Dursley, Cotswolds Way (room 1)
Dursley, Cotswolds Way (room 1)


Stanza privata

2 ospiti

1 camera da letto

1 letto

Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 2 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non riceverai alcun addebito in questa fase

Su questo annuncio

Our characterful Victorian townhouse is on a quiet lane in the centre of Dursley, a small market town in the Cotswolds. We are located on the Cotswold Way, making us a perfect stop for walkers, and just a short walk from shops, cafes and restaurants. Dursley is surrounded by stunning scenery and several award-winning country pubs, and is perfectly situated for a quiet Cotswolds break any time of the year. We love hosting people in our home and are happy to help you plan your visit!

L'alloggio

Come and enjoy a visit to the Cotswolds and stay in a comfortable double room in a Grade II listed Victorian townhouse with your own bathroom and double bedroom on the ground floor. It's our home, which we share with a well-mannered Welsh Terrier.
Tucked away on a quiet footpath, we are a minute's walk from all town centre services, bus station (buses for Bristol, Stroud & Gloucester), supermarket, pubs, cafes and a wide range of shops. There's a couple of good curry houses and an Italian restaurant in town too, a stone's throw from our door. The Cotswold Way long-distance footpath passes right by us, and walkers are particularly welcome. Rail station at Cam 2 miles away (from where we can pick you up if you miss the last bus) with regular trains to Bristol and Gloucester. We offer high speed wi-fi, use of the kitchen (or optionally a cooked dinner for a modest fee) and a continental breakfast. We love to meet visitors from overseas and will be happy to introduce you to the beauty of the Cotswolds. Our local pub also happens to be a recent CAMRA UK pub of the year winner, so a good choice for ale- and cider-lovers.
If you need a guide to find the best views, walks and hidden country pubs look no further. Folding single bed for a child also available if needed.
Although not fully level / wheelchair accessible, this ground floor accommodation is very suitable if you have restricted mobility and we'll do our best to overcome any obstacles.
This listing is for Room 1, our ground floor double; it also includes some photos of Room 2, our first floor lounge with a pull-out couch; this room can be rented as a second room if required.

Interazione con gli ospiti

We try to be around as much as possible when we have guests, and we are always happy to advise about places to go. Since our dog needs his regular walks you will always be welcome to join us if you'd like a gentle walk at some local beauty spots.


L'alloggio
Posti letto: 2
Bagni: 2 (Bagno privato)
Camere da letto: 1
Letti: 1
Check-In: Flessibili
Check-Out: 12:00
Animali: Cane(i)
Tipologia alloggio: Stanza privata

Servizi

Prezzi
Ospiti extra: 17 / notte dopo il primo ospite
Sconto settimanale: 14%
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb. Per saperne di più

Sistemazione per la notte
Camera da letto 1
1 letto matrimoniale

Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Non sicuro o inadatto per i neonati (meno di 2 anni)
L'orario di check-in è flessibile

1. Take care not to let our dog escape
2. If there's anything you need, just ask.
That's it!


Cancellazioni

Moderati

Cancella la prenotazione fino a 5 giorni prima del viaggio per ottenere un rimborso totale. Puoi cancellare la prenotazione anche entro 5 giorni dal tuo arrivo, ma la prima notte non verrà rimborsata e riceverai un rimborso del 50% del costo per le notti rimanenti.


Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Rilevatore di monossido di carbonio
Kit di pronto soccorso
Carta di sicurezza
Estintore

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 1 notte

91 Recensioni


Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Konstantinos
Luglio 2017
Beatiful house and great hosts, inlcuding Hector (the dog). Colin and Wendy were very helpful and friendly even before our arrival! They definetely made us feel like we're at home. They went out of their way preparing breakfast and giving lots of helpful advice. We only stayed for one night but we will go back for sure!

Profilo utente di Avery
Luglio 2017
We really enjoyed our stay with Colin, Wendy and their dog, Hector. They are very friendly and super hospitable. Colin even dropped us off so that we could enjoy a walk back to the house on the paths nearby. The breakfast provided was delicious! I really enjoyed the homemade gooseberry curd and scones. The immediate area was a bit more busy than we were hoping for but overall the room was spacious and comfortable.

Profilo utente di Sylvie
Luglio 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed staying at Colin and Wendy's house. It's a beautiful place, with a lot of character. They were great hosts, and we felt at home there. Wendy's home-baked muffins were a real treat at breakfast time, as was the gooseberry curd. Would definitely recommend.

Profilo utente di John Ed
Giugno 2017
A real treat! This home is delightful and Colin couldn't have been more friendly and hospitable. We had a wonderful stay in a big private space with adjoining seperate bathroom. We even enjoyed a fantastic bath in the upstairs claw footed bath which was perfectly English! A magnificent breakfast. Just a whole lot of wonderful ... thanks Colin!

Profilo utente di Libby
Giugno 2017
I needed a last minute easy escape from the city and Colin and Wendy's was perfect and surpassed any expectations. Lovely and helpful couple, easy to have interesting chats with yet I felt I had all the space I needed. Beautiful place and room - the roll top bath after my 7 hour romp was delightful! Wendy recommended the most perfect and stunning walk for me, right on the doorstep, which was joyous. I felt completely relaxed and happy my whole stay it sorted me right out :) Oh and the breakfast was a welcome treat - I was especially grateful for the organic bits (inc clipper the best tea!), fresh coffee and homemade muffins! Hope to return x

Profilo utente di Jane
Giugno 2017
Would definitely recommend staying with Colin and Wendy in their lovely home, I was welcomed with a cup of tea and homemade scones which were delicious. Nothing is too much trouble for them and you are made to feel very welcome, I will definitely be staying there again. Would highly recommend.

Profilo utente di Ron
Maggio 2017
Great place to stay! Friendly helpful hosts.

Questo host ha 26 recensioni per altri annunci.

Vedi altre recensioni

Dursley, Regno UnitoMembro dal Febbraio 2012
Profilo utente di ColinColin è un Superhost.

I'm from Yorkshire, of Dublin stock, and living in the Cotswolds with my American wife and Welsh Terrier. I like walking, camping, exploring new places, food-shopping and cooking. My favourite cities are Lisbon, New York and Montreal, but I also yearn for Provence and the Scottish and Greek islands. Wendy and I are really enjoying being Airbnb hosts as well as travellers, meeting people from all corners of the world and sharing our favourite Cotswold views with them.

Lingue: Français
Tasso di risposta: 100%
Tempo di risposta: entro poche ore

Informazioni sulla casa

Quando soggiorni in un alloggio scelto su Airbnb, ti trovi a casa di qualcuno.


Questo è l'alloggio di Colin.
Colin
Wendy aiuta l'host.
Wendy
I dati sulla posizione esatta sono forniti dopo la conferma della prenotazione.

Annunci simili