Light and Spacious Private Room
Light and Spacious Private Room


Stanza privata

1 ospite

1 stanza

1 letto

Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 1 ospite. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase

Su questo annuncio

Our house is in Fulford, a leafy suburb of York, 2 miles from the city centre and 1.5 miles from the university. Easy access to the A19 and motorways, parking. Bus or bike to town, or walk along the river. Comfortable, quiet single room. Breakfast

L'alloggio

Our house is in a leafy suburb of York. Your room has hardwood floor, black out blind and curtain. Feather duvet, memory foam mattress topper. All cotton sheets, very comfortable. A TV is in the room, (DVD player on request) also a kettle and you need to make yourself a cuppa in the morning!
shared bathroom, (towels provided) Use of kitchen also available if you wish to cook or prepare food. Fruit/cake and breakfast always offered!

Accesso ospiti

There will be someone home when you arrive to let you in. Parking available
Garden available with garden table and chairs (welcome to smoke there)

Interazione con gli ospiti

I work from home so am available to help with getting around. I am happy to help with laundry. You will be given complete privacy in our home

Altre cose da evidenziare

My youngest child is 10yrs old. He is an active young man and enjoys playing out with his friends. His friends do come over to play after school sometimes and I can't promise they will be quiet. However, They dont come over after dinner (7pm). If you are staying in York to study let me know and I will endeavor to make your stay a quiet one!


L'alloggio
Posti letto: 1
Bagni: 1
Tipo di letto: Letto normale
Camere da letto: 1
Letti: 1
Check-In: In qualsiasi momento dopo le ore 16:00
Check-Out: 12:00
Animali: Cane(i) e gatto(i)
Tipologia alloggio: Stanza privata

Servizi

Prezzi
Spese di pulizia: 6€
Sconto settimanale: 12%
Prezzo per il weekend: 39€ / notte
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb. Per saperne di più

Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Non sicuro o inadatto per i bambini (0-12 anni)
Check-in a qualsiasi ora dopo le 16:00

No smoking in the room or unplanned guests


Cancellazioni

Moderati

Cancella fino a 5 giorni prima del viaggio e ottieni un rimborso totale, compresi i costi del servizio.


Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Rilevatore di monossido di carbonio
Kit di pronto soccorso

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 1 notte

65 Recensioni


Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Rani
Giugno 2017
Carrie is very kind and helpful. She always asked you what you needed and would try to satisfy yours such as food and laundry. Her knowledge is rich and gave me some useful information aboutplaces and attractions worthy visiting. It was considerate of her to come to pick me up when she perceived that the bus was not available due to public holiday. The surroundings is quiet and calm while a bus station is just a stone's throw away from her house. She is highly recommended.

Profilo utente di Fran
Aprile 2017
Carrie is the ideal host, warm and welcoming, and keen to ensure a tremendously comfortable stay. In fact, the entire family are so friendly and helpful. I would recommend hiring a bike - great way to get around. A huge choice of delicious breakfasts and constant teas and coffees - a definite home from home experience. Throughly recommended.

Profilo utente di Almut
Aprile 2017
lovely hosts, very welcoming; good connection to historic city center - worth a visit

Profilo utente di Alice
Febbraio 2017
Absolutely beautiful stay!

Profilo utente di 嘉欣
Febbraio 2017
The house is near city center and uni of york.the public transportation is very handy and my friend says this experience is awesome,thanks for the host and he will choose this house again when he come next time

Profilo utente di Olayemi
Gennaio 2017
Lovely home and nice peole

Profilo utente di Matty
Gennaio 2017
Very nice welcoming host into a cosy house

York, Regno Unito · Membro dal Maggio 2015
Profilo utente di CarrieCarrie è un Superhost.

I am a mother of four children, the youngest is 8 eldest 22. I am a creative sewer, I make patchwork from felted wool and cashmere. I love baking and cook most meals from scratch, there is always something homebaked to snack on. We love to watch box sets, Breaking Bad, Orange is the new Black, and political shows! We dont eat out much but can recommend some good places to go for coffee and shopping. We have lived in our house for 11 years, it is very much a family home, with all creature comforts. Nice beds and bedding are important to me and having worked as a cleaner I know how to keep the house clean!
We live in a quiet suburb of York about 2 miles from York city centre and 1.5 miles from the University, ( Lots of parking avail) and walking distance for McArthur Glen outlet mal. Also in our house you will meet our friendly (and quiet) cocker spaniel puppy, Peggy, and our cat, Lisa. We cycle everywhere, two members of the family work for a local cycle company. Don't let the large busy family put you off coming to stay with us. We are rarely all at home and the room we rent out is very quiet and out of the way!
Cycle hire is available. The bus to town literally stops outside our house, it takes 15 mins max to town (£2)
Breakfast is always offered, evening meals/packed lunch are available for an extra £5.

Tasso di risposta: 100%
Tempo di risposta: entro poche ore
I dati sulla posizione esatta sono forniti dopo la conferma della prenotazione.