a great stay with Michael. He couldn't have been nicer. Showed me around the place, explained the neighborhood and spots to explore/eat. He lived across the street from an excellent grocery store and spaced out his fridge for my use. The room was comfortable, his outside deck relaxing for an evening of reading. His dog was super. I watched some Netflix while there and Michael let me watch whenever I wanted and I felt at home. It really is a great neighborhood. Ultra convenient to the 66 Chicago bus to the downtown area. I highly recommend this spot.

Questo host ha 41 recensioni per altri annunci.

Vedi altre recensioni

Chicago, Illinois, Stati Uniti · Membro dal Gennaio 2011
Profilo utente di Michael And Veronica

Hi! We are both local business owners in the neighborhood. Mike is a Massage Therapist and Veronica is a restaurant owner.
We've been an Airbnb guest and host for a few years now and made some great friendships, as well as met some pretty wonderful people!

Mike loves to create music and explore art/new music/explore/eat pizza, bacon, cheese, and anything with potatoes. I also love spending time with my dog Piper! She is a sweet 3 year old (Shepard mix) who loves to do tricks for treats and really likes people who like dogs :)
Veronica makes art, draws and works at her restaurant just down the street from the house..you should come by!!!

If you are bilingual in English/Spanish, "Yo hablar un poco de español" with you, since my girlfriend has inspired me to take lessons for our trips to Mexico City. She also owns the best Mexican restaurant , just down the street. Hasta luego!

Tasso di risposta: 100%
Tempo di risposta: entro un'ora
I dati sulla posizione esatta sono forniti dopo la conferma della prenotazione.