Stanza privata

2 ospiti

1 camera

1 letto


Stanza privata

2 ospiti

1 camera

1 letto

Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 2 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase

Su questo annuncio

Quiet room but friendly place for socialize, ideally located. 10 mins walking to Broad St., 30 mins to New St, 5 mins to a big Morrisons Supermarket. Several Restaurants+Taxi company next door. Bus stop+24h shop round the corner. 2nd floor. No lift


L'alloggio
Posti letto: 2
Bagni: 3
Tipo di letto: Letto normale
Camere da letto: 1
Letti: 1
Check-In: In qualsiasi momento dopo le ore 14:00
Check-Out: 11:00
Animali: Gatto(i)
Tipologia alloggio: Stanza privata

Servizi

Prezzi
Ospiti extra: 9€ / notte dopo il primo ospite
Cauzione: 122€
Sconto settimanale: 10%
Prezzo per il weekend: 37€ / notte

Descrizione

Quiet room but friendly place for socialize, ideally located. 10 mins walking to Broad St., 30 mins to New St, 5 mins to a big Morrisons Supermarket. Several Restaurants+Taxi company next door. Bus stop+24h shop round the corner. 2nd floor. No lift

Double room with high ceiling, double bed, wardrobe, bedside drawer, lamp, computer desk and chair. Perfect for couples or a single person.

Daily cleaning of common areas.

Free parking in Bellis Street 1 minute walking from home, Kitchen, Living room and 3 Bathrooms. Free 100MB WiFi, Washing Machine, Tumble Dryer, 2 Fridges, Flat Screen TV in the living room, CCTV in common areas, Guitar and Electric Piano.

We like to share at least a little conversation with our guests so we hope you like sharing, but if you don't no worries, we are not gonna push you :)

On the other hand, even if the place is very quiet (Usually you can cook alone), you can meet a lot of people since the other rooms and the next flat ones are also on Airbnb, and 80% of guests stay longer than 1 month (Some of them 6 months, etc), so there is a great atmosphere in the building, we use an online group to keep in touch and sometimes we organize activities but of course you are free to join them or not, and as you can see in the reviews, the place is quiet if you want to study or sleep.

The flat is ideally located within a 10 minute walk or a couple of minutes by taxi of Broad Street, the ICC & Symphony Hall and the NIA. The Bullring, and other shopping areas are also within easy reach. The NEC is 8 miles away and as the flat has free car parking it is a convenient place to stay for anyone attending an exhibition at the NEC but wanting to stay in Birmingham.

-Walking distance from Broad Street, the most famous street in Birmingham, full of pubs and attractions like the biggest public library in Europminutes walking from big Morrisons Supermarket (Really big one)
- 20 seconds walking from a 24 hours cheap! shop (2 bottles of red wine from Sicily for £5)
- 20 seconds walking from cheap and good restaurants
- Taxi company next door! (Falcon Cars)

Buses stop round the corner (Hagley Road. 20 seconds walking from home)

From New Street Station you can take the bus 126 from Hill Street that is 2 minutes walk from the Station:
or

From Snow Hill station you can take the bus 9 from Colmore Row, the street in front of the station:

These 2 buses will go through Broad street and then onto Hagley Road. Once you pass five ways, you will see Morrisons superstore on your left. You leave the bus 2 stops after called the Ivy Bush stop. You cross over the Road at the traffic lights section and you will be directly on Monument Road, you will see the Ivy Bush Inn on the corner of Monument Road.

- If you want to book only 1 or 2 nights with more than 10 days in advanced probably we will decline your reservation because they block our calendar. We only accept short stays to fill gaps in our calendar or for the same week. Sorry for the inconvenience.
- We have 1 cat named Marvel.
- There is a quiet time from 11pm-11am for the benefit of all guests.
- There are other permanent tenants living in the flat from different countries but also other travelers.
. We collaborate with a Charity that promote higher education in developing countries. Manu is the president of that organisation


Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Check-in a qualsiasi ora dopo le 14:00

Respect the others belongings, leave the room as you found it, clean your own dishes and cutlery after use so other guests can use. Please lock the main door always behind you when you leave the building. Please note we have a quiet time after 11pm so guests can sleep and not be disturbed.


