Double bed with memory foam mattressPowerful shower
Whole flat + garden, zone 1 Tube!
Whole flat + garden, zone 1 Tube!


4 ospiti

1 stanza

2 letti

1 bagno


4 ospiti

1 stanza

2 letti

1 bagno

Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 4 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase

Su questo annuncio

Victorian property with easy access to all central London attractions: you can walk or cycle to Big Ben, Tower Bridge, Covent Garden, Tate Modern, Borough Market, St. Paul's Cathedral, Shakespeare's Globe and much more. Relax in the private garden.


Viaggio di lavoro
   Questo annuncio ha i servizi necessari per i viaggi di lavoro. 

Servizi

Prezzi
Ospiti extra: 7€ / notte dopo il primo ospite
Spese di pulizia: 55€
Cauzione: 246€
Sconto settimanale: 3%

Descrizione

Victorian property with easy access to all central London attractions: you can walk or cycle to Big Ben, Tower Bridge, Covent Garden, Tate Modern, Borough Market, St. Paul's Cathedral, Shakespeare's Globe and much more. Relax in the private garden.

Built as a corner shop in Victorian times, the flat has lots of interesting angles - no square rooms! The front door is just for my flat- not shared. There is a double bedroom with a large wardrobe, with clothes hangers and empty drawers for you. In the lounge there is a "small double" sofa-bed, with a comfortable memory foam mattress designed for every day use. High-speed (100Mb) wireless Broadband and cable television (with Sky Sports and BT Sport) is included. In the lounge there is a 40 inch High Definition LED television, a Blu Ray/ DVD player, and a Bose Wave music system which you can connect to from any device with a 3.5mm headphone socket- play music from your mobile phone, tablet, or MP3 player. The kitchen has a dining table and dining chairs. Bed linen, towels, shampoo and shower gel are provided. Also provided: alarm clock, hair dryer, iron, universal plug socket adapter, tourist guides/ maps, umbrellas, various sizes of slippers.

The windows are all double-glazed and can be locked in an open position so fresh air can circulate whilst you are out.

There are food shops at the end of the road (which is very short), and some larger shops a few minutes further away by foot.

Please note that if the people sleeping in the sofa-bed go to bed first, anyone else returning to the property has to pass through their sleeping area to get to the rest of the property.

You have sole use of the whole property and the private garden. There may be some areas which you cannot access, for example the sheds and some cupboards.

If you wish to cook food, feel free to use any items in the cupboards e.g. oil, rice, pasta, sugar (please replace anything you finish); also any items in the fridge apart from things in the drawers.

I have lived at Elephant and Castle for 20 years, and I was born in London, so I have lots of knowledge about the city. I run a juice bar and treatment room (massage, hypnotherapy, skin care) a few minutes' walk from the flat. I can advise on places to visit, places to avoid, and the best ways to get to places. See the Guidebook on my AirBnB listing for some places of interest close to the flat. In the flat there is a detailed map of London and some useful guides for places to visit. I can give more specific information- just ask.

My shop is located close to lots of new food and drink places, so joining me for a night out is a possibility if you wish to.

As the flat is my home, I need access to collect my post, to water plants, and sometimes to collect belongings. I will try to give you at least two hours' notice before coming, and if I need to come before 11am I will try to check it is OK with you the night before. I will always knock on the door and wait first. If anyone else needs access, e.g. for maintenance, I will inform you with as much notice as possible.

Walworth is on the edge of central London, so it is close to the West End and the City of London, but a bit more relaxed. There are large regeneration building sites at Elephant and Castle (which do not directly affect my flat), so currently it is not the nicest place to look at for some people, but my prices show that. Many people have lived in the surrounding streets for over 30 years, so there is a little bit of a village feeling to my street. The street is normally quiet, with little vehicle traffic (there are 9 million people in London though, so don't expect total silence!). There is a park opposite the flat and lots of trees in the street and nearby.

The flat is in zone 1 (Tube/ Underground system). The nearest station is 0.5 mile (700 metres) away. You can be at Tower Bridge or Big Ben in 15 minutes! There are 28 buses stopping within a few minutes' walk of the property, so you can avoid using the Tube and see parts of London which most tourists miss (and buses can be quicker overall, depending on the time and day). There are two public cycle hire stations within a few minutes' walk- only £2 for 24 hours' access to the bikes.

Here are some key train/ Tube journey times in minutes from Elephant and Castle station (according to Transport for London website):

Waterloo - 4 minutes
Bank - 4
Leicester Square - 9
Liverpool Street - 11
Covent Garden - 13
Kings Cross - 13
Paddington - 18
Heathrow Airport - 42 to 54
Gatwick Airport - 42 to 60
Luton Airport - 49 to 59
Stansted Airport - 62 to 68

Check-in and check-out times might be flexible- if you would like to change the times (or if you want to leave your bags in the flat after your check-out time) please ask me BEFORE YOU BOOK.

