The OutsideFront room


Intera casa/apt

5 ospiti

2 Camere da letto

3 letti


Intera casa/apt

5 ospiti

2 Camere da letto

3 letti

Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 5 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase

Su questo annuncio

Trelonie is a traditional fisherman's cottage set in the heart of St Ives. It is well equipped and comfortable with the added bonus of a sunny courtyard garden. We have granite walls, flagstone floors, local artwork and a stable door - all the pre-requisites for the quintessential Cornish cottage! We also have wireless broadband available for those of you who simply cannot sever the ties with the real world completely!
Parking is close by at several carparks, a few minutes walk.

L'alloggio

The cottage has shared access with the cottage next door to it's own private courtyard.

Accesso ospiti

The roads around St Ives can be quite narrow, so be careful.

Interazione con gli ospiti

I will be able to help you throught your stay. Please email us with any issues.

Altre cose da evidenziare

We are happy to take Short Stays (3 days), but over the school holidays we try and give priority to familys who are looking for a weeks stay first. Closer to the time and if the cottage has not booked, we would gladly accept a shorter stay.

This is an old character cottage so the steps to the upstairs bedrooms are a bit steep for some... Although we've not had any issues with them.

There is one Double Bed in one room and a Triple Sleeper (a Double Bed with a single bed above it) in the other.


L'alloggio
Posti letto: 5
Bagni: 1
Camere da letto: 2
Letti: 3
Check-In: In qualsiasi momento dopo le ore 16:00
Check-Out: 10:00
Tipologia alloggio: Intera casa/apt

Servizi

Prezzi
Ospiti extra: nessun costo aggiuntivo
Cauzione: 120€
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb. Per saperne di più

Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Check-in a qualsiasi ora dopo le 16:00

Cancellazioni

Rigidi

Cancella fino a 7 giorni prima del viaggio e ricevi un rimborso del 50%, più i costi del servizio.


Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Rilevatore di monossido di carbonio
Kit di pronto soccorso
Carta di sicurezza
Estintore

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 3 notti.
Dal 01 Luglio 2017 - 30 Settembre 2017 il soggiorno minimo è di 7 notti.

I dati sulla posizione esatta sono forniti dopo la conferma della prenotazione.

11 Recensioni


Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Jonathan
Luglio 2016
Great little fishermans cottage in heart of St Ives. Carlyle was a great host and provided plenty of information about the house and surrounding area. Only downsides were the shared entrance to back garden with neighbour which we weren't aware of before the visit, and the close proximity to the Three Ferrets which in my opinion was a 'rough' pub and attracted a lot of undesirable people who were very rowdy late into the night (especially Friday and Saturday nights).

Profilo utente di Marcia
Giugno 2016
The cottage transports you back to an historic part of the fishermens' district. It is pretty and well equipped and really central for the harbour and the lovely main shopping street of the town. There is a suntrap back garden as well which is a big plus when the streets are packed with visitors. All in all a great place to be car free and explore all the intriguing and vibrant parts of central St. Ives.

Profilo utente di Kerstin
Maggio 2016
The Cottage was nice, lovely and very clean. Everything what we needed was in the Cottage incl. fresh milk for tea :-). We had good days in St Ives. The location was central, near the habour, shops and restaurants. Carlyles cared of all our needs. We strongly recommend the Cottage.

Profilo utente di Charley
Aprile 2016
Sadly we were really disappointed with our stay and checked out 3 days early to go and stay elsewhere. St Ives was beautiful and we were lucky with the weather but the cottage did not live up to our expectations of our first family holiday. The location is very central (albeit noisy from local pub on a Saturday night). However the pictures make the property look much more spacious and newly renovated than it actually was. It was our first holiday away as a new family with our 4 month old baby and the property was just not suitable for our requirements. The stairs were incredibly steep like a ladder - we were terrified carrying our baby up and down them. The bathroom was freezing and damp... A very uninviting space for a baby. The travel cot smelt of sick so luckily we had brought our own. There was no space to change the baby/ sterilise etc etc. The washer/ dryer burnt the baby clothes we tried to dry on the one time we used it. The fact that there is no parking is not really an issue if stopping outside the property to pack/ unpack wasn't so hairy! Key exchange was easy albeit a little inconvenient to stop off.
Profilo utente di Carlyle
Risposta di Carlyle:
I'm so sorry that you were not happy with your stay. As you can see all our reviews to date have been extremely postive. It is a shame that you did not bring any issues to our attention while you were at the property as we would have tried to address them immediately. We were completely unaware of any of these issues as you have not spoken of them until now, 10 days on. I am suprised that the bathroom was cold as we have very good central heating and have never had any complaints before. Also, we have not had any faults reported about our washing machine and we have had guests in the cottage since, who have not reported anything to be amiss. As you have brought it to our attention we will now investigate further. The pictures of the cottage are an accurate description and were taken less than a year ago. The cottage is a 18th century fishermans cottage and so unfortunately, we cannot do anything about the steepness of the stairs nor the width of the road outside. Most people find these quirks of St Ives quite endearing. It is a shame that you did not email us prior to your visit to check steepness of stairs and suitability to your needs with a very young child, if you had, we could have advised you. Again, sorry you didn't enjoy your stay.
Aprile 2016

Profilo utente di Kathleen
Marzo 2016
Great little place, very comfy and excellent value. We loved how centrally located it was.

Profilo utente di Steve
Dicembre 2015
Wow, what an incredibly beautiful place to stay. Trelonie Cottage has it all; cornish authenticity, cosiness in abundance and the perfect location, bang in the heart of St. Ives. This place ticks all the boxes and you will not regret staying at the cottage. Just don't book when i want to stay there! On a final note, the host is very responsive, always available if anything is needed and the cottage was in tip top shape when we arrived. This place gets 5 stars.

Profilo utente di Carolyn
Novembre 2015
Lovely place in the heart of St Ives. Really a stone's throw away from anything you want to do, but it's on a quiet street, so no one was peeking in our windows. It's also professionally decorated with the latest appliances - a dishwasher! - and has a beautiful seaside theme. Wifi - pretty strong. It only got slow one night but was otherwise fine. Pets - great place for our dog and they even had a dog bowl for us. Communication - strong and helpful. Noise - pretty quiet except for the odd night when people were out at the pub around the corner. If you sleep early (ie. before 10) and are an extremely light sleeper then this may not be the place for you. Also you can hear pretty clearly through the walls (it's an old fisherman's cottage) - so if you bring loud guests with you, probably not a good idea. Heat - we went in winter. It was a bit chilly for my taste (I get cold easily), but Carlyle helped me resolve it. The heat was limited up to 24. I could have probably asked for it to be set higher though. All in all, a dream location.

Questo host ha 26 recensioni per altri annunci.

Vedi altre recensioni

Inghilterra, Regno Unito · Membro dal Giugno 2015
Profilo utente di Carlyle
Tasso di risposta: 95%
(ultimi 30 giorni)
Tempo di risposta: entro un giorno