Big picture - it's an adorable studio!


2 ospiti

Monolocale

1 letto

1 bagno


2 ospiti

Monolocale

1 letto

1 bagno

Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 2 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase

Su questo annuncio

Welcome, my friends, to Pacifica!
Come stay in your private studio oasis - a home base to rest and restore after you explore. Quiet enough for a techie work-trip, close enough for an SF adventure. Get a dose of ocean air and hiking trails.


Viaggio di lavoro
   Questo annuncio ha i servizi necessari per i viaggi di lavoro. 

Servizi

Prezzi
Ospiti extra: nessun costo aggiuntivo
Spese di pulizia: 34€
Sconto settimanale: 10%

Descrizione

Welcome, my friends, to Pacifica!
Come stay in your private studio oasis - a home base to rest and restore after you explore. Quiet enough for a techie work-trip, close enough for an SF adventure. Get a dose of ocean air and hiking trails.

Oh my goodness, are you ever one lucky duck to have found this place! ;)

Your own private studio apartment (attached to our single-family home), in a quiet neighborhood, easy access to SF, Half Moon Bay, Silicon Valley, at well-below the exorbitant SF prices. You get a fabulous king-sized bed, a kitchenette (including electric kettle, toaster, microwave, blender and fridge - but no stovetop) so you can sustain yourself without going broke, your own bathroom so you don't have to share with strangers, and ultra high-speed internet so you can always stay connected (and get work done or stream your favorite shows on your laptop/ipad since there's no TV).

You'll have private access to the studio from the backyard. Just park out front (ample free street parking) and walk around the house to the back. Come and go as you please!

We live in the house upstairs - but since you have your own private space, our interaction can range from not even knowing if you're there, to chatting, giving recommendations or finding out where you're from in the world.

We make sure that we're able to answer any questions or concerns that you have as soon as possible.

We live in a quiet, family-oriented, safe neighborhood. You can park your car on the street, and go for a walk around town no problem. We live off of HWY 1 but thanks to big hills and trees, we get almost no traffic noise at all. The birds are seriously louder.

Driving into the city, it's an easy, straight-shot 15-30 minutes, depending on where you're going - could more quite a bit more if you hit rush-hour traffic. But there's no tolls, so that's awesome! Getting into SF takes time with public transportation, but it is possible. It's easiest if you have a rental car. You can drive to the Daly City BART station (10-12 min drive away) and take a train into the city if you'd prefer not to do city driving. SF is totally and completely walkable.

It's also super easy by car to get down to San Jose/Silicon Valley, or heading south down the coast to HMB/Santa Cruz/Monterey/Big Sur.

While technically it's possible to get around just with public transportation, it's not really practical. There's a bus that runs up and down HWY 1 (just a block and a half from our house) to take you to the bigger grocery stores, Linda Mar beach, and the Daly City BART station where you connect to get into SF. You can get to everything in Pacifica on foot if you're willing to walk 1-2 miles.

During the week, PierPaolo works from home upstairs. We start our weekday as early as 6am and go to bed around 9pm. This is a great place for people that want a quiet, safe, enjoyable space to be able to sleep and then tackle the day and all that the Bay Area has to offer. But it's not the best fit for those more interested in embracing the wild nightlife in SF.


Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Potrebbe non essere sicuro o adatto a bambini da 0 a 12 anni
Check-in a qualsiasi ora dopo le 15:00
Check-out entro le 11:00
Self check-in con lockbox

No smoking.
No pets - no, not even your small, very well behaved dog, sorry.
Quiet Hours 10pm-6am during week, 11pm-7am weekends.

Our space is not suitable for small children. All children count towards the 2 guest maximum. Thus, we cannot accommodate couples traveling with their children.


Cancellazioni

Moderati

Cancella fino a 5 giorni prima del viaggio e ottieni un rimborso totale, compresi i costi del servizio.


Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Rilevatore di monossido di carbonio
Estintore

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 3 notti

54 Recensioni


Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Joe
Aprile 2017
Kerri and Pier's location was amazing! It was quiet, secluded, but also close to SF and Half Moon Bay. Walking out to see the ocean is amazing. Also, if you like Hiking, Mori Point is literally walking distance. The studio is very warm; the bed is big; and the hosts are very responsive and always there to help. We really had an amazing time!

Profilo utente di Clarissa
Aprile 2017
Great location. Quiet neighborhood. Clean and spacious studio. Hosts were easy to reach and very hospitable!

Profilo utente di Derek And Jean
Marzo 2017
Exactly what you expect from reading the description and looking at the pictures-clean and comfy...and peaceful! Close to the ocean and highway. Nothing better than birdsong every morning
Profilo utente di Kerri And Pier PaoloKerri And Pier Paolo è un Superhost.
Risposta di Kerri And Pier Paolo:
Thanks guys for staying with us, we hope to see you again in the future.
Marzo 2017

Profilo utente di David
Marzo 2017
Kerri and Pier have a wonderful space in a quiet Pacifica neighborhood. It's walkable to several nice restaurants at Rockaway beach through a nice small trail system. Checkin and communication was great throughout my stay.

Profilo utente di Aoesta
Aoesta
Marzo 2017
Kerri is good and carrying

Profilo utente di L. Eridu And Ed
Febbraio 2017
The place was very clean and overall comfortable. The bed was comfortable with enough support for the back. Whenever we had any questions Kerri replied quickly and was very understanding of our needs. Looking forward to staying with them next time we visit the city again. Thanks Kerri!

Profilo utente di Matthew
Febbraio 2017
Great Place! 30 to 40 minute drive into San Francisco which worked great for us to explore city. 15 min walk over to ocean was sweet!

Pacifica, California, Stati Uniti · Membro dal Gennaio 2014
Profilo utente di Kerri And Pier PaoloKerri And Pier Paolo è un Superhost.

Kerri's from Chicago - Pier Paolo's from Italy. (Yes, he has an accent - no, he doesn't know anybody in New Jersey.) We love that we call Pacifica our home, cuz we're truly Californians at heart. All those outdoorsy things? We do them - kitesurfing, surfing, biking, hiking, snowboarding, skiing, yoga, motorcycling (is that a word?). We could probably open up an REI store with our inventory.

We're early-birds that love sleeping in, and think traveling is the best way to spend money. Unless you're spending it on good wine and dark chocolate.

We're pretty awesome. Very humble, too. Unfortunately, we have no senses of humor and are very serious all the time *straight face.*

Tasso di risposta: 100%
(ultimi 10 contatti)
Tempo di risposta: entro un'ora

I dati sulla posizione esatta sono forniti dopo la conferma della prenotazione.