Please inform me at the time you make your booking if you will need to use the sofa-bed, as I set the furniture out differently and I need to ensure enough clean bed linen is available. It is a "small double" bed size (approximately 119cm wide compared to 135cm for a standard English double, and 184cm long instead of 190cm). Please check this will be suitable before you book.

BEFORE you book, please let me know if you would like:
(i) the cleaner to come during your stay; or
(ii) extra clean bed sheets or towels brought during your stay (otherwise you can use the washer-dryer yourself);
I will then let you know what is possible and the cost.

Part of the wardrobe will be locked as it contains my personal belongings, but you will have plenty of space for your things.


Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Check-in a qualsiasi ora dopo le 15:00
Check-out entro le 11:00
Self check-in con lockbox

Smoking is allowed only in the garden- NOT inside the flat. Please ensure finished cigarettes are safe before putting them into the bin.

If any member of your party will be under 18 years of age, please let me know their age before booking. I have indicated the flat is infant- and child-friendly but that assumes they are always supervised, and I have no special safety measures or beds etc.

Before you leave, please let me know if you have damaged anything.

Only the people who are included in your booking are allowed in the property after 23:00.

Please respect our neighbours: no music or television which can be heard outside the flat after 22:00 or before 10:00. Please keep noise in the garden to a normal conversation level at any time of day.

Any keys that are not returned will be charged at the full lock replacement cost, including the cost for cutting the eight keys which are needed to run the property.

Please turn on the kitchen fan when steaming or boiling food. If you fry any food, or grill fatty food (sausages, bacon etc.), please also turn on the grease filter above the oven.

Before you go out for the day, please check the heating is switched to Off or Auto, the bathroom and kitchen fans are switched off, and the heated bathroom mirror/ light is switched off.

All external doors and windows must be locked with the key when the flat is not occupied.


Cancellazioni

Rigidi

Cancella fino a 7 giorni prima del viaggio e ricevi un rimborso del 50%, più i costi del servizio.


Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di monossido di carbonio
Carta di sicurezza
Estintore
Rilevatore di fumo

Disponibilità
Il soggiorno minimo per questo annuncio varia.
Aggiungi le date del tuo viaggio per vedere più dettagli.

51 Recensioni


Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Cristina
Aprile 2017
El apartamento nos gustó muchísimo, nos sorprendió gratamente. Estaba totalmente equipado, incluso el propietario nos compró leche y zumo para desayunar, al día siguiente, dado que llegamos de madrugada. La cama de matrimonio era comodísima. El patio una monada. Todo fue excepcional. Si tenemos que volver a Londres repetiremos.

Profilo utente di Neal
Marzo 2017
Friendly, accessible host with great tips and ideas for getting around London and seeing the sites. The flat was perfectly situated, clean and a quiet and restful place to relax after a long day of site-seeing. Meticulous instructions on how things functioned in the flat, using public transport, groceries, and places to eat close by. Cool movies too!!

Profilo utente di Alenka
Febbraio 2017
Richard is an amazing host. Staying in his apartment was my first Airbnb experience and he made it great! He helped me with taxi, took care that I arrived well, gave me a lot of support, something you font get even in 5* hotels, so am afraid my future long business trips will no longer be in hotels. Apartment is clean, close to London City and it has own private atrium! Wish there was better weather, to utilize it properly.. I recommend the place and give it 5+ rate, if it exists:-)

Profilo utente di Nate
Gennaio 2017
Richard was amazing and did a great job at making our stay in London a comfortable and productive sight seeing visit. Highly recommended!

Profilo utente di Dawn
Gennaio 2017
Very good location. Nice house. Richard is very kind! Thanks! All of it is excellent!

Profilo utente di Marcelo Eduardo
Gennaio 2017
Richard is very friendly and kind, his flat is comfortable and near public transport and supermarkets. We had a great stay in the flat.

Profilo utente di Jessica&Luis
Gennaio 2017
Richards place is awesome! It is very accurate and clean, We arrived earlier than the check-in time and he did everything possible to allow us to check-in earlier. Such great communication always available and giving us his advice on how to get around London!

Londra, Regno Unito · Membro dal Maggio 2015
Profilo utente di RichardRichard è un Superhost.

I am a rare Londoner who was born in London! I am very welcoming to people of all cultures. I love helping people to find the best places and things to do in London, not just the obvious tourist places.

Tasso di risposta: 100%
(ultimi 10 contatti)
Tempo di risposta: entro un'ora

I dati sulla posizione esatta sono forniti dopo la conferma della prenotazione.