Cancellazioni

Rigidi

Cancella fino a 7 giorni prima del viaggio e ricevi un rimborso del 50%, più i costi del servizio.


Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Kit di pronto soccorso
Estintore
Rilevatore di monossido di carbonio

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 3 notti

4 Recensioni


Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Louis
Ottobre 2016
This was the worst hotel / air b&b experience of my life!!!! The room was dirty and small the apartment had a strange atmosphere and very unfriendly.

Profilo utente di Ane
Ottobre 2016
I was looking for a nice, warm, clean environment for my stay, which I didn't find here. The staff were very nice, but the place was like an old hostel, which didn't seem clean and smelled (I even saw a mouse in the kitchen). The room was fine, but the common areas and the neighborhood was bad. I wouldn't recommend it.
Profilo utente di Manuel (Manu)
Risposta di Manuel (Manu):
Hi Ane, thanks for your feedback, we cannot do anything about neighbourhood, which I like actually, and many guests too, walking distance to the centre, full of shops, restaurants, 24h shop and taxi company next door opened 24/7, about the incident in the kitchen it´s a new thing -you can check reviews, never happened in the past- and we are working on that, a company is dealing with it, they have cleared the bushes outside and covering holes, the problem seems to have been solved but they haven´t finished yet
Ottobre 2016

Profilo utente di Ulanda
Luglio 2016
It was a pleasant stay because the residents were really friendly.

Profilo utente di Cristina
Febbraio 2016
La habitación muy cómoda y calentita igual que en las fotos. Los espacios comunes adecuados. Las voluntarias Mili y Maria un encanto, un placer tenerlas como responsables. Volvería a reservar con Manu sin dudarlo. Un poco incordio tener que quitarse los zapatos en la entrada pero es para mantener la moqueta.

Questo host ha 241 recensioni per altri annunci.

Vedi altre recensioni

Birmingham, Regno Unito · Membro dal Maggio 2013
Profilo utente di Manuel (Manu)

The place has just been renovated (October 2015), based on comments and advise left by previous guests but if you still have any specific issue you would like to highlight, please be kind enough to let me know this when you are here in person as direct feedback is also welcomed. Thanks

Floors have been re-carpeted, all walls have been re-painted, new front door, new locks, new flat screen TVs, brand new fridges, dryers, ceramic hobs, etc. Please note as the property itself is quite aged it cannot be modernized as most people understand without making major structural changes.

I am a Chemistry and Spanish Teacher from Spain living in the UK since 2012 and I like meeting people from all over the world. I am also the president of a Charity in charged of support pour students to gain access to the University in developing countries.

We know it's not always easy but we like when there's opportunity to share some time with guests, going out, etc, and since there are 7 rooms, and in most of them 2-3 months guests, usually there is always somebody in the living room to talk with. We appreciate guests who don't stay 90% of their free time inside the room and they contribute to the community spirit

We have an online group where we keep in touch and we organize activities like dinners, etc

There's a great South East Indian/Sri Lankan restaurant (Spice Town, previously Chennai Dosa) close to my house where we like having dinner with our guests when it's possible.

Less than 1 minute walking you can find the 2 towers which inspired JRR Tolkien to write The Lord of the Rings (One of them is visible from the bedrooms) and 2 mins walking from The Oratory where he used to participate and 1 minute from The Plough and Harrow hotel where he stayed as well.

The property is located 5-6mins walking distance to the Botanical Gardens and 7-8mins walk to the Edgbaston Reservoir

Tasso di risposta: 100%
(ultimi 10 contatti)
Tempo di risposta: entro un'ora
I dati sulla posizione esatta sono forniti dopo la conferma della prenotazione.