Rear courtyard garden and entrance to flatComfortable seating indoors - patio area just outside.


Intera casa/apt

2 ospiti

1 camera da letto

1 letto

Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 2 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non riceverai alcun addebito in questa fase

One bedroom, self-contained garden flat of Georgian house in the heart of the Harbourside, by ss Gt Britain. Well equipped kitchen, small shower room, separate lounge; towels and bed linen for king sized bed included. Welcome provisions (tea/coffee/milk/juice/bread/butter/eggs). Free parking available on request.

L'alloggio

Having retired in 2015 we've renovated the independent flat so that everything is in place to ensure our guests have a relaxing and enjoyable time.

We live full-time in the house above the flat and so will usually be on hand to help if needed - but will not intrude. We can advise on places to visit and have sampled many of the local eateries ourselves!

There are plenty of things to do within very easy walking distance. All the places depicted in the photos can be walked to within a 15 minute stroll.
The ss Great Britain is 2/3 minutes away, the harbour less than a minute.

The city centre is 15 minutes, the Bristol Hippodrome and Colston Hall less than 20 minutes, the larger shops 20 minutes and the railway and coach stations are each about 25 minutes' walk.

Buses are also an easy way to get further afield; a free car parking space is available if you do travel by car. (Please request in advance).

Accesso ospiti

The entire flat and courtyard garden is for the use of our guests. No-one else will enter the flat whilst you are staying. The flat has its own entrance. We try to be at home when guests arrive, to make sure they can operate equipment and more importantly to make them welcome; if we are unavailable for any reason then a key box, by the front door, will be in use.

Interazione con gli ospiti

We live on the premises and can also be contacted on mobile phone if questions arise.

Altre cose da evidenziare

We offer a minimum 2 night stay, with a maximum of one month.


Viaggio di lavoro
   Questo annuncio ha i servizi necessari per i viaggi di lavoro. 

L'alloggio
Posti letto: 2
Bagni: 1
Tipo di letto: Letto normale
Camere da letto: 1
Letti: 1
Check-In: In qualsiasi momento dopo le ore 15:00
Check-Out: 11:00
Tipologia alloggio: Intera casa/apt

Servizi

Prezzi
Ospiti extra: nessun costo aggiuntivo
Sconto settimanale: 15%
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb. Per saperne di più

Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Check-in a qualsiasi ora dopo le 15:00

We want you to feel 'at home' and our only request is that you consider others around you.

The flat is a non-smoking zone but there is a small area outside if you wish to smoke.

We are happy to consider accommodating one small child - on the understanding that guests provide their own travel cot, bedding etc. needed.

Sorry, no pets.


Cancellazioni

Flessibili

Cancella la prenotazione fino a 24 ore prima del viaggio per ottenere un rimborso totale. Puoi cancellare la prenotazione anche entro 24 ore dal tuo arrivo, ma la prima notte non verrà rimborsata.


Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Rilevatore di monossido di carbonio
Kit di pronto soccorso

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 2 notti

84 Recensioni


Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Jill
Luglio 2017
This flat is incredibly well equipped and comfortable, and so convenient, being just a stone's throw from the SS Great Britain and only a short walk or ferry ride into the centre of Bristol. Sara and Derek really went out of their way to help make my stay with them a real pleasure. Nothing was too much trouble.
Profilo utente di Sara And DerekSara And Derek è un Superhost.
Risposta di Sara And Derek:
Thank you Jill for your positive comments. It was a pleasure to host you and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Best wishes, Sara and Derek.
Luglio 2017

Profilo utente di Jon
Luglio 2017
Proximity to most of what Bristol has to offer is surprising given the seclusion we experienced. Take advantage of the water ferries/taxis to get about within the floating harbour. Best cider in town is served in The Orchard which is just down the lane, a very friendly pub with a dazzling selection of ciders. The accomodation is virtually on the doorstep to the SS Great Britain and also just visible from the top of Cabots Tower, we were delighted with the accomodation and the hospitality. Already planning our next visit!
Profilo utente di Sara And DerekSara And Derek è un Superhost.
Risposta di Sara And Derek:
Happy to introduce you to Airbnb and Bristol. Thank you for being such enthusiastic guests. We'd be delighted to see you again one day. Best regards, Sara and Derek
Luglio 2017

Profilo utente di Ruby
Luglio 2017
We had such a fabulous weekend at Sara and Derek's flat. Even before we arrived there was great communication from Sara, when we arrived she was there to meet us and show us around and give us brilliant advice for the local area. After that they gave us plenty of space to enjoy ourselves. The flat was super clean and comfortable with a lovely bed. The kitchen was perfect for a short weekend with a lovely spread for breakfast. Highly recommend staying here and have already recommended it to family and friends.
Profilo utente di Sara And DerekSara And Derek è un Superhost.
Risposta di Sara And Derek:
Thanks Ruby and Andy - you were model guests and we'd be delighted to welcome you, family members or friends in the future.
Luglio 2017

Profilo utente di Brendan
Luglio 2017
Excellent accommodation just minutes from everything in Bristol. Sara and Derek made sure I had everything I needed. A perfect trip!
Profilo utente di Sara And DerekSara And Derek è un Superhost.
Risposta di Sara And Derek:
Glad your business trip was a positive one. Best wishes, Sara and Derek.
Luglio 2017

Profilo utente di Janice
Giugno 2017
This is a lovely, clean apartment very close to the vibrant dockside area and within walking distance of the town. Sara and Derek were fantastic hosts and really looked after us. I will definitely stay in this accommodation when I visit Bristol again.
Profilo utente di Sara And DerekSara And Derek è un Superhost.
Risposta di Sara And Derek:
Thank you Janice and Richard. It was a pleasure to host you for your anniversary weekend and we'd be happy to see you again!
Giugno 2017

Profilo utente di Jane
Giugno 2017
I stayed 3 nights for a work conference. A really lovely flat, perfectly located, safe and with everything needed. Sara & Derek were great hosts providing local knowledge and little extras that were much appreciated. I am definitely coming back for a leisure break with my husband!
Profilo utente di Sara And DerekSara And Derek è un Superhost.
Risposta di Sara And Derek:
Thank you Jane! We look forward to meeting you again one day. Best wishes, Sara and Derek
Giugno 2017

Profilo utente di Bill
Giugno 2017
I almost do not want to leave such a glowing 5star review as this b&b will be fully booked when we want to use it again. Sara and Derek could not do more to make our stay more comfortable . All future Airbnb stays will be judged against this one .
Profilo utente di Sara And DerekSara And Derek è un Superhost.
Risposta di Sara And Derek:
Well, how do we answer that? You sure know how to keep us on our toes.....and of course you will be most welcome anytime. Thanks you Pat and Bill. We look forward to seeing you again. Best wishes, Sara and Derek.
Giugno 2017

Bristol, Regno UnitoMembro dal Giugno 2015
Profilo utente di Sara And DerekSara And Derek è un Superhost.

Sara and Derek both retired in 2015. We thoroughly enjoy living in Bristol and belong to a local community group which aims to further enhance our local area and make it more accessible to others.
We both come from large families and enjoy times with them as well as with our many long-standing friends. Meals out, walking, swimming and entertaining are all quite high on our agenda. We feel very fortunate to live in such a beautiful city and hope to share this experience with those we meet through airbnb.

Lingue: English
Tasso di risposta: 100%
Tempo di risposta: entro un'ora
I dati sulla posizione esatta sono forniti dopo la conferma della prenotazione.
Annunci simili